$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
184 reviews
Awesome place to be

We had the best time ever. It's next to the beach and in walking distance for everything See full review

  • Michael
  • Apr 6, 2015
Getaway

The hotel was great! The staff was really friendly and helped out with all my needs. I enjoyed... See full review

  • Alphonso R.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Top hotels

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 184
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny NYC78
Business
New York
Dec 2, 2014

Cool hotel

Great location - cool decor - very close to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCmen
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Super small room, loud but nicely decorated

Have stayed here a few times mostly for the rooftop pool (nice post beach to grab a cocktail). The rooms are well decorated but super small. We stayed 4 nights with two people and you barely have room to move. We were on the second floor and our room shook with music from 7:30 am to midnight. Was annoying. Would really prefer to stay above Lincoln road….much nicer places for about the same price. Would recommend if you are by yourself or do not have luggage...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adamo82
Business
Toronto
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing!

4th time here ! Gets better every time the pool is great ! Staff recognizes us, steradian restaurant is amazing. Just all around great.. Only thing I'd say... Frosted doors in washroom hahahaha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoHo Traveler
Business
NYC
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect location and Amazing Rooftop Pool

This is a great hotel, but it would be amazing if the rooms were larger. Even so, it is surprisingly luxurious for its size and the rooftop pool is amazing. I didn't even bother going to the beach. The location is perfect. The staff is cheerful. (Also, Starbucks is two blocks away if you need your daily fix.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks s two blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMH Traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 19, 2012

Great vacation

The hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and customer service oriented. I was there 6 nights...this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Couple
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 22, 2011

Miami Madness

Our stay at the Palmer House Hotel was wonderul the atmoshere was very elegant and romantic. When we arrived at the hotel one of the staff members greeted us at our cab to take our bags inside. Once inside we was greeted by the receptionsist who checked us in our room even though it wasn't check in time. When we entered the room we were really impressed with it. It was a little smaller than we expected but it still was suitable for our stay. The lighting was a bit of a problem when it came down to getting diva-fied but other than that the lighting was great... The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs.. Our stay was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyInLafayette
Business
Lafayette, La
May 10, 2011

Great Getaway

The hotel is within walking distance of the beach. The hotel staff were very helpful. They offer free beach chairs/towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 11th street diner is near the hotel. The food there is amazing. Ask for sammie..our favorite waiter :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top