$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
186 reviews
Awesome place to be

We had the best time ever. It's next to the beach and in walking distance for everything See full review

  • Michael
  • Apr 6, 2015
Getaway

The hotel was great! The staff was really friendly and helped out with all my needs. I enjoyed... See full review

  • Alphonso R.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 186
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arkansas
Oct 27, 2011

dream south beach

It was a nice hotel, I was'nt crazy bout the blue lights. The staff was very nice good services, and good location but the rooms were very small I wouldnt say it was a 41/2 star hotel I think it was a little over rated...And thoses of you that know what a 41/2 and 5 star hotel is would know this doesnt come close. look it up and see what a 41/2 star is supposed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AEMChicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Affordable on South Beach

We had a great time at Dream. The rooms were trendy and the staff was great. The location was perfect since we could walk anywhere in South Beach. Having the choice of the rooftop pool or the beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Diver
Business
New York, NY
Apr 3, 2012

Long Weekend Beach Getaway

The hotel has a stunning interior design and the room was a dreamy sanctuary. Everything was clean, peaceful and luxurious. The hotel restaurant had good food and a wonderful outdoor patio and jazz band on the weekend mornings for brunch. The rooftop deck and pool was beautiful but not as busy in the evening as I expected; it was crowded during the day. The pool was 3ft 6in deep, which seems to be regulation-related as the pool at the Delano was the same depth. The hotel was across the street from the beach and towels and chairs were provided (umbrellas were extra). The beach area was clean and peaceful with an eclectic crowd and the water was beautiful. Overall, I had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Delano nearby has a beautiful, spacious lounge and pool area with two restaurants, including a sushi bar that was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 27, 2012

Nice Dream

The hotel was not bad at all. The room was a little on the small side, but I stayed alone so it was perfect for me. The decor was updated and once you figure out the lighting system you should be good. The location was perfect not directly on the beach, but just one block away away from the noise and crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George 2
Business
Toronto
Jul 8, 2012

Awesome.

Great! We accidently put out the wrong tag on the door and they did not make up our room. We called and ask for just towels as it was our mistake. When we returned later that evening the room was made up and chocolates on the bed. Location, rooftop pool (with amazing view) dining,ultra modern room,super comfortable beds,accomodating staff was all wonderful......recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyNYC
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Great hotel, Great location, Overall GREAT stay!

This was the perfect hotel, situated in between all of SoBe's hottest area! A block from Ocean Drive & the beach and blocks from night life. Hotel was overall a great deal! The rooftop pool was amazing, the rooms modern & sleek, and the service was excellent! The only things I would change about the hotel room itself was 1- the lighting, very very dark. Not sufficient for females trying to put on some make-up. And 2- The bathroom & shower doors were all glass- therefore, completely see-through. Fine if you're with a signifcant other, but still a bit awkward. Everything else, AMAZING!! The hotel charges a mandatory $7.99/night rate for pool/towel access and for wifi. If you plan on driving here, be forewarned everywhere in this area charges a RIDICULOUS amount for parking/valet- $34/NIGHT. But, we cabbed it and probably still spent less than it ould hav ebeen to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive has the most amazing restaurants, but be forewarned, it's a popular tourist area, SO the prices are pretty high. But, the massive drinks will make anyone happy when the servers walk around offering free shots & happy hour specials all day long! They can be a bit pushy but all these restaurants are similar in taste & service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew Yorks
Business
Stamford, UK
Sep 19, 2012

Style over Function?

Stylish but small rooms. Very clean. Stupidly complicated lighting system in the room, taking several attempts to get the right light to turn on, at the right brightness. Several times pressed the bathroom light only or the shower room or the wardrobe to turn on. Just unecessarily complicated. No room for suitcases, very little wardrobe space, no room to put toiletries. Very extensive minibar, nice large hd tv, good air con. Cleaners annoyingly knocked on the door when the do not disturb sign was on, and made a racket every day when cleaning next door. They were so loud I thought they were in my room! Lovely roof top pool area with lady coming round to lay out your towels, offering drinks, cold face towels etc Location great if you want easy access to bars, clubs and the beach. Some noise disturbance was had from the street. Loved the style, woud be a great hotel if they ironed out the practicalities mentioned above. Finally, the slowest elevator in history! Took forever to get up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyT
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 15, 2012

Fantastic Birthday Getaway

Room was everything shown online. A special birthday card and champagne were also given....awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't need a car unless you are driving to Sawgrass Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAlala
Business
Boston
May 3, 2013

Nice, but small rooms

Nice hotel overall. But the rooms are on the smaller side. We were next to a linen closet, so you literally get no sleep. Be aware and report this immediately if there is excess noise in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Loo
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Fun Miami Weekend

This hotel was really cute. It was in a great location to easily walk to beach and Ocean Drive. I liked the decor which was modern and the rooms although small were ok since we did not spend too much time inside the room anyway. My only suggestion is to include a full length mirror in the room -- ours did not have one, there was no cold water in the shower -- only really, really warm and hot. Also, the light was rather dim and for two girls getting ready for some night time fun -- we had to turn on all the lights in the room in order to get some good lighting. All in all was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top