$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew Yorks
Business
Stamford, UK
Sep 19, 2012

Style over Function?

Stylish but small rooms. Very clean. Stupidly complicated lighting system in the room, taking several attempts to get the right light to turn on, at the right brightness. Several times pressed the bathroom light only or the shower room or the wardrobe to turn on. Just unecessarily complicated. No room for suitcases, very little wardrobe space, no room to put toiletries. Very extensive minibar, nice large hd tv, good air con. Cleaners annoyingly knocked on the door when the do not disturb sign was on, and made a racket every day when cleaning next door. They were so loud I thought they were in my room! Lovely roof top pool area with lady coming round to lay out your towels, offering drinks, cold face towels etc Location great if you want easy access to bars, clubs and the beach. Some noise disturbance was had from the street. Loved the style, woud be a great hotel if they ironed out the practicalities mentioned above. Finally, the slowest elevator in history! Took forever to get up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee The New Yorker
Business
NYC
Oct 18, 2012

Awesome Columbus Day Weekend

I stayed at Dream Hotel during my Columbus Day Weekend Getaway and was very pleased with both the service provided by the staff who were very friendly and the cleanliness and decor of the hotel. The location could not be more convenient. Walking distance from the strip. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Dawg
Business
Roanoke, VA
Nov 5, 2012

Great Romantic Getaway

My wife and I had a very good time. Our only complaint is the lack of privacy when using the bathroom. The staff was great and also very helpful. Our experience at the beach was great too. You get 2 free chairs on the beach when staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices to eat very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyT
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 15, 2012

Fantastic Birthday Getaway

Room was everything shown online. A special birthday card and champagne were also given....awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't need a car unless you are driving to Sawgrass Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartholomew
Business
Syracuse
Nov 21, 2012

Upscale, high end finishes, recent renovation, staff is THE BEST

Great location - Collins Ave & 11th., the most attentive staff I have encountered. Directly behind Versace Villa!!! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Municipal parking garages on 13th. and 16th. & Collins are half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Girl WF
Business
New York
Dec 12, 2012

Great birthday vacation.

Our stay at Dream South Beach was exactly what we expected- great location, friendly staff, and awesome room. The photos of the hotel were dead on... the rooftop pool was relaxing, and the bartender was willing to make you personal cocktails. The location was perfect. The hotel was close to the beach without the noise of Ocean Ave. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you make a reservation at Prime One Twelve (which was fantastic), expect to wait another 30-45 minutes to actually get a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoHo Traveler
Business
NYC
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect location and Amazing Rooftop Pool

This is a great hotel, but it would be amazing if the rooms were larger. Even so, it is surprisingly luxurious for its size and the rooftop pool is amazing. I didn't even bother going to the beach. The location is perfect. The staff is cheerful. (Also, Starbucks is two blocks away if you need your daily fix.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks s two blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2335
Business
South beach
Jan 16, 2013

Good hotel

The hotel was ideally located near the beach and has a great pricing plan for beach chairs. The restaurant there is okay, but overpriced. The room is nice,but the bathroom has a glass door and not very private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour has any options close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Bike Mike
Business
Buffalo NY
Jan 24, 2013

Great Location

One block from the beach, stay includes beach chairs. Perfect location walking distance to all that is cool on SB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daves - great cuban coffee and breakfast stop across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcash
Business
Millington, NJ
Mar 8, 2013

Great South Beach Experience

Dream South Beach is in a perfect location for doing it all in South Beach. It is one block from the beach and numerous restaurants so that no car is needed. The hotel staff are the nicest I have experienced. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Two drawbacks are the lighting (very dark) and minimal furniture aka storage for your "things". There were no drawers to store clothes and no luggage stand to put your suitcase on. We used the bench at the end of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beware the buy one get one free drink offers. They don't tell you it is per person until the bill comes and your drinks were $50 each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top