$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
168 reviews
Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near... See full review

  • Donnie Dee
  • Oct 16, 2014
great weekend

Took a long weekend break and loved it. Kelly serving us poolside was great. The lighting in the... See full review

  • cdto
  • Sep 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeccaFeltz
Business
Nashville
Jun 19, 2013

Great place to celebrate a birthday and get a taste of South Beach

The room was great and if you see it on the website, you'll see it when you get there! No surprises! Love the color and decor and everything else. I gave this trip as a gift to my boyfriend and he was blown away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya....Awesome....My boyfriend said it was the bes meal he had ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC1986
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Nice getaway

The service was excellent, the rooms were a little small,the room needs better lighting,but overall it was a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dream lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubbly buffy
Business
south beach
Jun 18, 2013

sexy getaway

The room decor was very sexy and sleek. This vacation was like our second honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natgal
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 12, 2013

Cute and intimate

Such a cute hotel, the room was beautiful! my only compliant would be the bathroom doors... they arent really doors lol- more like sliding glass. Girls like their privacy is all Im saying ;) The roof top pool was cool and we met other couples. I would totally recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Playa Cafe- Yelp it! the media noche was AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian in Arizona
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Jun 11, 2013

Birthday getaway

Great hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. You can pay an extra 9 dollars per day and get beach towels and chairs set up for you on the beach. Very close to the beach , shopping The room itself was small but it worked for my husband and myself. Would not really work if there were a family as well. The only negative is the lighting although the blue is beautiful we found the light not bright enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guru Fantastic Indian food. On 12th between Collins and Washington

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal and Mix
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 7, 2013

It was a dream!

Great hotel for my husband and I to get away. It was super relaxing, ideal for couples. The staff was very helpful and polite. The roof-top pool, although nice was too loud (blaring club music) for my taste. Loved the location. Would stay at Dream again in a heartbeat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 11th Street Diner is a block from the hotel and their staff and food are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWowie
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2013

Couples getaway

Definitely the location is on point. Yards away from the beach and most of the restaurants.Staff was friendly and helpful especially the pool area. Room is a lil small but didnt bother us. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tash87
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 30, 2013

Great

Very nice staff the only problem was the fees they don't tell you about until you get there such as the fee for towel and beach chairs whether you use it or not and wifi fee....but overall I would go there again. Very romantic for a couple vaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpih
Business
ct
May 27, 2013

nice time

very nice experience...staff was wonderful...room was dark but it appears that is the decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Loo
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Fun Miami Weekend

This hotel was really cute. It was in a great location to easily walk to beach and Ocean Drive. I liked the decor which was modern and the rooms although small were ok since we did not spend too much time inside the room anyway. My only suggestion is to include a full length mirror in the room -- ours did not have one, there was no cold water in the shower -- only really, really warm and hot. Also, the light was rather dim and for two girls getting ready for some night time fun -- we had to turn on all the lights in the room in order to get some good lighting. All in all was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top