$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Get away

This was my second time frequenting this hotel this year, and it an excellent experience both... See full review

  • Dreahayward
  • Aug 16, 2015
Great Getaway!!

My wife and I stayed for a weekend and loved it! Rooms are very nice and perfect size for us, pool... See full review

  • James M.
  • Jul 29, 2015

With an Art Deco exterior enhanced by palm trees, the Dream South Beach in Miami Beach offers comfortable lodging in an atmosphere that combines modern styling with tropical influences. The heated outdoor swimming pool located on the rooftop is surrounded by chaises and loungers that allow you to comfortably get a nice tan from Florida's sun. You can also sit under a cabana on the rooftop terrace and browse the Web after connecting to the hotel's Wi-Fi network.

Highlights

The Dream South Beach in Miami Beach overlooks golden sandy beaches along the Atlantic Ocean. The Wolfsonian Museum and Bass Museum of Art are also within walking distance from this hotel. When hunger kicks in, you can reserve a table at the Naked Taco and enjoy some authentic taquitos stuffed with beef and loads of Mexican sides. This restaurant has its own bars, which serve more than 100 different varieties of tequila.

In addition to sipping some drinks at the Bar Manana or Bar Noche, you can head to the Highbar and enjoy the cool lounge and its 1970s theme. This rooftop bar rivals some of the best nightlife venues in South Beach. After an evening of partying in South Beach, you can make an appointment at the Shala Spa to receive Abhyanga and Chakra Balancing treatments. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 257 reviews
★★★
$105
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★★
$111
4.2 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.9 / 5 119 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.3 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$157
4.2 / 5 41 reviews

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 163
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Friends
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Girls Trip

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are vary small, but I didn't mind because I had my own room. The room's lighting system is complex, but once you figure it out you will have enough light...but who stays in their rooms in South Beach. The location was perfect, it sits right behind the Versace mansion and a 1-2 minute walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marielle A.
Friends
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

BFF Getaway

We stayed at the Dream Hotel for a three day BFF girls' getaway. Our room was small but very cool. The ceiling and walls have all kinds of colored lighting for that dreamy effect. Of course the down side is that while getting ready to go out with contacts and makeup, you sort of can't see anything really well. We messed with he lighting but never got anything close to bright enough. I guess a dream doesn't require makeup. We shared a bed, which was fine. I thought the hotel staff should have been nicer for $300+ a night, but they were ok. We actually tried to rebook for the next trip but they could not have cared less that we were returning customers so we decided to try another hotel. The absolute best part of this hotel is the rooftop pool. The chairs and even beds around the pool are amazing, and the waitress was awesome during happy hour which is 2 for 1. Unfortunately the front desk failed to communicate any of this, so we were lucky that we only missed out on one day of being poolside. It is always nice to hang by a lovely pool with your bff for a few days. I am glad we went to the Dream. I always wanted to try it. I am looking forward to the other hotel we are staying at this Spring which is a bit cheaper, and also has a rooftop pool but which overlooks the Ocean. I would recommend this hotel for the pool. It's cool, but not necessarily a repeat experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLITOS
Friends
DALLAS
Dec 29, 2014

Been there twice, must be good :D

Room way too small for the price. Glass doors for the toilet and right when you walk in, BIG NO NO, even if you're with your significant other, who wants to be seen defecating??? Imagine going friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdto
Friends
toronto, on
Sep 17, 2014

great weekend

Took a long weekend break and loved it. Kelly serving us poolside was great. The lighting in the room can get a little more annoying than comforting but you eventually get the hang of it. Nice space, easy access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go right two blocks to the wallgreens for smokes and other snacks. Much cheaper than closer spots

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennyR103
Friends
Washington
Jul 18, 2014

Vacation

Awesome staff and lovely hotel to stay. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal718212
Friends
NY
May 13, 2014

Clean! Stylish! Great location!

Dream hotel looks exactly like it does in the pictures !!! Every worker was polite, check in and check out was easy. There was a guy there who even insisted to call us a cab to the airport the day we left !So polite, the room was very romantic , me and my bf stayed in a king deluxe. So I would not recommend this hotel for large groups (unless you get a suite). Perfect for couples though. The rooftop was the best on South Beach !!! Very comfy, the perfect place to hang and relax. The quesadillas at Naked Tacos are amazing! Only con was the minibar, no space to put anything in there besides what the hotel provided. Besides that me and my picky bf loved our stay. Everything was comfortable, I still catch myself imagining I am back in it. Hope this was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front porch cafe on 15th and ocean drive is a must for breakfast!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dria328
Friends
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of everything. Couldn't have picked a better place. Will definitely stay again. The Naked Taco restaurant and their bottomless mimosas are a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AEMChicago
Friends
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Affordable on South Beach

We had a great time at Dream. The rooms were trendy and the staff was great. The location was perfect since we could walk anywhere in South Beach. Having the choice of the rooftop pool or the beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desperately needed a vaca
Friends
New York
Sep 30, 2013

Relaxing, chic, comfort

The staff at the hotel is extremely nice and accommodating. They were always polite and really strived to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The facilities were clean, comfortable and chic. The only issue I had was that the room we stayed in was a bit too dark and did not have enough light. Also, while we were afforded the luxury of 2 beach chairs at the beach across the street, an umbrella was an extra $15. This was problematic because the sun in Miami is extremely hot, and unless you are in the water the entire time, you can't enjoy the beach for too long. Regardless, the staff at the pool was extremely nice. The facilities were very clean and well preserved. The only complaint I had was the construction going on right outside the hotel, which was slightly inconvenient and noisy. Overall, the Dream hotel is in an excellent location, the facilities are clean and nice, and the staff is an absolute pleasure. It is most appropriate for couples and/or younger people, but no more than 2 people to a room (the rooms are somewhat tiny). It is definitely worth the money and I would recommend staying there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Loo
Friends
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Fun Miami Weekend

This hotel was really cute. It was in a great location to easily walk to beach and Ocean Drive. I liked the decor which was modern and the rooms although small were ok since we did not spend too much time inside the room anyway. My only suggestion is to include a full length mirror in the room -- ours did not have one, there was no cold water in the shower -- only really, really warm and hot. Also, the light was rather dim and for two girls getting ready for some night time fun -- we had to turn on all the lights in the room in order to get some good lighting. All in all was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top