$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
171 reviews
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near... See full review

  • Donnie Dee
  • Oct 16, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 171
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dria328
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of everything. Couldn't have picked a better place. Will definitely stay again. The Naked Taco restaurant and their bottomless mimosas are a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Ma
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Paradise

Dream was a great place to stay. The hotel staff was great, the food was great and the location is great. I literally cannot point out one fault in the hotel. I stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights and it was amazing. Staff always greeted you with a smile, they always made sure that you were number one on their property. As a person who works with customer care. I would say that the dream much esceeded my expectation for hotels in Miami. I have been to Miami 4 times and stayes at 4 different places. This was by far the most amazing experience. Dream is only one block away from all of the action. Their rooftop pool was always calm and quiet. Highbar was reasonable with their pricing compared to every other place in South beach. I would for sure pay the dream another visit on my next trip to Miami. The bed there was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept on. It seemed as if it was a heaven for hotels. Thank you for the great stay and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ecar
Business
nyc
May 31, 2012

4 Nights

Loved the Dream hotel. Would stay there again in a second. Amazing restaurant, service, pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south beach
Jul 6, 2012

Very Modern

Hotel was amazing always had towels. The only thing missing was a full lengthen mirror

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
isolm194
Business
NYC
Jul 5, 2012

AMAZING!

I am a very picky person and generally speaking don't like hotels, but the Dream Hotel in South Beach was amazing. The staff is friendly and very professional. Room service was prompt and impeccable. The rooms are very clean and house keeping came at least 3-4 times per day to make sure the room was perfect while we were gone! The beds are incredible. I had the best sleep in a very long time and woke up rested and relaxed! The beach service is very convenient as well as is the location. It is close to everything and all the major hotspots! I would def recommend and I would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagan
Business
London
Jul 20, 2012

Amazing service and hotel

Friendly, comfortable, make sure your room is not looking onto collins and that way it will be less noisy. Concierge know about all the things happening in south beach, so ask about them about all the goings and what you want to do, everglades, key west, tours, clubs. Make sure you take lots of money. South beach is expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ejaime
Business
bronx, new york
Jul 27, 2012

excellent getaway

the hotel and room looks the same way is shown on the internet. i wish they had a mirror in the room so when you are getting dress, the staff where excellent people. I wish they would provide continental breakfast. other than that I had a wonderful time and i would stay here again. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

bring some comfortable shoes to walk. the blocks are long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Destiny
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

I loved my stay at the Dream Hotel. It is in the perfect location in South Beach one block from the beach, and all of the fun bars and restaurants. You even get complimentary beach chairs and towels on the beach. The room is very...sexy! The dim lighting could be tricky but it goes from a blue light in the back drop to an average light. The glass shower and toilet was cool - so best if you are with a couple or alone or don't mind others maybe seeing you! Great staff and the rooftop area was great! Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 22, 2011

palmer house south beach

It was Awesome, the Rooms, Service from staff, and Location couldn't be Better:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewtoMiami
Business
Minnesota
Jul 27, 2010

Great hotel, staff and location.

I've never been to Miami before, so I reserved everything without any personal knowledge and was not disappointed. The location is fantastic!! Genuinely within walking distance to the beach and tons of restaurants, shops and clubs. My friend and I didn't rent a car and only used a taxi once to get to Nikki Beach (very fun 20/30 something nightclub). The staff was really helpful, very attentive and responsive to any requests. The rooms are really cool (they actually look like the pictures) though if you're looking for a lot of floor space you might want a suite-but who wants to be in the room when there's a beach?! The rooms are designed with a kind of mini-hallway when you enter with the shower on side and the toilet/sink on the other side-both with glass doors! So, if you're just with a friend (like I was) you'll just have to watch where you walk- it's simple enough to avoid so we didn't have a problem. They provide free towels and chairs for the beach and there is no resort fee, which I've heard is pretty common in the area. As of now, it doesn't have a pool or fitness center but you have the beach!! The hotel is still very new so there is no doubt more to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gelato place on the next block south of Collins was great!! There is also a mini-market right behind David's Cafe where you can get stuff like water so you don't have to raid the mini-bar. I also have to add if you go to Nikki Beach, take a taxi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top