$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAlala
Friends
Boston
May 3, 2013

Nice, but small rooms

Nice hotel overall. But the rooms are on the smaller side. We were next to a linen closet, so you literally get no sleep. Be aware and report this immediately if there is excess noise in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel4eva
Couples
new york, ny
Apr 16, 2013

couple

great hotel...only issue was the lighting was really dim and lacked a window which one could see outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada travelers
Couples
Ely, Nv
Apr 5, 2013

wonderful vacation

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a week and had a fabulous time. The location was perfect and the bartender was so friendly and made the best mojito I have ever had. I would definitely go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luigi81
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2013

Business trip

Very relaxing rooms, close to everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niagara Snow Bird
Single
Niagara Falls Canada
Apr 2, 2013

Perfection

This was by far the sexiest room I have ever stayed in! Everything was perfect. Will always choose this hotel when in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ddd Mel
Couples
Roma
Mar 31, 2013

Great time

I was not informed by hotel staff about the great RedBull party on the roofgarden AND swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcash
Family
Millington, NJ
Mar 8, 2013

Great South Beach Experience

Dream South Beach is in a perfect location for doing it all in South Beach. It is one block from the beach and numerous restaurants so that no car is needed. The hotel staff are the nicest I have experienced. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Two drawbacks are the lighting (very dark) and minimal furniture aka storage for your "things". There were no drawers to store clothes and no luggage stand to put your suitcase on. We used the bench at the end of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beware the buy one get one free drink offers. They don't tell you it is per person until the bill comes and your drinks were $50 each!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clony
Couples
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 2, 2013

Dream Stay

We truly enjoyed our stay at this lovely boutique hotel. The room was small, fun and efficient. We knew things were going our way when we were greeted with a glass of champagne upon check in., The rooftop pool area was lovely with a great view. We were surprised by the availability of beach towels and chairs only a block away at the waters edge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungTraveller99
Family
Toronto, Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Amazing location, Luxury hotel!!

Absolutely loved this hotel, perfect location! A block away from ocean drive and the roof top pool was amazing. Everything was very clean and maintained. Pool food was delicious. Only thing is the shower and toilet doors are clear therefore it is only a good hotel for couples as you can see one another showering.. other than that I am booking a trip to this hotel in 2 months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Bike Mike
Couples
Buffalo NY
Jan 24, 2013

Great Location

One block from the beach, stay includes beach chairs. Perfect location walking distance to all that is cool on SB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daves - great cuban coffee and breakfast stop across the street.

Back to menu Return to top