$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
180 reviews
first visit to Miami

The experience was more than what I expected. the rooftop pool, and staff/service were... See full review

  • Dongdong
  • Jan 23, 2015
loved it

check in was at 3 pm we arrived at 11 am we were told our room was ready and we were checked in.... See full review

  • john g.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tash87
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 30, 2013

Great

Very nice staff the only problem was the fees they don't tell you about until you get there such as the fee for towel and beach chairs whether you use it or not and wifi fee....but overall I would go there again. Very romantic for a couple vaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubbly buffy
Business
south beach
Jun 18, 2013

sexy getaway

The room decor was very sexy and sleek. This vacation was like our second honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit wife and mom
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 25, 2013

Sexy 10 year anniversary trip!!

This hotel is hot and sexy from the room to the pool to the lobby. The restaurant Serefina was AWESOME! Everything in Miami is expensive so expect that. The rooftop pool and bar were great ! It was 1 short blockover from the ocean and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Yardbird restaurant was excellent and well worth the walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC1986
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Nice getaway

The service was excellent, the rooms were a little small,the room needs better lighting,but overall it was a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dream lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSLB
Business
new york, ny
Jul 8, 2013

Cant Complain

Overall nice hotel, I just hate the blue lighting in the hotel room, should be an option to turn it off. Staff was able to send a lamp to provide additional lighting for me to use in the bathroom when i put on makeup. Other than that, nice hotel, staff is very accommodating, GREAT LOCATION, steps to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natgal
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 12, 2013

Cute and intimate

Such a cute hotel, the room was beautiful! my only compliant would be the bathroom doors... they arent really doors lol- more like sliding glass. Girls like their privacy is all Im saying ;) The roof top pool was cool and we met other couples. I would totally recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Playa Cafe- Yelp it! the media noche was AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidKaru
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 19, 2013

Great!

This is my third time to south beach and this hotel takes the cake! I previously stayed at the president and south seas hotel, this features and lighting of the hotel room are out of this world! Staff is great, rooftop pool is a plus and the location is perfect between the clubs and the beach. Only complaint is the huge amount dust behind the bed. I only noticed it when I was leaving but it was very disturbing to know I was breathing in that stuff. I have no doubts that if i noticed it earlier the staff would of definitely switched my room or cleaned it at our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robby Rams
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2013

Awesome Stay

I totally enjoyed my stay. I did read the reviews and found it petty that someone would complain about the lights in the room. Upon arriving we found that the lighting in the room was actually very romantic. But...after a day of dealing with the lighting system it did get a little annoying. Especially in the morning when we were getting dressed. Never enough lights. That being said, everything else was super. Room was comfortable. Pool was great. Enjoyed meeting people from different places there and never made it to the ocean. Just remembered my only real complaint regarding my stay. The Valet Parking. You are instructed to call the front desk 15 minutes ahead during the day which was understandable. But every time we did call the vehicle was never ready. It seems as if the front desk never called valet. It happened every day that we called, even when I called an hour ahead. Very annoying. Especially when on a schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desperately needed a vaca
Business
New York
Sep 30, 2013

Relaxing, chic, comfort

The staff at the hotel is extremely nice and accommodating. They were always polite and really strived to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The facilities were clean, comfortable and chic. The only issue I had was that the room we stayed in was a bit too dark and did not have enough light. Also, while we were afforded the luxury of 2 beach chairs at the beach across the street, an umbrella was an extra $15. This was problematic because the sun in Miami is extremely hot, and unless you are in the water the entire time, you can't enjoy the beach for too long. Regardless, the staff at the pool was extremely nice. The facilities were very clean and well preserved. The only complaint I had was the construction going on right outside the hotel, which was slightly inconvenient and noisy. Overall, the Dream hotel is in an excellent location, the facilities are clean and nice, and the staff is an absolute pleasure. It is most appropriate for couples and/or younger people, but no more than 2 people to a room (the rooms are somewhat tiny). It is definitely worth the money and I would recommend staying there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan DeShawn
Business
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2013

Enjoyable weekend on South Beach

Great experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Ideal location in South Beach as you are close to so many restaurants, shops and the beach. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top