$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
175 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 27, 2011

Modern, trendy, and super friendly!

The hotel staff was excellent and the hotel rooms, pool, and common areas were very clean! Located a block away from the beach it was location was prime. Restaurants, bars, liquor store, and groceries all in the surrounding blocks. We went to some trendy bars and clubs and didn't need a car all weekend, except to the airport and back. Thinking about making it our place to stay every 6 months! Only one con. The mood lighting in the room is cool, but it's a little hard to see when you are in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the airport flyer bus route and save about 30 bucks compared to a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flashy
Business
Las Vegas nevada
May 24, 2011

Great experience

Great hotel loved it nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kacedawgg
Business
Newport Beach CA
Jan 18, 2011

Swank, but not perfect

We were in South Beach during the Art Deco Fair and Palmer House's location was perfect for that -- a block from Ocean Drive. The swank factor was high -- the decorating is really cool, but no movies for rent through the TV, no pool, and no restaurant/room service were disappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy C
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 14, 2010

Great Stay

I enjoyed my stay at the Palmer House, the hotel was always very clean and the decor is amazing. Its at a great location on Collins & 11th street because its easy to get the popular spots. The rooms are very sexy with a glass shower and restroom so it maybe more for a couples stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Sep 30, 2010

Nice getaway

The location of the hotel it was right near the beach. The lighting system was kind of tricky and was kind of dull sometimes. Wish it was bit brighter in the room. My major complaint was the shower didnt get hot enough, it was luke warm. Overall the room was sleek and well put together and very clean. The room is definitly for a couple, since it was only king size bed and the room size was quite small. The price and the location and the ammenties you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 14, 2011

Dream is a Dream

We went to South Beach to attend a festival. We arrived early (1pm) and the staff checked us in right away!! The hotel was one block from Ocean Drive and the beach, a 2 minute walk. We were in the heart of everything!! I loved it. The staff was A-1, from the front desk to housekeeping. Everything was beautiful, exactly as it is on the website. The rooms are intimate and I recommend only to people who are close or have no inhibitions. This is a boutique hotel, they have what you need and the service is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Ocean Drive. Plenty of dining, entertainment and shopping within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal718212
Business
NY
May 13, 2014

Clean! Stylish! Great location!

Dream hotel looks exactly like it does in the pictures !!! Every worker was polite, check in and check out was easy. There was a guy there who even insisted to call us a cab to the airport the day we left !So polite, the room was very romantic , me and my bf stayed in a king deluxe. So I would not recommend this hotel for large groups (unless you get a suite). Perfect for couples though. The rooftop was the best on South Beach !!! Very comfy, the perfect place to hang and relax. The quesadillas at Naked Tacos are amazing! Only con was the minibar, no space to put anything in there besides what the hotel provided. Besides that me and my picky bf loved our stay. Everything was comfortable, I still catch myself imagining I am back in it. Hope this was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front porch cafe on 15th and ocean drive is a must for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cake Olet
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 7, 2011

DREAM HOTEL is a Dream Come True!

Loved the location and the amenities of the hotel. My room was awesome and very comfortable. The rooms are dark (by lighting and lack of open windows) but it adds to the ambiance and feel of the hotel - folks, it's called Dream Hotel! I was disappointment with the location of my room relative to the bar/outside eatery next door. It was right under my room so I heard them rocking until midnight on a Wednesday evening. I compensated with plugging my iPod in and blasting some electronic sounds to sooth my dream state...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2011

A Dream

Really enjoyed the Dream hotel. It had a cool feel and was 1 block from the ocean. It also wasn't noisy at night or immediately surrounded by any loud clubs or restaurants. I'd say it's a place for individual travelers or couples or good friends. The bathroom and shower setup might make it a little awkward for any or pairing. It was clean and the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeeya
Business
palisades park, new jersey
Aug 24, 2011

good

before booking, we read several reviews so we were prepared for all the negatives such as the glass see through bathroom doors. the staff were wonderful, the room was very nice, a bit small and too dark for my taste but you can still appreciate how unique it was. the only negative i would say is there isnt much closet space. no where to hang wet towels. overall everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top