$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
161 reviews
Great Getaway!!

My wife and I stayed for a weekend and loved it! Rooms are very nice and perfect size for us, pool... See full review

  • James M.
  • Jul 29, 2015
great long weekend

The hotel was located right near everything in South Beach. Location was awesome. 5 min walk to the... See full review

  • Teenray
  • Jun 30, 2015

With an Art Deco exterior enhanced by palm trees, the Dream South Beach in Miami Beach offers comfortable lodging in an atmosphere that combines modern styling with tropical influences. The heated outdoor swimming pool located on the rooftop is surrounded by chaises and loungers that allow you to comfortably get a nice tan from Florida's sun. You can also sit under a cabana on the rooftop terrace and browse the Web after connecting to the hotel's Wi-Fi network.

Highlights

The Dream South Beach in Miami Beach overlooks golden sandy beaches along the Atlantic Ocean. The Wolfsonian Museum and Bass Museum of Art are also within walking distance from this hotel. When hunger kicks in, you can reserve a table at the Naked Taco and enjoy some authentic taquitos stuffed with beef and loads of Mexican sides. This restaurant has its own bars, which serve more than 100 different varieties of tequila.

In addition to sipping some drinks at the Bar Manana or Bar Noche, you can head to the Highbar and enjoy the cool lounge and its 1970s theme. This rooftop bar rivals some of the best nightlife venues in South Beach. After an evening of partying in South Beach, you can make an appointment at the Shala Spa to receive Abhyanga and Chakra Balancing treatments. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnie Dee
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 16, 2014

Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near the hotel. The beach was also just a block over. Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of clubs an bars in walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyDylanRadio
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 5, 2014

Party Central

Come to have a great time, not to get much sleep. Sadly the walls are pretty thin & you can hear everything happening outside your room but the room itself is pretty nice. Everything is clean. You can't beat the location - right next to the Versace Mansion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDSparNY
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Calm oasis in South Beach

It was lovely - in the center of everything but still pretty chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Business
Seattle
Apr 6, 2014

Design Hotel in South Beach

Hotel and rooms have great design and location is central in south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VinDC
Business
DC
Jan 8, 2014

Dream…not always

I stayed at the Dream Hotel in South Beach since had luck with the one in NY The employees were great but the management was a different story. I had requested a room more on the quiet side and called that morning of arrival at 6 am to confirm. I was told there was a room on the first floor that would be perfect. I was given a room on the third floor across from the levitator. The noisiest room in the hotel. When I advised of the issue, management said I could possibly change i an few hours, if something came available. No follow up was received. I also asked for a late check out of one hour. This was also an issue. However the roof top pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban coffee and food across the street

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Business
Seattle
Dec 14, 2013

Great place, Great location

Awesome designer hotel right at the center of south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan DeShawn
Business
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2013

Enjoyable weekend on South Beach

Great experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Ideal location in South Beach as you are close to so many restaurants, shops and the beach. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony E. M.
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2013

Dream South Beach - My second home

i had second thoughts about staying at Dream, but i'm glad that I went. The staff was amazing. They were very attentive to my needs. House keeping were on point with comfort and cleanliness of my room. I cannot express how great they were. My room was just like what was advertised online. I've stayed in five star hotels before, just to be dissapointed. But Dream should be up there with the other 5 star hotels because of exquisite presentation and outstanding service. I'm working on doing a group thing back to Dream South Beach because this is the type of hotel you would want to brind someone when you're looking to impress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants, so many clubs, You cannot go wrong with Dream South Beach, it's literally in the center of it all.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niagara Snow Bird
Business
Niagara Falls Canada
Apr 2, 2013

Perfection

This was by far the sexiest room I have ever stayed in! Everything was perfect. Will always choose this hotel when in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee The New Yorker
Business
NYC
Oct 18, 2012

Awesome Columbus Day Weekend

I stayed at Dream Hotel during my Columbus Day Weekend Getaway and was very pleased with both the service provided by the staff who were very friendly and the cleanliness and decor of the hotel. The location could not be more convenient. Walking distance from the strip. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top