$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Diver
Business
New York, NY
Apr 3, 2012

Long Weekend Beach Getaway

The hotel has a stunning interior design and the room was a dreamy sanctuary. Everything was clean, peaceful and luxurious. The hotel restaurant had good food and a wonderful outdoor patio and jazz band on the weekend mornings for brunch. The rooftop deck and pool was beautiful but not as busy in the evening as I expected; it was crowded during the day. The pool was 3ft 6in deep, which seems to be regulation-related as the pool at the Delano was the same depth. The hotel was across the street from the beach and towels and chairs were provided (umbrellas were extra). The beach area was clean and peaceful with an eclectic crowd and the water was beautiful. Overall, I had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Delano nearby has a beautiful, spacious lounge and pool area with two restaurants, including a sushi bar that was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris31NYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 1, 2012

SOBE Week @ DREAM

The location is absolutely the best. You are within walking distance to most hot spots in South Beach whether that is restaurants, clubs or SOBE tourist attractions. Exceptional staff, great restaurant(Tudor House). The pool could have been bigger, but the overall experience makes that look like a small detail. From a once Miami resident and now frequent visitor i'd say, that this is one of the better hotels of SOBE I've stayed at the Viceroy,Fontainebleau,Eden Roc but i think moving forward, DREAM will be my new home while in SOBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the vegans
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Lovely rooftop pool, comfortable beds, friendly staff.

We spent a very nice week at the Dream; the only thing I missed was a fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Greco 6979
Business
Washington, DC
May 23, 2012

Hot Spot!!

Perfect spot either for singles or young couples who wish to enjoy both South Beach and the surrounding nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Negotiate a deal with the local parking lots instead of doing valet... Especially if you are staying for more than 2-3 days!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 17, 2012

Dream South Beach

I loved the location 1 block from Ocean Drive. The hotel is very nice. The room is a little on the small side, but it didn't bother me because I had a room to myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 27, 2012

Nice Dream

The hotel was not bad at all. The room was a little on the small side, but I stayed alone so it was perfect for me. The decor was updated and once you figure out the lighting system you should be good. The location was perfect not directly on the beach, but just one block away away from the noise and crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George 2
Business
Toronto
Jul 8, 2012

Awesome.

Great! We accidently put out the wrong tag on the door and they did not make up our room. We called and ask for just towels as it was our mistake. When we returned later that evening the room was made up and chocolates on the bed. Location, rooftop pool (with amazing view) dining,ultra modern room,super comfortable beds,accomodating staff was all wonderful......recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyNYC
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Great hotel, Great location, Overall GREAT stay!

This was the perfect hotel, situated in between all of SoBe's hottest area! A block from Ocean Drive & the beach and blocks from night life. Hotel was overall a great deal! The rooftop pool was amazing, the rooms modern & sleek, and the service was excellent! The only things I would change about the hotel room itself was 1- the lighting, very very dark. Not sufficient for females trying to put on some make-up. And 2- The bathroom & shower doors were all glass- therefore, completely see-through. Fine if you're with a signifcant other, but still a bit awkward. Everything else, AMAZING!! The hotel charges a mandatory $7.99/night rate for pool/towel access and for wifi. If you plan on driving here, be forewarned everywhere in this area charges a RIDICULOUS amount for parking/valet- $34/NIGHT. But, we cabbed it and probably still spent less than it ould hav ebeen to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive has the most amazing restaurants, but be forewarned, it's a popular tourist area, SO the prices are pretty high. But, the massive drinks will make anyone happy when the servers walk around offering free shots & happy hour specials all day long! They can be a bit pushy but all these restaurants are similar in taste & service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian June 2012
Business
Florida
Jun 20, 2012

Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I escaped for the weekend to South Beach. We live an hour away. Lots of great hotels in the area, but we had read about the ownership and uniqueness of this hotel so wanted to try it. Staff was friendly and professional. They upgraded us to the Junior Suite for free, and were responsive to anything we needed. Hotel has a funky, South Beach feel, with modern decor and lighting -- reminded me of the "W" hotel ambience a bit, infused with Versace-type decor and colors, and Indian themes. Overall, we had a great time and would stay here again.They also have a handful of regular suites which are 2 stories (private rooftop deck), and one Penthouse suite. Some notes: 1. This is a boutique hotel -- smaller than your typical hotel...smaller lobby, pool area, room sizes, etc. Smaller also equates to getting more personalized service. When we called the front desk for anything (eg. iron) someone was knocking on our door within 3 minutes to deliver it. We had a welcome-card signed by the hotel staff waiting for us in our room, congratulating us on our anniversary. 2. Bathroom in our Jr. Suite was mostly made of glass walls. Essentially you can see shower and almost all areas of bathroom depending on where you are standing in the room...so you don't get the traditional privacy you might expect. Wasn't an issue for my wife and me, but something to be aware of. 3. Hotel is on Collins Ave. so only one block away from beach. But since the two Dream buildings are not that tall, you don't get a view of the beach. Window shades are kept closed mostly, because view is directly into other nearby buildings. Rooms are darker without sunlight, though this didn't bother us -- interior lighting is fine. 4. Valet ($34/day) parking w/ mandatory resort [called "Dream Package"] fee (allows you to get towels for pool deck and beach) $8/day, plus taxes amounts to an additional $44/day...factor that into your overall room price. Still, overall room price is competitive w/ other hotels in the area. 5. Good location...a 1 minute walk to beach, and in the middle of all the great night-life and shopping. 6. High speed internet included in room price. 7. Cozy pool and deck area on rooftop. Great place for cocktails, and meeting w/ friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cenee
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

The Dream

We spent our 1st Wedding Anniversary at the Dream and enjoyed our stay. Although I longed for a spa during our stay, we were happy to learn that they are opening one two weeks after our stay. We will definitely come back. The location is great. The rooms are small...per the Art Deco hotels of the period but the owners have redesigned space limitations in ways that maximize functionality while providing a modern boutique hotel feel. One thing though, this is not a hotel for families with children. The two bathroom areas are share an open concept (read glass doors). So privacy is kept at a minimum but, hey, enjoy the views in and outside of your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top