$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny NYC78
Business
New York
Dec 2, 2014

Cool hotel

Great location - cool decor - very close to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCmen
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Super small room, loud but nicely decorated

Have stayed here a few times mostly for the rooftop pool (nice post beach to grab a cocktail). The rooms are well decorated but super small. We stayed 4 nights with two people and you barely have room to move. We were on the second floor and our room shook with music from 7:30 am to midnight. Was annoying. Would really prefer to stay above Lincoln road….much nicer places for about the same price. Would recommend if you are by yourself or do not have luggage...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
Miami florida
Nov 27, 2014

birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read online. The staff was gracious even at the time I arrived. The room reminded me of college only cleaner and a stocked bar. My only concern is the outside look. I nearly walked pass my hotel a few times. I do wish it was more light to the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from promoters. They dismiss you when your not interested. Also the restaurants. Gratuity is included and don't have them bring you a 2 for 1 without knowing how much your actually paying

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrittC
Business
PA
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come back with my boyfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atara shore
Business
toronto
Nov 14, 2014

getaway

Room was too dark. Very friendly and accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spartan1
Business
S.F
Nov 14, 2014

Great location

Great location, one block from the beach, The hotel decoration is very nice and unique, The staff was very friendly and help helpful. Over all we enjoyed our staying over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clara Patel
Business
Concord, NC
Oct 17, 2014

Miami visit

I really enjoyed the hotel. It was very clean; the atmosphere was very welcoming. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect...just walking distance from the beach and main attractions of South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ayperi
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 16, 2014

This was not a dream; it was a nightmare

Pros: Staff was very friendly and very helpful! Cons: Lighting IS AWFUL! It is fine for a "romantic night" but if you want to see anything, forget it. Too dark to put on makeup. Too dark to read anything. The shower had good water pressure, but the lighting was impossible! There will be a $10 a day HIDDEN FEE regardless of what you are told when you register! $10 for "internet, towels, and the roof top pool regardless of whether you will use them!!! That is FALSE ADVERTISING! There is NO COFFEE POT! Really? What hotel room doesn't have a coffee pot? The refrigerator is filled with their overpriced drinks that no one wants to drink, so you have to purchase a disposable cooler and fill it with your own drinks.(The staff will gladly get you lots of ice. Tip them well, they deserve it!) The pictures on the website are very misleading. This was my first visit to South Beach, and the hotel turned me off enough to not want to go back! The reviews of this hotel were so good, and I was so excited to go to South Beach. I was so disappointed in the hotel. While in SoBe, I went to other hotels and asked to be shown around. I cannot believe I ended up in one of the worst! Who writes the reviews on this site? To the hotel management: Put real lights in at least the bathroom & shower! Don't hide your $9.99 fee and surprise your guests! (in fact, stop doing that! Add it into the price of your room or give it for free! It costs your little to nothing! It is false advertising to charge $9.99 a day for free stuff! I was SO DISAPPOINTED in this hotel that I may never return to South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Clevelander is a fantastic place for happy hour and evenings. The manager & bartenders are great! If you are a veteran, there is a VFW in South Beach. It is a fabulous place with a great view and some of the friendliest people we met in SoBe. Do not miss going to the VFW! I saw a review that called the VFW a "dive bar". Really? This place is gorgeous. It is in a first class condo with a stunning view! Johnny Rockets is the best breakfast deal. They also are a great place for burgers in the evening. The service at Johnny Rockets ROCKS! Mac's Club Deuce was the BEST "dive bar"! It was clean, unpretentious, inexpensive, with friendly bartenders and friendly locals. It wasn't fancy, but everyone made us feel welcome. There were all walks of life there & everyone was welcomed and treated the same. It was amazing to see all of the different customers and staff interact so well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnie Dee
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 16, 2014

Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near the hotel. The beach was also just a block over. Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of clubs an bars in walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomNY
Business
Nassau County NY
Oct 2, 2014

Nice experience.

Helpful staff. Good location. Had a good time. Easy walk to see all of South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top