$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
195 reviews
Miami Pride

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and clean. We really... See full review

  • Atlanta live
  • May 21, 2015
Trendy Spot- worth every penny

Lovely and trendy hotel in the midst of all of South Beach / Miami's hot spots. Perfectly located... See full review

  • Linda L.
  • May 2, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 195
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher Tracy
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Weekend getaway

This was the second time I have been to South Beach & both times I have stayed at Dream. Dream is in a prime location on 11th & Collins & in walking distance to all the South beach hot spots including Mango's & Wet Willies. Not to mention its just a few hundred feet from the beach. The staff is very attentive & courteous. When you call the front desk they address you by your last name & all my request were met with a right away sir. I also felt extremely safe leaving my personal belongings locked away in my room safe while I explored South Beach. Dream also provides security cameras on every single floor for added security which is a plus in my book. The rooftop pool is simply amazing along with the rooftop beach chairs, that seem to be perfectly aligned to help you catch every single ray of South Beach sunshine. However I do have several cons. The rooms are typically very small unless you opt for a suite & the lighting in the rooms are very bad. Blue light is good on certain occasions but not when you want to iron or when the wife wants to put on make-up. Not to mention you need a degree in physics just to work the room lights. Dream has forgone the simple on & off light switch that we have grown accustomed to for years & instead opted for a more advanced keypad with strange symbols that would make The Jetsons cringe. Dream also needs to periodically clean the white beach chairs on display in the front of their establishment if they expect their guest to sit in them. They were beyond filthy. However these cons are far from deal breakers & the super courteous staff & lovely location more than make up for these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marielle A.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

BFF Getaway

We stayed at the Dream Hotel for a three day BFF girls' getaway. Our room was small but very cool. The ceiling and walls have all kinds of colored lighting for that dreamy effect. Of course the down side is that while getting ready to go out with contacts and makeup, you sort of can't see anything really well. We messed with he lighting but never got anything close to bright enough. I guess a dream doesn't require makeup. We shared a bed, which was fine. I thought the hotel staff should have been nicer for $300+ a night, but they were ok. We actually tried to rebook for the next trip but they could not have cared less that we were returning customers so we decided to try another hotel. The absolute best part of this hotel is the rooftop pool. The chairs and even beds around the pool are amazing, and the waitress was awesome during happy hour which is 2 for 1. Unfortunately the front desk failed to communicate any of this, so we were lucky that we only missed out on one day of being poolside. It is always nice to hang by a lovely pool with your bff for a few days. I am glad we went to the Dream. I always wanted to try it. I am looking forward to the other hotel we are staying at this Spring which is a bit cheaper, and also has a rooftop pool but which overlooks the Ocean. I would recommend this hotel for the pool. It's cool, but not necessarily a repeat experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alphonso R.
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 3, 2015

Getaway

The hotel was great! The staff was really friendly and helped out with all my needs. I enjoyed hanging out by the pool and the food was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to friends, families, couples and anyone that just want a solo getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLITOS
Business
DALLAS
Dec 29, 2014

Been there twice, must be good :D

Room way too small for the price. Glass doors for the toilet and right when you walk in, BIG NO NO, even if you're with your significant other, who wants to be seen defecating??? Imagine going friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Everything I heard about it was worth it

Loved that it was near the beach and the easy access to the rooftop pool. I wish it had a Continental breakfast like other hotels. The staff we're very pleasant and friendly. I'm very excited to plan my next trip at Dream South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your flight early to enjoy your secondary trip walking along the beach

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Everything I heard about it was worth it

Loved that it was near the beach and the easy access to the rooftop pool. I wish it had a Continental breakfast like other hotels. The staff we're very pleasant and friendly. I'm very excited to plan my next trip at Dream South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
Miami florida
Nov 27, 2014

birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read online. The staff was gracious even at the time I arrived. The room reminded me of college only cleaner and a stocked bar. My only concern is the outside look. I nearly walked pass my hotel a few times. I do wish it was more light to the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from promoters. They dismiss you when your not interested. Also the restaurants. Gratuity is included and don't have them bring you a 2 for 1 without knowing how much your actually paying

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdto
Business
toronto, on
Sep 17, 2014

great weekend

Took a long weekend break and loved it. Kelly serving us poolside was great. The lighting in the room can get a little more annoying than comforting but you eventually get the hang of it. Nice space, easy access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go right two blocks to the wallgreens for smokes and other snacks. Much cheaper than closer spots

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy64
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 4, 2014

Fun getaway with friend

Just got back from a Miami vacation with a girlfriend and we had a blast. The Dream Hotel is very cute and convientent to many restaurants and activities since we did not have car. The staff was excellent, they met all of our needs. They even kept our luggage after we checked out. Wonderful mini bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

11th street diner. Great food and priced perfectly

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennyR103
Business
Washington
Jul 18, 2014

Vacation

Awesome staff and lovely hotel to stay. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Back to menu Return to top