$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
184 reviews
Awesome place to be

We had the best time ever. It's next to the beach and in walking distance for everything See full review

  • Michael
  • Apr 6, 2015
Getaway

The hotel was great! The staff was really friendly and helped out with all my needs. I enjoyed... See full review

  • Alphonso R.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Top hotels

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 184
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atara shore
Business
toronto
Nov 14, 2014

getaway

Room was too dark. Very friendly and accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spartan1
Business
S.F
Nov 14, 2014

Great location

Great location, one block from the beach, The hotel decoration is very nice and unique, The staff was very friendly and help helpful. Over all we enjoyed our staying over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpih
Business
ct
May 27, 2013

nice time

very nice experience...staff was wonderful...room was dark but it appears that is the decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcash
Business
Millington, NJ
Mar 8, 2013

Great South Beach Experience

Dream South Beach is in a perfect location for doing it all in South Beach. It is one block from the beach and numerous restaurants so that no car is needed. The hotel staff are the nicest I have experienced. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Two drawbacks are the lighting (very dark) and minimal furniture aka storage for your "things". There were no drawers to store clothes and no luggage stand to put your suitcase on. We used the bench at the end of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beware the buy one get one free drink offers. They don't tell you it is per person until the bill comes and your drinks were $50 each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungTraveller99
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Amazing location, Luxury hotel!!

Absolutely loved this hotel, perfect location! A block away from ocean drive and the roof top pool was amazing. Everything was very clean and maintained. Pool food was delicious. Only thing is the shower and toilet doors are clear therefore it is only a good hotel for couples as you can see one another showering.. other than that I am booking a trip to this hotel in 2 months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alan l
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2012

great place

the pool is a must for those not so nice days all in all a very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilymae
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2012

Hospitality

The staff at this hotel gives a new meaning to the word hospitality. I have not had such great hospitality .Everyone is so courteous, helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, attractions, beach and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fenney
Business
England
Jun 27, 2012

6 Nights in Miami, with my cousin, had a wicked time, wish I had booked 10 nights,

Was our first time in Miami. This hotel is lovely, beauitful rooftop, photos on website are exactly how it looks. Staff are very helpful and friendly any information I needed every staff member I spoke with could provide it. Room service very good, door to door service every evening to see if you need anything extra ice etc. Location was good, few minutes from Ocean Drive and South Beach , where you can catch the Tour Bus (Hop on, Hop off), which is a good way to see Miami and get your bearings. Walk away from Washington Avenue, around 15-20 mins walk to Lincoln Road, open Mall, 120 Max Bus from Washington Avenue will take you to Aventura Mall, which takes about 45 to 1hr. Would definitely stay there again, but in April or May, when there is less rain, mid June was abit rainy, but the hotel is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dan78
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Claustrophobic

The location was great but the room sucked. No windows or balcony on the side and everything was like a closed closet. You would be unable to stay more than a day. There was no space to move around and the windows behind the bed were useless as there were sealed by the huge bed frame and heavy drapes. It was claustrophobic. As you enter the room on the left was the rest room and on the right there was the bathroom both had transparent doors. The idea of my wife looking at me when in a semi closed and completely transparent restroom is not romantic for me.The shower also sucked. Moreover, we noticed the staff entering our room when we were out to replace things when we did not ask to do so. You are also charged for the internet on a daily basis even if you do not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great dining places and clubs on the Ocean Drive at a walking distance from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipwich
Business
Belleville, NJ, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Good to try out

This hotel is definitely different from most other experiences. Why? It's the lighting. The front lobby allows ample sunlight to pour through during the day and is lit enough by night. The elevators have dim lighting which is fine. So, you hit the floor for your rooms and it has the feel of something psychedelic. The carpet has an interesting embroidered print that could easily be on a curtain and the white light around the individual doorways are what provide the most illumination for the floor. Then you get into your room and there is no bright light. You do have to play with the buttons to figure out how the light settings work and the brightest setting they have is what you're going to get. There's no way to make it any brighter. Also, there were no windows for our room, so our circadian rhythms were thrown off for the first night. We woke up and thought, 'is it night or day?' With that said, it was an interesting experience and definitely worth trying once for a short stay since no other hotel I've been to, abroad or in the US is set up like this. Of note, we were in the room to shower after the beach, to get ready for the evening, and to sleep. So, we were not spending large quantities of time hanging around the room. If we did, we probably would've gone a little stir-crazy. The beds are quite comfortable. There are switch-operated lights on either side of the bed with flexible heads which were a nice touch for night reading. The shower pressure is decent with good temperature. There is turn-down service in the evening to prep your bed/room. They change towels, prep your bed for sleep, and leave organic chocolates (interesting texture and taste) on your bed. The provide ice in your ice bucket each night. There is no ice/water machine you can access yourself. When we needed more ice, the front desk staff gave me another bucket filled with ice. Oh yes, another thing to note is that in our room, the doors for the toilet and shower are glass which means it's all transparent. This may be uncomfortable for friends going on a trip perhaps. But, there are french doors that could be closed to block the sleeping area from the shower/toilet area. So, it's not as though you can't have privacy. The staff was very pleasant and cooperative. We never had any problems with them. They were very polite and accommodating. There is an initial $300 charge to cover potential costs during your stay that is returned to your credit card afterwards. The "business center" they talk about on their website is actually one computer in the lobby that you have to pay to access, pay to print, and pay per the minute. We never used it, but had asked about it. I had to do some work which I ended up doing on my cell phone. The hotel is conveniently located--2 blocks from the beach, 1 block from Ocean drive with many restaurants, 4 blocks south and 2 blocks east of Espanola Way also with many restaurants and bars. Some places we ate at within walking distance were: David's Cafe (moderately-priced cuban food), Spiga (homemade fresh Italian), Tudor House (Dream's restaurant which has interesting combinations prepared by a well-known food network chef), Puerto Sagua (cuban food with cheap breakfast), etc. The rooftop area is nice with a pool that has a max depth of 3 ft. So, it's more for lounging around and tanning than any kind of swimming. The rooftop bar has amazing drinks and the happy hour from 5-9pm offers 2-for-1 drinks that can be shared among 2 people. A lot of other 2-for-1 offers are per person at other places. Peggy's punch and the mango mojitos are my recommenations for refreshing alcoholic beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top