$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Romano
Business
Baku, Azerbaijan
Oct 16, 2012

AMAZING STAY for couple

That was perfect, cant wait to come back to south beach, and the hotel gonna stay only DREAM, it's a dream indeed :) it worth each star it has, everything is just perfect, staff, room, location :) just enjoy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Romano
Business
Baku, Azerbaijan
Oct 11, 2012

Amazing for couples

Ten plus -staff ; best service, friendly, great location no rental needed. Roof top was Amazing :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bamboo night club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffanie
Business
Miami South Beach
Oct 9, 2012

Romantic getaway and Miami Carnival

My boyfriend an I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's very nice and cozy and the staff is very friendly and helpful! I love the fact that the hotel is located a block away from Ocean Drive and away from the crowd. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Miami Beach. My only complaint is that the water doesn't get really hot in the shower and the lighting doesn't get bright. After a couple of days I figured how to use the lights. Also I was kind of upset that we had to pay an addition 15$ for an umbrella when we were being charged 8$/day for towels and chairs. Overall I love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet Willies have the best food and drinks and the prices are excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Destiny
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

I loved my stay at the Dream Hotel. It is in the perfect location in South Beach one block from the beach, and all of the fun bars and restaurants. You even get complimentary beach chairs and towels on the beach. The room is very...sexy! The dim lighting could be tricky but it goes from a blue light in the back drop to an average light. The glass shower and toilet was cool - so best if you are with a couple or alone or don't mind others maybe seeing you! Great staff and the rooftop area was great! Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boonee
Business
santa rosa, CA
Oct 2, 2012

missing

1. we had $11 dollars of quarters to pay for the toll bridges, on the first night at the valet parking, half the coins were taken, the second night all the coins were taken, all $11 of coins taken by staff at valet parking, they are not part of the hotel staff but the hotel had given them the job to park the cars so the hotel must be responsible. The valet parking was $34 a day and I do expect no one taking the coins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of very nice food within short walking distance. Note, most restaurants here have service already added to the bill so PLEASE check first as the first 3 days, we paid extra tips as we did not check the itemized bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boonee
Business
santa rosa, CA
Oct 2, 2012

continuation

2. sound partition is very not good, we could hear TV, footsteps, showers, and even the guy snorning next door to us. 3. we had left over food and hotel staff said it is the company policy not to heat up the food for us. We ended up throwing away the left overs. 4. we were charge $7 a day for use of towels and use of internet. We were not informed of this when we book the hotel and not informed when we checked in. 5. the staff are super friendly and service is excellent. Thanks, Boon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew Yorks
Business
Stamford, UK
Sep 19, 2012

Style over Function?

Stylish but small rooms. Very clean. Stupidly complicated lighting system in the room, taking several attempts to get the right light to turn on, at the right brightness. Several times pressed the bathroom light only or the shower room or the wardrobe to turn on. Just unecessarily complicated. No room for suitcases, very little wardrobe space, no room to put toiletries. Very extensive minibar, nice large hd tv, good air con. Cleaners annoyingly knocked on the door when the do not disturb sign was on, and made a racket every day when cleaning next door. They were so loud I thought they were in my room! Lovely roof top pool area with lady coming round to lay out your towels, offering drinks, cold face towels etc Location great if you want easy access to bars, clubs and the beach. Some noise disturbance was had from the street. Loved the style, woud be a great hotel if they ironed out the practicalities mentioned above. Finally, the slowest elevator in history! Took forever to get up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessWas Here
Business
New York, New York
Sep 17, 2012

Great Stay

The Staff was Great. Friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but they have everything you need, and it dose not matter because you hardly spend time in your room anyway. The hotel was always clean and smelled great. It was a great stay. I am def staying here everytime I go to South Beach. They also have complimentary chairs and towelles on the beach, you just have to pay for the umbrella. I loved my stay at Dream Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to washington for cheap food. Walk to Lincoln Road to get off of Ocean Drive for better food. Long walk but worh it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMV1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful experience

The hotel and staff were wonderful. The location is perfect and the roof top pool and bar are great! perfect for transitioning off the beach and grabbing a drinks and snack before heading out for a night on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikon1
Business
London
Sep 9, 2012

So impressed I've booked another stay at Dream!

I really enjoyed 10 days at Dream South Beach, so much so that I booked another week there in January as I checked out. The staff were all eager to help and I enjoyed the turn-down service, helpful concierge etc. The only negative was that they promised me I was getting "exceptional" returning-guest-only rates for my second booking and I found it cheaper online elsewhere when I get home - however, after a bit of to-and-fro on email the reservations team managed to match the cheaper price I'd found so I ended up happy. I hope Dream can keep up their high standards - they've only been open for a year so it's still early days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top