$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
173 reviews
Vacation

Awesome staff and lovely hotel to stay. Very nice. See full review

  • JennyR103
  • Jul 18, 2014
Dream South Beach

This hotel was awesome and in a great location. Close to the beach, surrounded by places to eat,... See full review

  • Frank and Alex
  • Apr 30, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adamo82
Toronto
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing!

4th time here ! Gets better every time the pool is great ! Staff recognizes us, steradian restaurant is amazing. Just all around great.. Only thing I'd say... Frosted doors in washroom hahahaha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoHo Traveler
NYC
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect location and Amazing Rooftop Pool

This is a great hotel, but it would be amazing if the rooms were larger. Even so, it is surprisingly luxurious for its size and the rooftop pool is amazing. I didn't even bother going to the beach. The location is perfect. The staff is cheerful. (Also, Starbucks is two blocks away if you need your daily fix.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks s two blocks away!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMH Traveler
Columbus, OH
Apr 19, 2012

Great vacation

The hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and customer service oriented. I was there 6 nights...this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Couple
Baltimore, MD
May 22, 2011

Miami Madness

Our stay at the Palmer House Hotel was wonderul the atmoshere was very elegant and romantic. When we arrived at the hotel one of the staff members greeted us at our cab to take our bags inside. Once inside we was greeted by the receptionsist who checked us in our room even though it wasn't check in time. When we entered the room we were really impressed with it. It was a little smaller than we expected but it still was suitable for our stay. The lighting was a bit of a problem when it came down to getting diva-fied but other than that the lighting was great... The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs.. Our stay was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyInLafayette
Lafayette, La
May 10, 2011

Great Getaway

The hotel is within walking distance of the beach. The hotel staff were very helpful. They offer free beach chairs/towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 11th street diner is near the hotel. The food there is amazing. Ask for sammie..our favorite waiter :)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search