$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dan78
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Claustrophobic

The location was great but the room sucked. No windows or balcony on the side and everything was like a closed closet. You would be unable to stay more than a day. There was no space to move around and the windows behind the bed were useless as there were sealed by the huge bed frame and heavy drapes. It was claustrophobic. As you enter the room on the left was the rest room and on the right there was the bathroom both had transparent doors. The idea of my wife looking at me when in a semi closed and completely transparent restroom is not romantic for me.The shower also sucked. Moreover, we noticed the staff entering our room when we were out to replace things when we did not ask to do so. You are also charged for the internet on a daily basis even if you do not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great dining places and clubs on the Ocean Drive at a walking distance from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ayperi
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 16, 2014

This was not a dream; it was a nightmare

Pros: Staff was very friendly and very helpful! Cons: Lighting IS AWFUL! It is fine for a "romantic night" but if you want to see anything, forget it. Too dark to put on makeup. Too dark to read anything. The shower had good water pressure, but the lighting was impossible! There will be a $10 a day HIDDEN FEE regardless of what you are told when you register! $10 for "internet, towels, and the roof top pool regardless of whether you will use them!!! That is FALSE ADVERTISING! There is NO COFFEE POT! Really? What hotel room doesn't have a coffee pot? The refrigerator is filled with their overpriced drinks that no one wants to drink, so you have to purchase a disposable cooler and fill it with your own drinks.(The staff will gladly get you lots of ice. Tip them well, they deserve it!) The pictures on the website are very misleading. This was my first visit to South Beach, and the hotel turned me off enough to not want to go back! The reviews of this hotel were so good, and I was so excited to go to South Beach. I was so disappointed in the hotel. While in SoBe, I went to other hotels and asked to be shown around. I cannot believe I ended up in one of the worst! Who writes the reviews on this site? To the hotel management: Put real lights in at least the bathroom & shower! Don't hide your $9.99 fee and surprise your guests! (in fact, stop doing that! Add it into the price of your room or give it for free! It costs your little to nothing! It is false advertising to charge $9.99 a day for free stuff! I was SO DISAPPOINTED in this hotel that I may never return to South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Clevelander is a fantastic place for happy hour and evenings. The manager & bartenders are great! If you are a veteran, there is a VFW in South Beach. It is a fabulous place with a great view and some of the friendliest people we met in SoBe. Do not miss going to the VFW! I saw a review that called the VFW a "dive bar". Really? This place is gorgeous. It is in a first class condo with a stunning view! Johnny Rockets is the best breakfast deal. They also are a great place for burgers in the evening. The service at Johnny Rockets ROCKS! Mac's Club Deuce was the BEST "dive bar"! It was clean, unpretentious, inexpensive, with friendly bartenders and friendly locals. It wasn't fancy, but everyone made us feel welcome. There were all walks of life there & everyone was welcomed and treated the same. It was amazing to see all of the different customers and staff interact so well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boonee
Business
santa rosa, CA
Oct 2, 2012

missing

1. we had $11 dollars of quarters to pay for the toll bridges, on the first night at the valet parking, half the coins were taken, the second night all the coins were taken, all $11 of coins taken by staff at valet parking, they are not part of the hotel staff but the hotel had given them the job to park the cars so the hotel must be responsible. The valet parking was $34 a day and I do expect no one taking the coins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of very nice food within short walking distance. Note, most restaurants here have service already added to the bill so PLEASE check first as the first 3 days, we paid extra tips as we did not check the itemized bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boonee
Business
santa rosa, CA
Oct 2, 2012

continuation

2. sound partition is very not good, we could hear TV, footsteps, showers, and even the guy snorning next door to us. 3. we had left over food and hotel staff said it is the company policy not to heat up the food for us. We ended up throwing away the left overs. 4. we were charge $7 a day for use of towels and use of internet. We were not informed of this when we book the hotel and not informed when we checked in. 5. the staff are super friendly and service is excellent. Thanks, Boon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
too poor for dreams
Business
Indiana
Jun 27, 2013

party all night log

Hard to sleep in this motel, No coffee pot in room and small fortune to get coffee at this hotel restaurant. very pretty room and shower. a $20 hand held shower would make it functional. refrigerator with room to put even one bottle of water in it would be nice. The pool area looked great, but nobody seemed to want to go there. The bartender was not willing to make any drinks not on the hotel menu. We reserved a smoking room to find out there are none in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a great place to party, but not to get sleep. this hotel is in the middle of the party area. I was not prepared to spend the amount of $ it takes to eat at this hotel or even have morning coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AANZ
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic short stay

unpleasant staff and overcharged for leaving a pack of closed cigarettes at non smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 9, 2011

Not so dream

Small but clean rooms. Hotel staff slow which is typical in Miami. It was obvious that the staff needs extensive training. Constant interruptions by the pool, by maintenance staff. No pool attendant on duty, disappointing service. Food quality mediocre. Overall stressful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Webster, most beautiful and latest fashions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Novios
Business
South Miami
Jul 28, 2014

Didn't live up to the big fuzz

Good location but to problematic to accommodate guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TIP: rent a car is way better and you will be able to enjoy more locations On my second day I got tired of the attractions around me, so I rented a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 5, 2011

Great design, average otherwise

My wife and I stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. We were both really impressed with the new and creative room/lobby/hallway designs. The hotel staff was also very friendly and warm. However, there were a few things that really bugged us. First, there is not enough light in the room! I know it was probably by design, but my wife had a hard time putting her makeup on etc. Also, the bathroom (toilet) entrance was a clear glass door! I don't mind that for the shower, but I think sometimes a little privacy on the toilet is a good thing! Lastly, the hotel staff was misinformed about a bunch of things, including restaurants, adventure/tour packages, and taxi/shuttle fees and schedules. They gave us incorrect/misleading info about airport transportation and adventure/tour packages. Also, for the money, it would have been nice to have some complimentary breakfast. I'm not sure if other hotels do this on south beach, but this should be a service provided by higher-end hotels like this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two places we really enjoyed for lunch/dinner were pizza rustico and pepper's mexican grill. they had really good food for pretty cheap (compared to more formal dine-in restaurant places on ocean/collins)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guri
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 11, 2011

Very good hotel but some issues to take into consideration

Overall, it is a good hotel and we had a good experience there, however there are some issues that deserve to me mentioned: Cons: - First, it not a quite place. Maybe it is a characteristic of South Beach, but it's not funny having people shouting on the corridor late at night. Also, the hotel is located next to a night club and our room seemed to be inside the place. Too noisy. - The restaurant closes very soon. We requested a simple tea at around 12:00am, and the service was not available. - Definitely it is not the ideal hotel for rainy days. There is no infra-structure or any alternative but staying in the apartment. - The room illumination is something peculiar with cool blue lighting but tricky and quite frustrating if you stay too much time inside the room without sunlight. - Pool closed after 8pm Pros: - Very nice and friendly staff. - Express check in and check out, very efficient - Gorgeous rooftop - Beautiful furniture - Extremely clean, room service 2x/day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Prime Italian on Collins. Opened late at night. One of the best risottos with a unforgettable salad at 12:30am. Great restaurant and wonderful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top