$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
175 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Everything I heard about it was worth it

Loved that it was near the beach and the easy access to the rooftop pool. I wish it had a Continental breakfast like other hotels. The staff we're very pleasant and friendly. I'm very excited to plan my next trip at Dream South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny NYC78
Business
New York
Dec 2, 2014

Cool hotel

Great location - cool decor - very close to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCmen
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Super small room, loud but nicely decorated

Have stayed here a few times mostly for the rooftop pool (nice post beach to grab a cocktail). The rooms are well decorated but super small. We stayed 4 nights with two people and you barely have room to move. We were on the second floor and our room shook with music from 7:30 am to midnight. Was annoying. Would really prefer to stay above Lincoln road….much nicer places for about the same price. Would recommend if you are by yourself or do not have luggage...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
Miami florida
Nov 27, 2014

birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read online. The staff was gracious even at the time I arrived. The room reminded me of college only cleaner and a stocked bar. My only concern is the outside look. I nearly walked pass my hotel a few times. I do wish it was more light to the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from promoters. They dismiss you when your not interested. Also the restaurants. Gratuity is included and don't have them bring you a 2 for 1 without knowing how much your actually paying

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrittC
Business
PA
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come back with my boyfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atara shore
Business
toronto
Nov 14, 2014

getaway

Room was too dark. Very friendly and accommodating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spartan1
Business
S.F
Nov 14, 2014

Great location

Great location, one block from the beach, The hotel decoration is very nice and unique, The staff was very friendly and help helpful. Over all we enjoyed our staying over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ayperi
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 16, 2014

This was not a dream; it was a nightmare

Pros: Staff was very friendly and very helpful! Cons: Lighting IS AWFUL! It is fine for a "romantic night" but if you want to see anything, forget it. Too dark to put on makeup. Too dark to read anything. The shower had good water pressure, but the lighting was impossible! There will be a $10 a day HIDDEN FEE regardless of what you are told when you register! $10 for "internet, towels, and the roof top pool regardless of whether you will use them!!! That is FALSE ADVERTISING! There is NO COFFEE POT! Really? What hotel room doesn't have a coffee pot? The refrigerator is filled with their overpriced drinks that no one wants to drink, so you have to purchase a disposable cooler and fill it with your own drinks.(The staff will gladly get you lots of ice. Tip them well, they deserve it!) The pictures on the website are very misleading. This was my first visit to South Beach, and the hotel turned me off enough to not want to go back! The reviews of this hotel were so good, and I was so excited to go to South Beach. I was so disappointed in the hotel. While in SoBe, I went to other hotels and asked to be shown around. I cannot believe I ended up in one of the worst! Who writes the reviews on this site? To the hotel management: Put real lights in at least the bathroom & shower! Don't hide your $9.99 fee and surprise your guests! (in fact, stop doing that! Add it into the price of your room or give it for free! It costs your little to nothing! It is false advertising to charge $9.99 a day for free stuff! I was SO DISAPPOINTED in this hotel that I may never return to South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Clevelander is a fantastic place for happy hour and evenings. The manager & bartenders are great! If you are a veteran, there is a VFW in South Beach. It is a fabulous place with a great view and some of the friendliest people we met in SoBe. Do not miss going to the VFW! I saw a review that called the VFW a "dive bar". Really? This place is gorgeous. It is in a first class condo with a stunning view! Johnny Rockets is the best breakfast deal. They also are a great place for burgers in the evening. The service at Johnny Rockets ROCKS! Mac's Club Deuce was the BEST "dive bar"! It was clean, unpretentious, inexpensive, with friendly bartenders and friendly locals. It wasn't fancy, but everyone made us feel welcome. There were all walks of life there & everyone was welcomed and treated the same. It was amazing to see all of the different customers and staff interact so well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnie Dee
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 16, 2014

Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near the hotel. The beach was also just a block over. Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of clubs an bars in walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomNY
Business
Nassau County NY
Oct 2, 2014

Nice experience.

Helpful staff. Good location. Had a good time. Easy walk to see all of South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top