$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada travelers
Business
Ely, Nv
Apr 5, 2013

wonderful vacation

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a week and had a fabulous time. The location was perfect and the bartender was so friendly and made the best mojito I have ever had. I would definitely go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel4eva
Business
new york, ny
Apr 16, 2013

couple

great hotel...only issue was the lighting was really dim and lacked a window which one could see outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAlala
Business
Boston
May 3, 2013

Nice, but small rooms

Nice hotel overall. But the rooms are on the smaller side. We were next to a linen closet, so you literally get no sleep. Be aware and report this immediately if there is excess noise in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Loo
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Fun Miami Weekend

This hotel was really cute. It was in a great location to easily walk to beach and Ocean Drive. I liked the decor which was modern and the rooms although small were ok since we did not spend too much time inside the room anyway. My only suggestion is to include a full length mirror in the room -- ours did not have one, there was no cold water in the shower -- only really, really warm and hot. Also, the light was rather dim and for two girls getting ready for some night time fun -- we had to turn on all the lights in the room in order to get some good lighting. All in all was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpih
Business
ct
May 27, 2013

nice time

very nice experience...staff was wonderful...room was dark but it appears that is the decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tash87
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 30, 2013

Great

Very nice staff the only problem was the fees they don't tell you about until you get there such as the fee for towel and beach chairs whether you use it or not and wifi fee....but overall I would go there again. Very romantic for a couple vaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubbly buffy
Business
south beach
Jun 18, 2013

sexy getaway

The room decor was very sexy and sleek. This vacation was like our second honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit wife and mom
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 25, 2013

Sexy 10 year anniversary trip!!

This hotel is hot and sexy from the room to the pool to the lobby. The restaurant Serefina was AWESOME! Everything in Miami is expensive so expect that. The rooftop pool and bar were great ! It was 1 short blockover from the ocean and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Yardbird restaurant was excellent and well worth the walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC1986
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Nice getaway

The service was excellent, the rooms were a little small,the room needs better lighting,but overall it was a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dream lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSLB
Business
new york, ny
Jul 8, 2013

Cant Complain

Overall nice hotel, I just hate the blue lighting in the hotel room, should be an option to turn it off. Staff was able to send a lamp to provide additional lighting for me to use in the bathroom when i put on makeup. Other than that, nice hotel, staff is very accommodating, GREAT LOCATION, steps to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top