$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Get away

This was my second time frequenting this hotel this year, and it an excellent experience both... See full review

  • Dreahayward
  • Aug 16, 2015
Great Getaway!!

My wife and I stayed for a weekend and loved it! Rooms are very nice and perfect size for us, pool... See full review

  • James M.
  • Jul 29, 2015

With an Art Deco exterior enhanced by palm trees, the Dream South Beach in Miami Beach offers comfortable lodging in an atmosphere that combines modern styling with tropical influences. The heated outdoor swimming pool located on the rooftop is surrounded by chaises and loungers that allow you to comfortably get a nice tan from Florida's sun. You can also sit under a cabana on the rooftop terrace and browse the Web after connecting to the hotel's Wi-Fi network.

Highlights

The Dream South Beach in Miami Beach overlooks golden sandy beaches along the Atlantic Ocean. The Wolfsonian Museum and Bass Museum of Art are also within walking distance from this hotel. When hunger kicks in, you can reserve a table at the Naked Taco and enjoy some authentic taquitos stuffed with beef and loads of Mexican sides. This restaurant has its own bars, which serve more than 100 different varieties of tequila.

In addition to sipping some drinks at the Bar Manana or Bar Noche, you can head to the Highbar and enjoy the cool lounge and its 1970s theme. This rooftop bar rivals some of the best nightlife venues in South Beach. After an evening of partying in South Beach, you can make an appointment at the Shala Spa to receive Abhyanga and Chakra Balancing treatments. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 257 reviews
★★★
$105
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★★
$111
4.2 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.9 / 5 119 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.3 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$157
4.2 / 5 41 reviews

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 163
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atara shore
Family
toronto
Nov 14, 2014

getaway

Room was too dark. Very friendly and accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spartan1
Family
S.F
Nov 14, 2014

Great location

Great location, one block from the beach, The hotel decoration is very nice and unique, The staff was very friendly and help helpful. Over all we enjoyed our staying over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcash
Family
Millington, NJ
Mar 8, 2013

Great South Beach Experience

Dream South Beach is in a perfect location for doing it all in South Beach. It is one block from the beach and numerous restaurants so that no car is needed. The hotel staff are the nicest I have experienced. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Two drawbacks are the lighting (very dark) and minimal furniture aka storage for your "things". There were no drawers to store clothes and no luggage stand to put your suitcase on. We used the bench at the end of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beware the buy one get one free drink offers. They don't tell you it is per person until the bill comes and your drinks were $50 each!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungTraveller99
Family
Toronto, Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Amazing location, Luxury hotel!!

Absolutely loved this hotel, perfect location! A block away from ocean drive and the roof top pool was amazing. Everything was very clean and maintained. Pool food was delicious. Only thing is the shower and toilet doors are clear therefore it is only a good hotel for couples as you can see one another showering.. other than that I am booking a trip to this hotel in 2 months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alan l
Family
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2012

great place

the pool is a must for those not so nice days all in all a very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilymae
Family
New York
Jul 29, 2012

Hospitality

The staff at this hotel gives a new meaning to the word hospitality. I have not had such great hospitality .Everyone is so courteous, helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, attractions, beach and shopping.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fenney
Family
England
Jun 27, 2012

6 Nights in Miami, with my cousin, had a wicked time, wish I had booked 10 nights,

Was our first time in Miami. This hotel is lovely, beauitful rooftop, photos on website are exactly how it looks. Staff are very helpful and friendly any information I needed every staff member I spoke with could provide it. Room service very good, door to door service every evening to see if you need anything extra ice etc. Location was good, few minutes from Ocean Drive and South Beach , where you can catch the Tour Bus (Hop on, Hop off), which is a good way to see Miami and get your bearings. Walk away from Washington Avenue, around 15-20 mins walk to Lincoln Road, open Mall, 120 Max Bus from Washington Avenue will take you to Aventura Mall, which takes about 45 to 1hr. Would definitely stay there again, but in April or May, when there is less rain, mid June was abit rainy, but the hotel is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dan78
Family
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Claustrophobic

The location was great but the room sucked. No windows or balcony on the side and everything was like a closed closet. You would be unable to stay more than a day. There was no space to move around and the windows behind the bed were useless as there were sealed by the huge bed frame and heavy drapes. It was claustrophobic. As you enter the room on the left was the rest room and on the right there was the bathroom both had transparent doors. The idea of my wife looking at me when in a semi closed and completely transparent restroom is not romantic for me.The shower also sucked. Moreover, we noticed the staff entering our room when we were out to replace things when we did not ask to do so. You are also charged for the internet on a daily basis even if you do not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great dining places and clubs on the Ocean Drive at a walking distance from this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top