$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
194 reviews
Miami Pride

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and clean. We really... See full review

  • Atlanta live
  • May 21, 2015
Trendy Spot- worth every penny

Lovely and trendy hotel in the midst of all of South Beach / Miami's hot spots. Perfectly located... See full review

  • Linda L.
  • May 2, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 194
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dria328
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of everything. Couldn't have picked a better place. Will definitely stay again. The Naked Taco restaurant and their bottomless mimosas are a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Ma
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Paradise

Dream was a great place to stay. The hotel staff was great, the food was great and the location is great. I literally cannot point out one fault in the hotel. I stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights and it was amazing. Staff always greeted you with a smile, they always made sure that you were number one on their property. As a person who works with customer care. I would say that the dream much esceeded my expectation for hotels in Miami. I have been to Miami 4 times and stayes at 4 different places. This was by far the most amazing experience. Dream is only one block away from all of the action. Their rooftop pool was always calm and quiet. Highbar was reasonable with their pricing compared to every other place in South beach. I would for sure pay the dream another visit on my next trip to Miami. The bed there was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept on. It seemed as if it was a heaven for hotels. Thank you for the great stay and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ecar
Business
nyc
May 31, 2012

4 Nights

Loved the Dream hotel. Would stay there again in a second. Amazing restaurant, service, pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south beach
Jul 6, 2012

Very Modern

Hotel was amazing always had towels. The only thing missing was a full lengthen mirror

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
isolm194
Business
NYC
Jul 5, 2012

AMAZING!

I am a very picky person and generally speaking don't like hotels, but the Dream Hotel in South Beach was amazing. The staff is friendly and very professional. Room service was prompt and impeccable. The rooms are very clean and house keeping came at least 3-4 times per day to make sure the room was perfect while we were gone! The beds are incredible. I had the best sleep in a very long time and woke up rested and relaxed! The beach service is very convenient as well as is the location. It is close to everything and all the major hotspots! I would def recommend and I would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagan
Business
London
Jul 20, 2012

Amazing service and hotel

Friendly, comfortable, make sure your room is not looking onto collins and that way it will be less noisy. Concierge know about all the things happening in south beach, so ask about them about all the goings and what you want to do, everglades, key west, tours, clubs. Make sure you take lots of money. South beach is expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ejaime
Business
bronx, new york
Jul 27, 2012

excellent getaway

the hotel and room looks the same way is shown on the internet. i wish they had a mirror in the room so when you are getting dress, the staff where excellent people. I wish they would provide continental breakfast. other than that I had a wonderful time and i would stay here again. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

bring some comfortable shoes to walk. the blocks are long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Destiny
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

I loved my stay at the Dream Hotel. It is in the perfect location in South Beach one block from the beach, and all of the fun bars and restaurants. You even get complimentary beach chairs and towels on the beach. The room is very...sexy! The dim lighting could be tricky but it goes from a blue light in the back drop to an average light. The glass shower and toilet was cool - so best if you are with a couple or alone or don't mind others maybe seeing you! Great staff and the rooftop area was great! Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 22, 2011

palmer house south beach

It was Awesome, the Rooms, Service from staff, and Location couldn't be Better:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewtoMiami
Business
Minnesota
Jul 27, 2010

Great hotel, staff and location.

I've never been to Miami before, so I reserved everything without any personal knowledge and was not disappointed. The location is fantastic!! Genuinely within walking distance to the beach and tons of restaurants, shops and clubs. My friend and I didn't rent a car and only used a taxi once to get to Nikki Beach (very fun 20/30 something nightclub). The staff was really helpful, very attentive and responsive to any requests. The rooms are really cool (they actually look like the pictures) though if you're looking for a lot of floor space you might want a suite-but who wants to be in the room when there's a beach?! The rooms are designed with a kind of mini-hallway when you enter with the shower on side and the toilet/sink on the other side-both with glass doors! So, if you're just with a friend (like I was) you'll just have to watch where you walk- it's simple enough to avoid so we didn't have a problem. They provide free towels and chairs for the beach and there is no resort fee, which I've heard is pretty common in the area. As of now, it doesn't have a pool or fitness center but you have the beach!! The hotel is still very new so there is no doubt more to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gelato place on the next block south of Collins was great!! There is also a mini-market right behind David's Cafe where you can get stuff like water so you don't have to raid the mini-bar. I also have to add if you go to Nikki Beach, take a taxi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top