$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
187 reviews
Vacation

Awesome staff and lovely hotel to stay. Very nice. See full review

  • JennyR103
  • Jul 18, 2014
Dream South Beach

This hotel was awesome and in a great location. Close to the beach, surrounded by places to eat,... See full review

  • Frank and Alex
  • Apr 30, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal,Canada
Aug 23, 2011

We loved it and so will you.

The place is brand new with a great chill feel to it,great smell,low lighting, lots of tech in the room,and relaxing music.The rooftop offers a nice view but the pool there is a little small.Great staff and helpful people eager to please. The extra charge for the beach chair and umbrella is a no-no,just charge more per day,we don't like extra charges when we are in a beach location.The hotel is close to very good and reasonable restaurants. All in all you'll love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDSparNY
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Calm oasis in South Beach

It was lovely - in the center of everything but still pretty chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jul 27, 2011

Modern, trendy, and super friendly!

The hotel staff was excellent and the hotel rooms, pool, and common areas were very clean! Located a block away from the beach it was location was prime. Restaurants, bars, liquor store, and groceries all in the surrounding blocks. We went to some trendy bars and clubs and didn't need a car all weekend, except to the airport and back. Thinking about making it our place to stay every 6 months! Only one con. The mood lighting in the room is cool, but it's a little hard to see when you are in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the airport flyer bus route and save about 30 bucks compared to a cab.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Loo
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Fun Miami Weekend

This hotel was really cute. It was in a great location to easily walk to beach and Ocean Drive. I liked the decor which was modern and the rooms although small were ok since we did not spend too much time inside the room anyway. My only suggestion is to include a full length mirror in the room -- ours did not have one, there was no cold water in the shower -- only really, really warm and hot. Also, the light was rather dim and for two girls getting ready for some night time fun -- we had to turn on all the lights in the room in order to get some good lighting. All in all was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyT
Minneapolis
Nov 15, 2012

Fantastic Birthday Getaway

Room was everything shown online. A special birthday card and champagne were also given....awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't need a car unless you are driving to Sawgrass Mall.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mitch48
new jersey
Jan 15, 2012

Good Experience

Definetely, unique atmosphere. room is small though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMOliver
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 5, 2012

1st time won't be the last

This is my third time in Miami, this hotel was perfect for my visit. We had a great time Location was perfect close to everything. The staff was very friendly and room stayed clean!! I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan DeShawn
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2013

Enjoyable weekend on South Beach

Great experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Ideal location in South Beach as you are close to so many restaurants, shops and the beach. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAlala
Boston
May 3, 2013

Nice, but small rooms

Nice hotel overall. But the rooms are on the smaller side. We were next to a linen closet, so you literally get no sleep. Be aware and report this immediately if there is excess noise in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally610
Winchester, VA
Jun 11, 2014

Great hotel for a romantic getaway

This hotel was as beautiful as the pictures, very romantic, the lighting was not hard to figure out as some reviews had stated and we were overall very happy with it. It's located directly behind the Versace mansion and is one block off the beach a very close walk. The new restaurant is really good. The roof top pool was beautiful but not much by way of scenery off the pool deck besides other buildings and street traffic. Speaking of street traffic that was my biggest con about the hotel. The noise off the street at night is very loud and I found it hard to sleep. So if you value your sleep I would ask for a room not directly on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel had great food and a beautifully newly renovated restaurant and outdoor seating. The outdoor seating is very nice, and good people watching.

Back to menu Return to top