$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
160 reviews
great long weekend

The hotel was located right near everything in South Beach. Location was awesome. 5 min walk to the... See full review

  • Teenray
  • Jun 30, 2015
Best hotel we've ever stayed at!

This is an outstanding hotel. The rooms were spotless. The lighting was romantic. The high bar pool... See full review

  • Heath
  • Jun 23, 2015

With an Art Deco exterior enhanced by palm trees, the Dream South Beach in Miami Beach offers comfortable lodging in an atmosphere that combines modern styling with tropical influences. The heated outdoor swimming pool located on the rooftop is surrounded by chaises and loungers that allow you to comfortably get a nice tan from Florida's sun. You can also sit under a cabana on the rooftop terrace and browse the Web after connecting to the hotel's Wi-Fi network.

Highlights

The Dream South Beach in Miami Beach overlooks golden sandy beaches along the Atlantic Ocean. The Wolfsonian Museum and Bass Museum of Art are also within walking distance from this hotel. When hunger kicks in, you can reserve a table at the Naked Taco and enjoy some authentic taquitos stuffed with beef and loads of Mexican sides. This restaurant has its own bars, which serve more than 100 different varieties of tequila.

In addition to sipping some drinks at the Bar Manana or Bar Noche, you can head to the Highbar and enjoy the cool lounge and its 1970s theme. This rooftop bar rivals some of the best nightlife venues in South Beach. After an evening of partying in South Beach, you can make an appointment at the Shala Spa to receive Abhyanga and Chakra Balancing treatments. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dria328
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of everything. Couldn't have picked a better place. Will definitely stay again. The Naked Taco restaurant and their bottomless mimosas are a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Alex
Business
Too Far North, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Dream South Beach

This hotel was awesome and in a great location. Close to the beach, surrounded by places to eat, and plenty of bars. The staff was great, Jennifer at the front desk was always eager to help with any needs and the concierges were always on point!! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin1993
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 23, 2011

a dreamy hotel

Dream was an absolutely perfect hotel for my trip to South Beach. Great location--close to the beach, close to restaurants and shopping. Concierge staff, esp Wendy, is amazing. All staff are very courteous. Hotel room looks exactly like the pics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.Scott
Business
Memphis,TN
Mar 28, 2012

Dream Come True

This was our wedding anniversary and our first time to Miami! We has so much fun! The hotel was so clean and nice. The satff was very excellent, they made us feel like we were at home. They left a fruit tray in our room and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. It is right in the middle of everything! We were one block over from ocean drive. I just loved everything about it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jfhlaf
Business
Clinton, New York
Apr 10, 2012

Dream South Beach Getaway

This hotel was incredible. The room was spotless and updated. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooftop pool was amazing. I look forward to staying at this hotel in the future and would def reommend to friends. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and cleanliness and this hotel was beyond my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMH Traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 19, 2012

Great vacation

The hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and customer service oriented. I was there 6 nights...this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thryna
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

The Dream is definately a great hotel and I will stay here again in the future. The rooms are exactly what it is shown in the pictures. The room is not too small, there is enough space for luggage and space to walk. The blue lights are very nice and it can be turned off if you just want regular lighting. The see thru glass doors in the shower and bathroom weren't as bad as some reviewers had said, because there's another door right before the entrance to the bedroom that you can close it. Overall, the rooms are very clean (housekeeping comes twice a day) and friend staff. It's just a block away from the beach, and you get 2 chairs per room in the beach. The hotel location is perfect and all the entertainment is within a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Ma
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Paradise

Dream was a great place to stay. The hotel staff was great, the food was great and the location is great. I literally cannot point out one fault in the hotel. I stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights and it was amazing. Staff always greeted you with a smile, they always made sure that you were number one on their property. As a person who works with customer care. I would say that the dream much esceeded my expectation for hotels in Miami. I have been to Miami 4 times and stayes at 4 different places. This was by far the most amazing experience. Dream is only one block away from all of the action. Their rooftop pool was always calm and quiet. Highbar was reasonable with their pricing compared to every other place in South beach. I would for sure pay the dream another visit on my next trip to Miami. The bed there was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept on. It seemed as if it was a heaven for hotels. Thank you for the great stay and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schmoops
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Best Getaway

Both Jennifers, the manager and front desk agent, made this the best vacation I have had in years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Friends
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 8, 2012

40th Birthday Celebration

Everything about Dreams was amazing. It was nice to be able to walk everywhere and be centrally located. The roof top pool area was a fabulous place to relax and enjoy. Only slight downside was the noise coming from the hotel patio next door late at night. But I'd stay at Dreams again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Esponola Way district for great dining.

Back to menu Return to top