$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 27, 2012

Nice Dream

The hotel was not bad at all. The room was a little on the small side, but I stayed alone so it was perfect for me. The decor was updated and once you figure out the lighting system you should be good. The location was perfect not directly on the beach, but just one block away away from the noise and crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George 2
Business
Toronto
Jul 8, 2012

Awesome.

Great! We accidently put out the wrong tag on the door and they did not make up our room. We called and ask for just towels as it was our mistake. When we returned later that evening the room was made up and chocolates on the bed. Location, rooftop pool (with amazing view) dining,ultra modern room,super comfortable beds,accomodating staff was all wonderful......recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian June 2012
Business
Florida
Jun 20, 2012

Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I escaped for the weekend to South Beach. We live an hour away. Lots of great hotels in the area, but we had read about the ownership and uniqueness of this hotel so wanted to try it. Staff was friendly and professional. They upgraded us to the Junior Suite for free, and were responsive to anything we needed. Hotel has a funky, South Beach feel, with modern decor and lighting -- reminded me of the "W" hotel ambience a bit, infused with Versace-type decor and colors, and Indian themes. Overall, we had a great time and would stay here again.They also have a handful of regular suites which are 2 stories (private rooftop deck), and one Penthouse suite. Some notes: 1. This is a boutique hotel -- smaller than your typical hotel...smaller lobby, pool area, room sizes, etc. Smaller also equates to getting more personalized service. When we called the front desk for anything (eg. iron) someone was knocking on our door within 3 minutes to deliver it. We had a welcome-card signed by the hotel staff waiting for us in our room, congratulating us on our anniversary. 2. Bathroom in our Jr. Suite was mostly made of glass walls. Essentially you can see shower and almost all areas of bathroom depending on where you are standing in the room...so you don't get the traditional privacy you might expect. Wasn't an issue for my wife and me, but something to be aware of. 3. Hotel is on Collins Ave. so only one block away from beach. But since the two Dream buildings are not that tall, you don't get a view of the beach. Window shades are kept closed mostly, because view is directly into other nearby buildings. Rooms are darker without sunlight, though this didn't bother us -- interior lighting is fine. 4. Valet ($34/day) parking w/ mandatory resort [called "Dream Package"] fee (allows you to get towels for pool deck and beach) $8/day, plus taxes amounts to an additional $44/day...factor that into your overall room price. Still, overall room price is competitive w/ other hotels in the area. 5. Good location...a 1 minute walk to beach, and in the middle of all the great night-life and shopping. 6. High speed internet included in room price. 7. Cozy pool and deck area on rooftop. Great place for cocktails, and meeting w/ friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katye
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2012

nice hotel

we had a good time staying in this hotel! only wish if breakfast would be included, would be much better value. Overall nice hotel and good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadie321
Business
Cleveland, oh
Sep 5, 2012

Couple get away

It was ok for the most part... My mate loved the high bar the most...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikon1
Business
London
Sep 9, 2012

So impressed I've booked another stay at Dream!

I really enjoyed 10 days at Dream South Beach, so much so that I booked another week there in January as I checked out. The staff were all eager to help and I enjoyed the turn-down service, helpful concierge etc. The only negative was that they promised me I was getting "exceptional" returning-guest-only rates for my second booking and I found it cheaper online elsewhere when I get home - however, after a bit of to-and-fro on email the reservations team managed to match the cheaper price I'd found so I ended up happy. I hope Dream can keep up their high standards - they've only been open for a year so it's still early days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMV1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful experience

The hotel and staff were wonderful. The location is perfect and the roof top pool and bar are great! perfect for transitioning off the beach and grabbing a drinks and snack before heading out for a night on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew Yorks
Business
Stamford, UK
Sep 19, 2012

Style over Function?

Stylish but small rooms. Very clean. Stupidly complicated lighting system in the room, taking several attempts to get the right light to turn on, at the right brightness. Several times pressed the bathroom light only or the shower room or the wardrobe to turn on. Just unecessarily complicated. No room for suitcases, very little wardrobe space, no room to put toiletries. Very extensive minibar, nice large hd tv, good air con. Cleaners annoyingly knocked on the door when the do not disturb sign was on, and made a racket every day when cleaning next door. They were so loud I thought they were in my room! Lovely roof top pool area with lady coming round to lay out your towels, offering drinks, cold face towels etc Location great if you want easy access to bars, clubs and the beach. Some noise disturbance was had from the street. Loved the style, woud be a great hotel if they ironed out the practicalities mentioned above. Finally, the slowest elevator in history! Took forever to get up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great club!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee The New Yorker
Business
NYC
Oct 18, 2012

Awesome Columbus Day Weekend

I stayed at Dream Hotel during my Columbus Day Weekend Getaway and was very pleased with both the service provided by the staff who were very friendly and the cleanliness and decor of the hotel. The location could not be more convenient. Walking distance from the strip. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Dawg
Business
Roanoke, VA
Nov 5, 2012

Great Romantic Getaway

My wife and I had a very good time. Our only complaint is the lack of privacy when using the bathroom. The staff was great and also very helpful. Our experience at the beach was great too. You get 2 free chairs on the beach when staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices to eat very close.

Back to menu Return to top