$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 174
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oligh
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 30, 2010

Great!!!!

This hotel is a gem. I'm convinced it is one of a kind on Miami Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin1993
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 23, 2011

a dreamy hotel

Dream was an absolutely perfect hotel for my trip to South Beach. Great location--close to the beach, close to restaurants and shopping. Concierge staff, esp Wendy, is amazing. All staff are very courteous. Hotel room looks exactly like the pics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franciseasy
Business
New york
Nov 20, 2012

Great location amazing boutique hotel

From the lighting in the room to the rooftop pool its a truly amazing hotel, a great getaway for younger people and couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niagara Snow Bird
Business
Niagara Falls Canada
Apr 2, 2013

Perfection

This was by far the sexiest room I have ever stayed in! Everything was perfect. Will always choose this hotel when in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony E. M.
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2013

Dream South Beach - My second home

i had second thoughts about staying at Dream, but i'm glad that I went. The staff was amazing. They were very attentive to my needs. House keeping were on point with comfort and cleanliness of my room. I cannot express how great they were. My room was just like what was advertised online. I've stayed in five star hotels before, just to be dissapointed. But Dream should be up there with the other 5 star hotels because of exquisite presentation and outstanding service. I'm working on doing a group thing back to Dream South Beach because this is the type of hotel you would want to brind someone when you're looking to impress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants, so many clubs, You cannot go wrong with Dream South Beach, it's literally in the center of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bsweet
Business
Chicago
Oct 4, 2010

Simply excellent....

A fantastic welcome met me at the hotel, where my bags were carried in by Youssef and from there it was simply excellent. Whilst the hotel is not on Ocean Drive, you couldn't get any closeer. Even when the mini bar in the room would not open the reception team member stay on the line until it did. It's these little touches, including every team member acknowledging you as you journey through the hotel and the gentleman on reception shaking my hand to welcome me that make a truly great stay. The room was as pictured on their website, a rarity these days when hotels tend to over promise and under deliver. Can't wait to return when the hotel is fully complete, with dining options, a pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnie Dee
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 16, 2014

Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near the hotel. The beach was also just a block over. Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of clubs an bars in walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris31NYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 1, 2012

SOBE Week @ DREAM

The location is absolutely the best. You are within walking distance to most hot spots in South Beach whether that is restaurants, clubs or SOBE tourist attractions. Exceptional staff, great restaurant(Tudor House). The pool could have been bigger, but the overall experience makes that look like a small detail. From a once Miami resident and now frequent visitor i'd say, that this is one of the better hotels of SOBE I've stayed at the Viceroy,Fontainebleau,Eden Roc but i think moving forward, DREAM will be my new home while in SOBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 17, 2012

Dream South Beach

I loved the location 1 block from Ocean Drive. The hotel is very nice. The room is a little on the small side, but it didn't bother me because I had a room to myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SatisfiedCustomer81612
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 22, 2012

absolutely wonderful

The hotel had a wonderful ambiance. The first time I walked in there I remember thinking to myself "Now this is what life is supposed to be like." I had a great stay there. The staff were amiable, polite, attentive, professional and just pleasant to be around. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the room came with all the amenities one needs to get the party started: drinks, condoms and junk food for that inevitable craving you get after ... after a night in paradise lol. The only thing I can even gripe about is the pool; it's a little on the small side. But if you're not actually trying to swim, and just want to get a little wet, then it's fine too. All in all, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to be in the center of it all, and have a great hotel experience. The next time I'm in Miami I'll definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top