$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Get away

This was my second time frequenting this hotel this year, and it an excellent experience both... See full review

  • Dreahayward
  • Aug 16, 2015
Great Getaway!!

My wife and I stayed for a weekend and loved it! Rooms are very nice and perfect size for us, pool... See full review

  • James M.
  • Jul 29, 2015

With an Art Deco exterior enhanced by palm trees, the Dream South Beach in Miami Beach offers comfortable lodging in an atmosphere that combines modern styling with tropical influences. The heated outdoor swimming pool located on the rooftop is surrounded by chaises and loungers that allow you to comfortably get a nice tan from Florida's sun. You can also sit under a cabana on the rooftop terrace and browse the Web after connecting to the hotel's Wi-Fi network.

Highlights

The Dream South Beach in Miami Beach overlooks golden sandy beaches along the Atlantic Ocean. The Wolfsonian Museum and Bass Museum of Art are also within walking distance from this hotel. When hunger kicks in, you can reserve a table at the Naked Taco and enjoy some authentic taquitos stuffed with beef and loads of Mexican sides. This restaurant has its own bars, which serve more than 100 different varieties of tequila.

In addition to sipping some drinks at the Bar Manana or Bar Noche, you can head to the Highbar and enjoy the cool lounge and its 1970s theme. This rooftop bar rivals some of the best nightlife venues in South Beach. After an evening of partying in South Beach, you can make an appointment at the Shala Spa to receive Abhyanga and Chakra Balancing treatments. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 257 reviews
★★★
$105
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★★
$111
4.2 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.9 / 5 119 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.3 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$157
4.2 / 5 41 reviews

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin1993
Single
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 23, 2011

a dreamy hotel

Dream was an absolutely perfect hotel for my trip to South Beach. Great location--close to the beach, close to restaurants and shopping. Concierge staff, esp Wendy, is amazing. All staff are very courteous. Hotel room looks exactly like the pics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niagara Snow Bird
Single
Niagara Falls Canada
Apr 2, 2013

Perfection

This was by far the sexiest room I have ever stayed in! Everything was perfect. Will always choose this hotel when in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony E. M.
Single
New York
Sep 11, 2013

Dream South Beach - My second home

i had second thoughts about staying at Dream, but i'm glad that I went. The staff was amazing. They were very attentive to my needs. House keeping were on point with comfort and cleanliness of my room. I cannot express how great they were. My room was just like what was advertised online. I've stayed in five star hotels before, just to be dissapointed. But Dream should be up there with the other 5 star hotels because of exquisite presentation and outstanding service. I'm working on doing a group thing back to Dream South Beach because this is the type of hotel you would want to brind someone when you're looking to impress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants, so many clubs, You cannot go wrong with Dream South Beach, it's literally in the center of it all.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bsweet
Single
Chicago
Oct 4, 2010

Simply excellent....

A fantastic welcome met me at the hotel, where my bags were carried in by Youssef and from there it was simply excellent. Whilst the hotel is not on Ocean Drive, you couldn't get any closeer. Even when the mini bar in the room would not open the reception team member stay on the line until it did. It's these little touches, including every team member acknowledging you as you journey through the hotel and the gentleman on reception shaking my hand to welcome me that make a truly great stay. The room was as pictured on their website, a rarity these days when hotels tend to over promise and under deliver. Can't wait to return when the hotel is fully complete, with dining options, a pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnie Dee
Single
Virginia Beach
Oct 16, 2014

Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near the hotel. The beach was also just a block over. Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of clubs an bars in walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Single
Seattle
Apr 6, 2014

Design Hotel in South Beach

Hotel and rooms have great design and location is central in south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDSparNY
Single
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Calm oasis in South Beach

It was lovely - in the center of everything but still pretty chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris31NYC
Single
New York, NY, USA
Apr 1, 2012

SOBE Week @ DREAM

The location is absolutely the best. You are within walking distance to most hot spots in South Beach whether that is restaurants, clubs or SOBE tourist attractions. Exceptional staff, great restaurant(Tudor House). The pool could have been bigger, but the overall experience makes that look like a small detail. From a once Miami resident and now frequent visitor i'd say, that this is one of the better hotels of SOBE I've stayed at the Viceroy,Fontainebleau,Eden Roc but i think moving forward, DREAM will be my new home while in SOBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Single
Washington, DC
Jun 17, 2012

Dream South Beach

I loved the location 1 block from Ocean Drive. The hotel is very nice. The room is a little on the small side, but it didn't bother me because I had a room to myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikon1
Single
London
Sep 9, 2012

So impressed I've booked another stay at Dream!

I really enjoyed 10 days at Dream South Beach, so much so that I booked another week there in January as I checked out. The staff were all eager to help and I enjoyed the turn-down service, helpful concierge etc. The only negative was that they promised me I was getting "exceptional" returning-guest-only rates for my second booking and I found it cheaper online elsewhere when I get home - however, after a bit of to-and-fro on email the reservations team managed to match the cheaper price I'd found so I ended up happy. I hope Dream can keep up their high standards - they've only been open for a year so it's still early days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top