$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
171 reviews
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Vacation

My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near... See full review

  • Donnie Dee
  • Oct 16, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Destiny
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

I loved my stay at the Dream Hotel. It is in the perfect location in South Beach one block from the beach, and all of the fun bars and restaurants. You even get complimentary beach chairs and towels on the beach. The room is very...sexy! The dim lighting could be tricky but it goes from a blue light in the back drop to an average light. The glass shower and toilet was cool - so best if you are with a couple or alone or don't mind others maybe seeing you! Great staff and the rooftop area was great! Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boonee
Business
santa rosa, CA
Oct 2, 2012

missing

1. we had $11 dollars of quarters to pay for the toll bridges, on the first night at the valet parking, half the coins were taken, the second night all the coins were taken, all $11 of coins taken by staff at valet parking, they are not part of the hotel staff but the hotel had given them the job to park the cars so the hotel must be responsible. The valet parking was $34 a day and I do expect no one taking the coins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of very nice food within short walking distance. Note, most restaurants here have service already added to the bill so PLEASE check first as the first 3 days, we paid extra tips as we did not check the itemized bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boonee
Business
santa rosa, CA
Oct 2, 2012

continuation

2. sound partition is very not good, we could hear TV, footsteps, showers, and even the guy snorning next door to us. 3. we had left over food and hotel staff said it is the company policy not to heat up the food for us. We ended up throwing away the left overs. 4. we were charge $7 a day for use of towels and use of internet. We were not informed of this when we book the hotel and not informed when we checked in. 5. the staff are super friendly and service is excellent. Thanks, Boon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew Yorks
Business
Stamford, UK
Sep 19, 2012

Style over Function?

Stylish but small rooms. Very clean. Stupidly complicated lighting system in the room, taking several attempts to get the right light to turn on, at the right brightness. Several times pressed the bathroom light only or the shower room or the wardrobe to turn on. Just unecessarily complicated. No room for suitcases, very little wardrobe space, no room to put toiletries. Very extensive minibar, nice large hd tv, good air con. Cleaners annoyingly knocked on the door when the do not disturb sign was on, and made a racket every day when cleaning next door. They were so loud I thought they were in my room! Lovely roof top pool area with lady coming round to lay out your towels, offering drinks, cold face towels etc Location great if you want easy access to bars, clubs and the beach. Some noise disturbance was had from the street. Loved the style, woud be a great hotel if they ironed out the practicalities mentioned above. Finally, the slowest elevator in history! Took forever to get up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessWas Here
Business
New York, New York
Sep 17, 2012

Great Stay

The Staff was Great. Friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but they have everything you need, and it dose not matter because you hardly spend time in your room anyway. The hotel was always clean and smelled great. It was a great stay. I am def staying here everytime I go to South Beach. They also have complimentary chairs and towelles on the beach, you just have to pay for the umbrella. I loved my stay at Dream Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to washington for cheap food. Walk to Lincoln Road to get off of Ocean Drive for better food. Long walk but worh it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMV1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful experience

The hotel and staff were wonderful. The location is perfect and the roof top pool and bar are great! perfect for transitioning off the beach and grabbing a drinks and snack before heading out for a night on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikon1
Business
London
Sep 9, 2012

So impressed I've booked another stay at Dream!

I really enjoyed 10 days at Dream South Beach, so much so that I booked another week there in January as I checked out. The staff were all eager to help and I enjoyed the turn-down service, helpful concierge etc. The only negative was that they promised me I was getting "exceptional" returning-guest-only rates for my second booking and I found it cheaper online elsewhere when I get home - however, after a bit of to-and-fro on email the reservations team managed to match the cheaper price I'd found so I ended up happy. I hope Dream can keep up their high standards - they've only been open for a year so it's still early days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMOliver
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 5, 2012

1st time won't be the last

This is my third time in Miami, this hotel was perfect for my visit. We had a great time Location was perfect close to everything. The staff was very friendly and room stayed clean!! I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadie321
Business
Cleveland, oh
Sep 5, 2012

Couple get away

It was ok for the most part... My mate loved the high bar the most...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John The Milkman
Business
Pooler, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Sweet Dream!

The service was prompt, accomodating, attentive, and pleasant throughout our stay. Despite the noise from the street the lighting, window treatments, and decor created a peaceful sanctuary in the middle of SOBE. The roof top bar and pool served as sweet transition spot to recover from your daily ventures and get your pre-game. The A/c always worked. Short walk to the beach. Beach Chair and towel service was on point too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Escopazzo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top