$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
175 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 27, 2012

Nice Dream

The hotel was not bad at all. The room was a little on the small side, but I stayed alone so it was perfect for me. The decor was updated and once you figure out the lighting system you should be good. The location was perfect not directly on the beach, but just one block away away from the noise and crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George 2
Business
Toronto
Jul 8, 2012

Awesome.

Great! We accidently put out the wrong tag on the door and they did not make up our room. We called and ask for just towels as it was our mistake. When we returned later that evening the room was made up and chocolates on the bed. Location, rooftop pool (with amazing view) dining,ultra modern room,super comfortable beds,accomodating staff was all wonderful......recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyNYC
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Great hotel, Great location, Overall GREAT stay!

This was the perfect hotel, situated in between all of SoBe's hottest area! A block from Ocean Drive & the beach and blocks from night life. Hotel was overall a great deal! The rooftop pool was amazing, the rooms modern & sleek, and the service was excellent! The only things I would change about the hotel room itself was 1- the lighting, very very dark. Not sufficient for females trying to put on some make-up. And 2- The bathroom & shower doors were all glass- therefore, completely see-through. Fine if you're with a signifcant other, but still a bit awkward. Everything else, AMAZING!! The hotel charges a mandatory $7.99/night rate for pool/towel access and for wifi. If you plan on driving here, be forewarned everywhere in this area charges a RIDICULOUS amount for parking/valet- $34/NIGHT. But, we cabbed it and probably still spent less than it ould hav ebeen to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive has the most amazing restaurants, but be forewarned, it's a popular tourist area, SO the prices are pretty high. But, the massive drinks will make anyone happy when the servers walk around offering free shots & happy hour specials all day long! They can be a bit pushy but all these restaurants are similar in taste & service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian June 2012
Business
Florida
Jun 20, 2012

Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I escaped for the weekend to South Beach. We live an hour away. Lots of great hotels in the area, but we had read about the ownership and uniqueness of this hotel so wanted to try it. Staff was friendly and professional. They upgraded us to the Junior Suite for free, and were responsive to anything we needed. Hotel has a funky, South Beach feel, with modern decor and lighting -- reminded me of the "W" hotel ambience a bit, infused with Versace-type decor and colors, and Indian themes. Overall, we had a great time and would stay here again.They also have a handful of regular suites which are 2 stories (private rooftop deck), and one Penthouse suite. Some notes: 1. This is a boutique hotel -- smaller than your typical hotel...smaller lobby, pool area, room sizes, etc. Smaller also equates to getting more personalized service. When we called the front desk for anything (eg. iron) someone was knocking on our door within 3 minutes to deliver it. We had a welcome-card signed by the hotel staff waiting for us in our room, congratulating us on our anniversary. 2. Bathroom in our Jr. Suite was mostly made of glass walls. Essentially you can see shower and almost all areas of bathroom depending on where you are standing in the room...so you don't get the traditional privacy you might expect. Wasn't an issue for my wife and me, but something to be aware of. 3. Hotel is on Collins Ave. so only one block away from beach. But since the two Dream buildings are not that tall, you don't get a view of the beach. Window shades are kept closed mostly, because view is directly into other nearby buildings. Rooms are darker without sunlight, though this didn't bother us -- interior lighting is fine. 4. Valet ($34/day) parking w/ mandatory resort [called "Dream Package"] fee (allows you to get towels for pool deck and beach) $8/day, plus taxes amounts to an additional $44/day...factor that into your overall room price. Still, overall room price is competitive w/ other hotels in the area. 5. Good location...a 1 minute walk to beach, and in the middle of all the great night-life and shopping. 6. High speed internet included in room price. 7. Cozy pool and deck area on rooftop. Great place for cocktails, and meeting w/ friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cenee
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

The Dream

We spent our 1st Wedding Anniversary at the Dream and enjoyed our stay. Although I longed for a spa during our stay, we were happy to learn that they are opening one two weeks after our stay. We will definitely come back. The location is great. The rooms are small...per the Art Deco hotels of the period but the owners have redesigned space limitations in ways that maximize functionality while providing a modern boutique hotel feel. One thing though, this is not a hotel for families with children. The two bathroom areas are share an open concept (read glass doors). So privacy is kept at a minimum but, hey, enjoy the views in and outside of your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SatisfiedCustomer81612
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 22, 2012

absolutely wonderful

The hotel had a wonderful ambiance. The first time I walked in there I remember thinking to myself "Now this is what life is supposed to be like." I had a great stay there. The staff were amiable, polite, attentive, professional and just pleasant to be around. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the room came with all the amenities one needs to get the party started: drinks, condoms and junk food for that inevitable craving you get after ... after a night in paradise lol. The only thing I can even gripe about is the pool; it's a little on the small side. But if you're not actually trying to swim, and just want to get a little wet, then it's fine too. All in all, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to be in the center of it all, and have a great hotel experience. The next time I'm in Miami I'll definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizchassy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Nice hotel and clean

I had a great experience and stay. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very nice. They have a bar, restaurant and pool. The only thing is that they should change the pool to indoor maybe by adding a cover on the roof top so people can enjoy even if a hurricane comes or if it's raining. I also think they should offer their guests at least free breakfast. The valet parking should be free for guests and they shouldn't mandatorily charge for beach chair rental. It's not fair to those whom don't go to the beach at all all as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMOliver
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 5, 2012

1st time won't be the last

This is my third time in Miami, this hotel was perfect for my visit. We had a great time Location was perfect close to everything. The staff was very friendly and room stayed clean!! I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katye
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2012

nice hotel

we had a good time staying in this hotel! only wish if breakfast would be included, would be much better value. Overall nice hotel and good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadie321
Business
Cleveland, oh
Sep 5, 2012

Couple get away

It was ok for the most part... My mate loved the high bar the most...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top