Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
185 reviews
Dream South Beach

This hotel was awesome and in a great location. Close to the beach, surrounded by places to eat,... See full review

  • Frank and Alex
  • Apr 30, 2014
Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of... See full review

  • Dria328
  • Apr 30, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dan78
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Claustrophobic

The location was great but the room sucked. No windows or balcony on the side and everything was like a closed closet. You would be unable to stay more than a day. There was no space to move around and the windows behind the bed were useless as there were sealed by the huge bed frame and heavy drapes. It was claustrophobic. As you enter the room on the left was the rest room and on the right there was the bathroom both had transparent doors. The idea of my wife looking at me when in a semi closed and completely transparent restroom is not romantic for me.The shower also sucked. Moreover, we noticed the staff entering our room when we were out to replace things when we did not ask to do so. You are also charged for the internet on a daily basis even if you do not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great dining places and clubs on the Ocean Drive at a walking distance from this hotel.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boonee
santa rosa, CA
Oct 2, 2012

missing

1. we had $11 dollars of quarters to pay for the toll bridges, on the first night at the valet parking, half the coins were taken, the second night all the coins were taken, all $11 of coins taken by staff at valet parking, they are not part of the hotel staff but the hotel had given them the job to park the cars so the hotel must be responsible. The valet parking was $34 a day and I do expect no one taking the coins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of very nice food within short walking distance. Note, most restaurants here have service already added to the bill so PLEASE check first as the first 3 days, we paid extra tips as we did not check the itemized bills.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
too poor for dreams
Indiana
Jun 27, 2013

party all night log

Hard to sleep in this motel, No coffee pot in room and small fortune to get coffee at this hotel restaurant. very pretty room and shower. a $20 hand held shower would make it functional. refrigerator with room to put even one bottle of water in it would be nice. The pool area looked great, but nobody seemed to want to go there. The bartender was not willing to make any drinks not on the hotel menu. We reserved a smoking room to find out there are none in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a great place to party, but not to get sleep. this hotel is in the middle of the party area. I was not prepared to spend the amount of $ it takes to eat at this hotel or even have morning coffee.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AANZ
NEW YORK
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic short stay

unpleasant staff and overcharged for leaving a pack of closed cigarettes at non smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 9, 2011

Not so dream

Small but clean rooms. Hotel staff slow which is typical in Miami. It was obvious that the staff needs extensive training. Constant interruptions by the pool, by maintenance staff. No pool attendant on duty, disappointing service. Food quality mediocre. Overall stressful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Webster, most beautiful and latest fashions.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boonee
santa rosa, CA
Oct 2, 2012

continuation

2. sound partition is very not good, we could hear TV, footsteps, showers, and even the guy snorning next door to us. 3. we had left over food and hotel staff said it is the company policy not to heat up the food for us. We ended up throwing away the left overs. 4. we were charge $7 a day for use of towels and use of internet. We were not informed of this when we book the hotel and not informed when we checked in. 5. the staff are super friendly and service is excellent. Thanks, Boon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 9, 2011

Not so dream

Small but clean rooms. Hotel staff slow which is typical in Miami. It was obvious that the staff needs extensive training. Constant interruptions by the pool, by maintenance staff. No pool attendant on duty, disappointing service. Food quality mediocre. Overall stressful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Webster, most beautiful and latest fashions.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
arkansas
Oct 27, 2011

dream south beach

It was a nice hotel, I was'nt crazy bout the blue lights. The staff was very nice good services, and good location but the rooms were very small I wouldnt say it was a 41/2 star hotel I think it was a little over rated...And thoses of you that know what a 41/2 and 5 star hotel is would know this doesnt come close. look it up and see what a 41/2 star is supposed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname 725843
Guadeloupe
Aug 8, 2011

Well located

Well located and nice deco, that's all Room was small, and I did not have a small one, that was the regular size You pay for your wireless connection to the world Breakfast good but too expensive for what you get Pool very small Next time I'll choose one of the hotel by Lincoln

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Try hotels by Lincoln road

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname 725843
Guadeloupe
Aug 8, 2011

Well located

Well located and nice deco, that's all Room was small, and I did not have a small one, that was the regular size You pay for your wireless connection to the world Breakfast good but too expensive for what you get Pool very small Next time I'll choose one of the hotel by Lincoln

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Try hotels by Lincoln road

Back to menu Return to top