$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
195 reviews
Miami Pride

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and clean. We really... See full review

  • Atlanta live
  • May 21, 2015
Trendy Spot- worth every penny

Lovely and trendy hotel in the midst of all of South Beach / Miami's hot spots. Perfectly located... See full review

  • Linda L.
  • May 2, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 195
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VinDC
Business
DC
Jan 8, 2014

Dream…not always

I stayed at the Dream Hotel in South Beach since had luck with the one in NY The employees were great but the management was a different story. I had requested a room more on the quiet side and called that morning of arrival at 6 am to confirm. I was told there was a room on the first floor that would be perfect. I was given a room on the third floor across from the levitator. The noisiest room in the hotel. When I advised of the issue, management said I could possibly change i an few hours, if something came available. No follow up was received. I also asked for a late check out of one hour. This was also an issue. However the roof top pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban coffee and food across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname 725843
Business
Guadeloupe
Aug 8, 2011

Well located

Well located and nice deco, that's all Room was small, and I did not have a small one, that was the regular size You pay for your wireless connection to the world Breakfast good but too expensive for what you get Pool very small Next time I'll choose one of the hotel by Lincoln

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Try hotels by Lincoln road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Business
Seattle
Apr 6, 2014

Design Hotel in South Beach

Hotel and rooms have great design and location is central in south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDSparNY
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Calm oasis in South Beach

It was lovely - in the center of everything but still pretty chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris31NYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 1, 2012

SOBE Week @ DREAM

The location is absolutely the best. You are within walking distance to most hot spots in South Beach whether that is restaurants, clubs or SOBE tourist attractions. Exceptional staff, great restaurant(Tudor House). The pool could have been bigger, but the overall experience makes that look like a small detail. From a once Miami resident and now frequent visitor i'd say, that this is one of the better hotels of SOBE I've stayed at the Viceroy,Fontainebleau,Eden Roc but i think moving forward, DREAM will be my new home while in SOBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 17, 2012

Dream South Beach

I loved the location 1 block from Ocean Drive. The hotel is very nice. The room is a little on the small side, but it didn't bother me because I had a room to myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SatisfiedCustomer81612
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 22, 2012

absolutely wonderful

The hotel had a wonderful ambiance. The first time I walked in there I remember thinking to myself "Now this is what life is supposed to be like." I had a great stay there. The staff were amiable, polite, attentive, professional and just pleasant to be around. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the room came with all the amenities one needs to get the party started: drinks, condoms and junk food for that inevitable craving you get after ... after a night in paradise lol. The only thing I can even gripe about is the pool; it's a little on the small side. But if you're not actually trying to swim, and just want to get a little wet, then it's fine too. All in all, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to be in the center of it all, and have a great hotel experience. The next time I'm in Miami I'll definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikon1
Business
London
Sep 9, 2012

So impressed I've booked another stay at Dream!

I really enjoyed 10 days at Dream South Beach, so much so that I booked another week there in January as I checked out. The staff were all eager to help and I enjoyed the turn-down service, helpful concierge etc. The only negative was that they promised me I was getting "exceptional" returning-guest-only rates for my second booking and I found it cheaper online elsewhere when I get home - however, after a bit of to-and-fro on email the reservations team managed to match the cheaper price I'd found so I ended up happy. I hope Dream can keep up their high standards - they've only been open for a year so it's still early days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee The New Yorker
Business
NYC
Oct 18, 2012

Awesome Columbus Day Weekend

I stayed at Dream Hotel during my Columbus Day Weekend Getaway and was very pleased with both the service provided by the staff who were very friendly and the cleanliness and decor of the hotel. The location could not be more convenient. Walking distance from the strip. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartholomew
Business
Syracuse
Nov 21, 2012

Upscale, high end finishes, recent renovation, staff is THE BEST

Great location - Collins Ave & 11th., the most attentive staff I have encountered. Directly behind Versace Villa!!! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Municipal parking garages on 13th. and 16th. & Collins are half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top