$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMOliver
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 5, 2012

1st time won't be the last

This is my third time in Miami, this hotel was perfect for my visit. We had a great time Location was perfect close to everything. The staff was very friendly and room stayed clean!! I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadie321
Business
Cleveland, oh
Sep 5, 2012

Couple get away

It was ok for the most part... My mate loved the high bar the most...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John The Milkman
Business
Pooler, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Sweet Dream!

The service was prompt, accomodating, attentive, and pleasant throughout our stay. Despite the noise from the street the lighting, window treatments, and decor created a peaceful sanctuary in the middle of SOBE. The roof top bar and pool served as sweet transition spot to recover from your daily ventures and get your pre-game. The A/c always worked. Short walk to the beach. Beach Chair and towel service was on point too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Escopazzo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katye
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2012

nice hotel

we had a good time staying in this hotel! only wish if breakfast would be included, would be much better value. Overall nice hotel and good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizchassy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Nice hotel and clean

I had a great experience and stay. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very nice. They have a bar, restaurant and pool. The only thing is that they should change the pool to indoor maybe by adding a cover on the roof top so people can enjoy even if a hurricane comes or if it's raining. I also think they should offer their guests at least free breakfast. The valet parking should be free for guests and they shouldn't mandatorily charge for beach chair rental. It's not fair to those whom don't go to the beach at all all as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SatisfiedCustomer81612
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 22, 2012

absolutely wonderful

The hotel had a wonderful ambiance. The first time I walked in there I remember thinking to myself "Now this is what life is supposed to be like." I had a great stay there. The staff were amiable, polite, attentive, professional and just pleasant to be around. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the room came with all the amenities one needs to get the party started: drinks, condoms and junk food for that inevitable craving you get after ... after a night in paradise lol. The only thing I can even gripe about is the pool; it's a little on the small side. But if you're not actually trying to swim, and just want to get a little wet, then it's fine too. All in all, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to be in the center of it all, and have a great hotel experience. The next time I'm in Miami I'll definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chevy85
Business
South beach, Miami
Aug 20, 2012

Couple Getaway

The room is small but very nice! More space is definitely needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cenee
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

The Dream

We spent our 1st Wedding Anniversary at the Dream and enjoyed our stay. Although I longed for a spa during our stay, we were happy to learn that they are opening one two weeks after our stay. We will definitely come back. The location is great. The rooms are small...per the Art Deco hotels of the period but the owners have redesigned space limitations in ways that maximize functionality while providing a modern boutique hotel feel. One thing though, this is not a hotel for families with children. The two bathroom areas are share an open concept (read glass doors). So privacy is kept at a minimum but, hey, enjoy the views in and outside of your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdkilts
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 11, 2012

staff, cleanliness, location simply do not get better

When my wife and I travel without our kids (which happens about once per year :o( ), the hotel is key to the whole stay in terms of cleanliness, friendliness, and service. The Dream South Beach might be the first hotel in which we have stayed that scored perfect marks in all of those categories. I don't believe I have ever been treated better anywhere I have ever stayed. Add to that the perfect location (1-2 SHORT blocks from the sand, 1 block from the best night life strip in South Beach), that offered excellent views of the water from the rooftop pool/bar and the exact amount of distance to cut off the late night noise, and my wife and I will not be looking for any alternatives when we return to South Beach. The only knocks of any kind that I can even think of are: a) the door closings of other rooms on the hallways can be heard pretty readily simply due to the structure of the building, and b) you should only stay here with people with whom you are pretty comfortable - the showers and toiletry areas have high-fashion cutting-edge glass doors (that are so completely part of the trendy cool theme of the entire hotel that they are so perfect it's hard to imagine the room without them). The concierge? Excellent. The front staff? Excellent. The pool staff? Excellent. The room and its cleanliness? Excellent. Room service? Didn't try it, but I hear the restaurant chef (at Tudor House) is up for being the next on Iron Chef America. I'm going to stop typing now, as I am betting you know how I feel and you skip to the next review now...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition to the one-block walk to the best night life in South Beach (which can get pricey), the Dream has a 24-hour Cuban Cafe and a 24-hour diner with local fare within about a 45-second walk, and both are quite inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilymae
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2012

Hospitality

The staff at this hotel gives a new meaning to the word hospitality. I have not had such great hospitality .Everyone is so courteous, helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, attractions, beach and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top