$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Romano
Baku, Azerbaijan
Oct 16, 2012

AMAZING STAY for couple

That was perfect, cant wait to come back to south beach, and the hotel gonna stay only DREAM, it's a dream indeed :) it worth each star it has, everything is just perfect, staff, room, location :) just enjoy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AANZ
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic short stay

unpleasant staff and overcharged for leaving a pack of closed cigarettes at non smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sitnondubs23
Business
Newburgh Ny
Aug 27, 2013

excellent place!

Awesome place great location! Closed to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidKaru
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 19, 2013

Great!

This is my third time to south beach and this hotel takes the cake! I previously stayed at the president and south seas hotel, this features and lighting of the hotel room are out of this world! Staff is great, rooftop pool is a plus and the location is perfect between the clubs and the beach. Only complaint is the huge amount dust behind the bed. I only noticed it when I was leaving but it was very disturbing to know I was breathing in that stuff. I have no doubts that if i noticed it earlier the staff would of definitely switched my room or cleaned it at our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hainee
Business
Minnesota
Jul 13, 2013

Funtastic!

We had a ton of fun! Nice, clean, friendly staffs, but small room. The restaurant management was very nice! The front staffs at the hotel are very friendly! Great location from the beach and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on Washington for cheap/good eats! The restaurants on Collin is very expensive and the food is not good! Tacos at Crazy Mexican is only $1.25! Best tacos in South Beach! Yummy!!!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSLB
Business
new york, ny
Jul 8, 2013

Cant Complain

Overall nice hotel, I just hate the blue lighting in the hotel room, should be an option to turn it off. Staff was able to send a lamp to provide additional lighting for me to use in the bathroom when i put on makeup. Other than that, nice hotel, staff is very accommodating, GREAT LOCATION, steps to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
too poor for dreams
Business
Indiana
Jun 27, 2013

party all night log

Hard to sleep in this motel, No coffee pot in room and small fortune to get coffee at this hotel restaurant. very pretty room and shower. a $20 hand held shower would make it functional. refrigerator with room to put even one bottle of water in it would be nice. The pool area looked great, but nobody seemed to want to go there. The bartender was not willing to make any drinks not on the hotel menu. We reserved a smoking room to find out there are none in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a great place to party, but not to get sleep. this hotel is in the middle of the party area. I was not prepared to spend the amount of $ it takes to eat at this hotel or even have morning coffee.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit wife and mom
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 25, 2013

Sexy 10 year anniversary trip!!

This hotel is hot and sexy from the room to the pool to the lobby. The restaurant Serefina was AWESOME! Everything in Miami is expensive so expect that. The rooftop pool and bar were great ! It was 1 short blockover from the ocean and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Yardbird restaurant was excellent and well worth the walk!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeccaFeltz
Business
Nashville
Jun 19, 2013

Great place to celebrate a birthday and get a taste of South Beach

The room was great and if you see it on the website, you'll see it when you get there! No surprises! Love the color and decor and everything else. I gave this trip as a gift to my boyfriend and he was blown away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya....Awesome....My boyfriend said it was the bes meal he had ever had!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC1986
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Nice getaway

The service was excellent, the rooms were a little small,the room needs better lighting,but overall it was a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dream lounge

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubbly buffy
Business
south beach
Jun 18, 2013

sexy getaway

The room decor was very sexy and sleek. This vacation was like our second honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top