$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
181 reviews
Awesome get away

Very relaxing and accommodating beautiful views rooms are comfortable I would stay again. . See full review

  • DAE
  • Feb 22, 2015
first visit to Miami

The experience was more than what I expected. the rooftop pool, and staff/service were... See full review

  • Dongdong
  • Jan 23, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oligh
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 30, 2010

Great!!!!

This hotel is a gem. I'm convinced it is one of a kind on Miami Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mohsen
Business
atl ga
Dec 14, 2010

great trip

went to south beach & coconut grove& went on a bus tour and a boat tour.ate alot of wondreful food.did some shopping.went dacing.walked around alot.nothing was missing .this was the best trip ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoGy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect Vacation

This boutique hotel was the perfect spot for my boyfriend and I. It was super clean, the staff was always nice and smiling and there was never any noise that disturbed our stay. The hotel was only a block away from all the fun and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge at this hotel knew it all. His name is Thomas. He told us about all the hot spots for each day and hooked us up with guests passes to popular locations to party at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben Montana
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great hotel for honeymoon

The hotel is just super great. we had the king deluxe bedroom. the room is very cozy and you feel so confortable. the decoration is great and unique. the staff is always smiling, helping, clean. the room was always clean. the rooftop swimming pool is awsome, with a nice view. the shower is great, toilets no so private. the is an Ihome in the room that is great for listening music. the breakfast was just Okay for us, not very special. the lighting in the room is not intense but on my side I really liked it because it is part of the ambiance. it is the perfect place to go with your girlfriend. It really set your mood up for great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The skyline miami lounge is great for salsa dancing, bachata and merengue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin1993
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 23, 2011

a dreamy hotel

Dream was an absolutely perfect hotel for my trip to South Beach. Great location--close to the beach, close to restaurants and shopping. Concierge staff, esp Wendy, is amazing. All staff are very courteous. Hotel room looks exactly like the pics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNYC
Business
NYC
Jan 12, 2012

Awesome hotel, beautiful rooms!

Great stay at this beautiful hotel. Loved the rooms, although small, very cozy, chic, sexy and mysterious. Roof top is also very nice, although small pool, very nice. Not a hotel to bring kids to, mostly couples and singles. What I didn't like was that on a specific day because of a private party, we had to leave the pool, which was unpleasant, because that is why we were there, because we wanted to use the pool area. In any case, overall the hotel was very nice, and would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.Scott
Business
Memphis,TN
Mar 28, 2012

Dream Come True

This was our wedding anniversary and our first time to Miami! We has so much fun! The hotel was so clean and nice. The satff was very excellent, they made us feel like we were at home. They left a fruit tray in our room and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. It is right in the middle of everything! We were one block over from ocean drive. I just loved everything about it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jfhlaf
Business
Clinton, New York
Apr 10, 2012

Dream South Beach Getaway

This hotel was incredible. The room was spotless and updated. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooftop pool was amazing. I look forward to staying at this hotel in the future and would def reommend to friends. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and cleanliness and this hotel was beyond my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMH Traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 19, 2012

Great vacation

The hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and customer service oriented. I was there 6 nights...this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thryna
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

The Dream is definately a great hotel and I will stay here again in the future. The rooms are exactly what it is shown in the pictures. The room is not too small, there is enough space for luggage and space to walk. The blue lights are very nice and it can be turned off if you just want regular lighting. The see thru glass doors in the shower and bathroom weren't as bad as some reviewers had said, because there's another door right before the entrance to the bedroom that you can close it. Overall, the rooms are very clean (housekeeping comes twice a day) and friend staff. It's just a block away from the beach, and you get 2 chairs per room in the beach. The hotel location is perfect and all the entertainment is within a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top