$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally610
Business
Winchester, VA
Jun 11, 2014

Great hotel for a romantic getaway

This hotel was as beautiful as the pictures, very romantic, the lighting was not hard to figure out as some reviews had stated and we were overall very happy with it. It's located directly behind the Versace mansion and is one block off the beach a very close walk. The new restaurant is really good. The roof top pool was beautiful but not much by way of scenery off the pool deck besides other buildings and street traffic. Speaking of street traffic that was my biggest con about the hotel. The noise off the street at night is very loud and I found it hard to sleep. So if you value your sleep I would ask for a room not directly on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel had great food and a beautifully newly renovated restaurant and outdoor seating. The outdoor seating is very nice, and good people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyDylanRadio
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 5, 2014

Party Central

Come to have a great time, not to get much sleep. Sadly the walls are pretty thin & you can hear everything happening outside your room but the room itself is pretty nice. Everything is clean. You can't beat the location - right next to the Versace Mansion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGATES43227
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 27, 2014

Great Stay

Very nice hotel. My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Dream. We were there for the Memorial Day weekend and to experience the Miami night life! The room provided everything we needed...as we really only used it to sleep and change clothes! It was clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. The only cons for me was that there was no full length mirror; however the ones in the elevator helped to accommodated that! And the room was very dim...I get that its all about the ambiance, (which was very nice) but I could have used just a little more (brighter) lighting even if it was just in the bathroom...made it difficult to get my make up just right. Other than those minor things, GREAT STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal718212
Business
NY
May 13, 2014

Clean! Stylish! Great location!

Dream hotel looks exactly like it does in the pictures !!! Every worker was polite, check in and check out was easy. There was a guy there who even insisted to call us a cab to the airport the day we left !So polite, the room was very romantic , me and my bf stayed in a king deluxe. So I would not recommend this hotel for large groups (unless you get a suite). Perfect for couples though. The rooftop was the best on South Beach !!! Very comfy, the perfect place to hang and relax. The quesadillas at Naked Tacos are amazing! Only con was the minibar, no space to put anything in there besides what the hotel provided. Besides that me and my picky bf loved our stay. Everything was comfortable, I still catch myself imagining I am back in it. Hope this was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front porch cafe on 15th and ocean drive is a must for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dria328
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of everything. Couldn't have picked a better place. Will definitely stay again. The Naked Taco restaurant and their bottomless mimosas are a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Alex
Business
Too Far North, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Dream South Beach

This hotel was awesome and in a great location. Close to the beach, surrounded by places to eat, and plenty of bars. The staff was great, Jennifer at the front desk was always eager to help with any needs and the concierges were always on point!! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDSparNY
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Calm oasis in South Beach

It was lovely - in the center of everything but still pretty chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Business
Seattle
Apr 6, 2014

Design Hotel in South Beach

Hotel and rooms have great design and location is central in south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AEMChicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Affordable on South Beach

We had a great time at Dream. The rooms were trendy and the staff was great. The location was perfect since we could walk anywhere in South Beach. Having the choice of the rooftop pool or the beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajgrrc
Business
Delaware
Mar 26, 2014

Great hotel for the price

Our experience was a good one, the staff is friendly, the rooftop pool is great and the location can't be beat for the price. Huge shower was awesome! Only cons were the blue lights in the bedrooms and figuring out how to turn them off. Additionally, the lighting in the bathrooms is poor if you need light to put on your makeup. Also needs more closet/drawer space and the elevators are painfully slow, but if you have ever stayed in South Beach, you know that all of the older hotels have terribly slow elevators. One great thing was the Naked Taco! Very good food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nobu may be listed as a "must go" on your dining list, but the food is overpriced and the Rock Shrimp dinner looked like it came out of a freezer bag. Not worth the money. If you must go, then just have a cocktail at the bar but be ready to pay $18 for a glass of wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top