$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
163 reviews
Fun getaway with friend

Just got back from a Miami vacation with a girlfriend and we had a blast. The Dream Hotel is very... See full review

  • Wendy64
  • Sep 4, 2014
Vacation

Awesome staff and lovely hotel to stay. Very nice. See full review

  • JennyR103
  • Jul 18, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 163
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alan l
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2012

great place

the pool is a must for those not so nice days all in all a very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungTraveller99
Toronto, Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Amazing location, Luxury hotel!!

Absolutely loved this hotel, perfect location! A block away from ocean drive and the roof top pool was amazing. Everything was very clean and maintained. Pool food was delicious. Only thing is the shower and toilet doors are clear therefore it is only a good hotel for couples as you can see one another showering.. other than that I am booking a trip to this hotel in 2 months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fenney
England
Jun 27, 2012

6 Nights in Miami, with my cousin, had a wicked time, wish I had booked 10 nights,

Was our first time in Miami. This hotel is lovely, beauitful rooftop, photos on website are exactly how it looks. Staff are very helpful and friendly any information I needed every staff member I spoke with could provide it. Room service very good, door to door service every evening to see if you need anything extra ice etc. Location was good, few minutes from Ocean Drive and South Beach , where you can catch the Tour Bus (Hop on, Hop off), which is a good way to see Miami and get your bearings. Walk away from Washington Avenue, around 15-20 mins walk to Lincoln Road, open Mall, 120 Max Bus from Washington Avenue will take you to Aventura Mall, which takes about 45 to 1hr. Would definitely stay there again, but in April or May, when there is less rain, mid June was abit rainy, but the hotel is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilymae
New York
Jul 29, 2012

Hospitality

The staff at this hotel gives a new meaning to the word hospitality. I have not had such great hospitality .Everyone is so courteous, helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, attractions, beach and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipwich
Belleville, NJ, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Good to try out

This hotel is definitely different from most other experiences. Why? It's the lighting. The front lobby allows ample sunlight to pour through during the day and is lit enough by night. The elevators have dim lighting which is fine. So, you hit the floor for your rooms and it has the feel of something psychedelic. The carpet has an interesting embroidered print that could easily be on a curtain and the white light around the individual doorways are what provide the most illumination for the floor. Then you get into your room and there is no bright light. You do have to play with the buttons to figure out how the light settings work and the brightest setting they have is what you're going to get. There's no way to make it any brighter. Also, there were no windows for our room, so our circadian rhythms were thrown off for the first night. We woke up and thought, 'is it night or day?' With that said, it was an interesting experience and definitely worth trying once for a short stay since no other hotel I've been to, abroad or in the US is set up like this. Of note, we were in the room to shower after the beach, to get ready for the evening, and to sleep. So, we were not spending large quantities of time hanging around the room. If we did, we probably would've gone a little stir-crazy. The beds are quite comfortable. There are switch-operated lights on either side of the bed with flexible heads which were a nice touch for night reading. The shower pressure is decent with good temperature. There is turn-down service in the evening to prep your bed/room. They change towels, prep your bed for sleep, and leave organic chocolates (interesting texture and taste) on your bed. The provide ice in your ice bucket each night. There is no ice/water machine you can access yourself. When we needed more ice, the front desk staff gave me another bucket filled with ice. Oh yes, another thing to note is that in our room, the doors for the toilet and shower are glass which means it's all transparent. This may be uncomfortable for friends going on a trip perhaps. But, there are french doors that could be closed to block the sleeping area from the shower/toilet area. So, it's not as though you can't have privacy. The staff was very pleasant and cooperative. We never had any problems with them. They were very polite and accommodating. There is an initial $300 charge to cover potential costs during your stay that is returned to your credit card afterwards. The "business center" they talk about on their website is actually one computer in the lobby that you have to pay to access, pay to print, and pay per the minute. We never used it, but had asked about it. I had to do some work which I ended up doing on my cell phone. The hotel is conveniently located--2 blocks from the beach, 1 block from Ocean drive with many restaurants, 4 blocks south and 2 blocks east of Espanola Way also with many restaurants and bars. Some places we ate at within walking distance were: David's Cafe (moderately-priced cuban food), Spiga (homemade fresh Italian), Tudor House (Dream's restaurant which has interesting combinations prepared by a well-known food network chef), Puerto Sagua (cuban food with cheap breakfast), etc. The rooftop area is nice with a pool that has a max depth of 3 ft. So, it's more for lounging around and tanning than any kind of swimming. The rooftop bar has amazing drinks and the happy hour from 5-9pm offers 2-for-1 drinks that can be shared among 2 people. A lot of other 2-for-1 offers are per person at other places. Peggy's punch and the mango mojitos are my recommenations for refreshing alcoholic beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpih
ct
May 27, 2013

nice time

very nice experience...staff was wonderful...room was dark but it appears that is the decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcash
Millington, NJ
Mar 8, 2013

Great South Beach Experience

Dream South Beach is in a perfect location for doing it all in South Beach. It is one block from the beach and numerous restaurants so that no car is needed. The hotel staff are the nicest I have experienced. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Two drawbacks are the lighting (very dark) and minimal furniture aka storage for your "things". There were no drawers to store clothes and no luggage stand to put your suitcase on. We used the bench at the end of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beware the buy one get one free drink offers. They don't tell you it is per person until the bill comes and your drinks were $50 each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dan78
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Claustrophobic

The location was great but the room sucked. No windows or balcony on the side and everything was like a closed closet. You would be unable to stay more than a day. There was no space to move around and the windows behind the bed were useless as there were sealed by the huge bed frame and heavy drapes. It was claustrophobic. As you enter the room on the left was the rest room and on the right there was the bathroom both had transparent doors. The idea of my wife looking at me when in a semi closed and completely transparent restroom is not romantic for me.The shower also sucked. Moreover, we noticed the staff entering our room when we were out to replace things when we did not ask to do so. You are also charged for the internet on a daily basis even if you do not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great dining places and clubs on the Ocean Drive at a walking distance from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search