$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdto
Business
toronto, on
Sep 17, 2014

great weekend

Took a long weekend break and loved it. Kelly serving us poolside was great. The lighting in the room can get a little more annoying than comforting but you eventually get the hang of it. Nice space, easy access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go right two blocks to the wallgreens for smokes and other snacks. Much cheaper than closer spots

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Even Keel 23
Business
Washington DC
Sep 11, 2014

Total Relaxation

Amazing! Friendly staff, clean hotel, amazing location, affordable rates, and the ambiance is superb. The rooftop is to die for. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont do timeshare tours!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy64
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 4, 2014

Fun getaway with friend

Just got back from a Miami vacation with a girlfriend and we had a blast. The Dream Hotel is very cute and convientent to many restaurants and activities since we did not have car. The staff was excellent, they met all of our needs. They even kept our luggage after we checked out. Wonderful mini bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

11th street diner. Great food and priced perfectly

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyukist
Business
North Jersey
Aug 24, 2014

cheap and great hotel

The price was not expensive either staffs are really kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoKari92
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 12, 2014

Great hotel for couples

The place is awesome, me and my girlfriend had a great time, the location is great, the people are welcoming. The only bad experience we had was that it's very noisy at night, so we could here everything going on in the street. But overall we had a great time, and we would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Cuban restaurants, they are cheaper if you don't want to spend to much money, and the food is very good.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chsan
Business
lit ar
Aug 11, 2014

great place to stay. close to the beach

great stay! so close to the beach although food is exensive on ocean drive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Novios
Business
South Miami
Jul 28, 2014

Didn't live up to the big fuzz

Good location but to problematic to accommodate guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TIP: rent a car is way better and you will be able to enjoy more locations On my second day I got tired of the attractions around me, so I rented a car.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennyR103
Business
Washington
Jul 18, 2014

Vacation

Awesome staff and lovely hotel to stay. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
south beacher
Business
south beach
Jul 16, 2014

vacation

perfect location, hotel room was small, needs room equipment new upgrade,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

beach strip

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True king
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jul 16, 2014

Summer getaway

The rooms were super fancy but the AC did not work. The elevators are Slow and the rooms are tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top