Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
168 reviews
Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near... See full review

  • Donnie Dee
  • Oct 16, 2014
great weekend

Took a long weekend break and loved it. Kelly serving us poolside was great. The lighting in the... See full review

  • cdto
  • Sep 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dria328
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of everything. Couldn't have picked a better place. Will definitely stay again. The Naked Taco restaurant and their bottomless mimosas are a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Alex
Business
Too Far North, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Dream South Beach

This hotel was awesome and in a great location. Close to the beach, surrounded by places to eat, and plenty of bars. The staff was great, Jennifer at the front desk was always eager to help with any needs and the concierges were always on point!! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oligh
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 30, 2010

Great!!!!

This hotel is a gem. I'm convinced it is one of a kind on Miami Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mohsen
Business
atl ga
Dec 14, 2010

great trip

went to south beach & coconut grove& went on a bus tour and a boat tour.ate alot of wondreful food.did some shopping.went dacing.walked around alot.nothing was missing .this was the best trip ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoGy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect Vacation

This boutique hotel was the perfect spot for my boyfriend and I. It was super clean, the staff was always nice and smiling and there was never any noise that disturbed our stay. The hotel was only a block away from all the fun and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge at this hotel knew it all. His name is Thomas. He told us about all the hot spots for each day and hooked us up with guests passes to popular locations to party at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben Montana
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great hotel for honeymoon

The hotel is just super great. we had the king deluxe bedroom. the room is very cozy and you feel so confortable. the decoration is great and unique. the staff is always smiling, helping, clean. the room was always clean. the rooftop swimming pool is awsome, with a nice view. the shower is great, toilets no so private. the is an Ihome in the room that is great for listening music. the breakfast was just Okay for us, not very special. the lighting in the room is not intense but on my side I really liked it because it is part of the ambiance. it is the perfect place to go with your girlfriend. It really set your mood up for great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The skyline miami lounge is great for salsa dancing, bachata and merengue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin1993
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 23, 2011

a dreamy hotel

Dream was an absolutely perfect hotel for my trip to South Beach. Great location--close to the beach, close to restaurants and shopping. Concierge staff, esp Wendy, is amazing. All staff are very courteous. Hotel room looks exactly like the pics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNYC
Business
NYC
Jan 12, 2012

Awesome hotel, beautiful rooms!

Great stay at this beautiful hotel. Loved the rooms, although small, very cozy, chic, sexy and mysterious. Roof top is also very nice, although small pool, very nice. Not a hotel to bring kids to, mostly couples and singles. What I didn't like was that on a specific day because of a private party, we had to leave the pool, which was unpleasant, because that is why we were there, because we wanted to use the pool area. In any case, overall the hotel was very nice, and would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.Scott
Business
Memphis,TN
Mar 28, 2012

Dream Come True

This was our wedding anniversary and our first time to Miami! We has so much fun! The hotel was so clean and nice. The satff was very excellent, they made us feel like we were at home. They left a fruit tray in our room and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. It is right in the middle of everything! We were one block over from ocean drive. I just loved everything about it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jfhlaf
Business
Clinton, New York
Apr 10, 2012

Dream South Beach Getaway

This hotel was incredible. The room was spotless and updated. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooftop pool was amazing. I look forward to staying at this hotel in the future and would def reommend to friends. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and cleanliness and this hotel was beyond my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top