$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natgal
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 12, 2013

Cute and intimate

Such a cute hotel, the room was beautiful! my only compliant would be the bathroom doors... they arent really doors lol- more like sliding glass. Girls like their privacy is all Im saying ;) The roof top pool was cool and we met other couples. I would totally recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Playa Cafe- Yelp it! the media noche was AMAZING!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian in Arizona
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Jun 11, 2013

Birthday getaway

Great hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. You can pay an extra 9 dollars per day and get beach towels and chairs set up for you on the beach. Very close to the beach , shopping The room itself was small but it worked for my husband and myself. Would not really work if there were a family as well. The only negative is the lighting although the blue is beautiful we found the light not bright enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guru Fantastic Indian food. On 12th between Collins and Washington

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal and Mix
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 7, 2013

It was a dream!

Great hotel for my husband and I to get away. It was super relaxing, ideal for couples. The staff was very helpful and polite. The roof-top pool, although nice was too loud (blaring club music) for my taste. Loved the location. Would stay at Dream again in a heartbeat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 11th Street Diner is a block from the hotel and their staff and food are great!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWowie
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2013

Couples getaway

Definitely the location is on point. Yards away from the beach and most of the restaurants.Staff was friendly and helpful especially the pool area. Room is a lil small but didnt bother us. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping area

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tash87
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 30, 2013

Great

Very nice staff the only problem was the fees they don't tell you about until you get there such as the fee for towel and beach chairs whether you use it or not and wifi fee....but overall I would go there again. Very romantic for a couple vaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Loo
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Fun Miami Weekend

This hotel was really cute. It was in a great location to easily walk to beach and Ocean Drive. I liked the decor which was modern and the rooms although small were ok since we did not spend too much time inside the room anyway. My only suggestion is to include a full length mirror in the room -- ours did not have one, there was no cold water in the shower -- only really, really warm and hot. Also, the light was rather dim and for two girls getting ready for some night time fun -- we had to turn on all the lights in the room in order to get some good lighting. All in all was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tara and John
Business
Pooler, Georgia
May 21, 2013

Fun, romantic getaway

We loved the Dream so much the first time, that we came back. The second time was just as wonderful. The location can't be beat and the amenities are great, especially the pool. Definitely check out the Sunday Pool Party! We will certainly be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Espcopazzo. Fantastic Italian fare!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAlala
Business
Boston
May 3, 2013

Nice, but small rooms

Nice hotel overall. But the rooms are on the smaller side. We were next to a linen closet, so you literally get no sleep. Be aware and report this immediately if there is excess noise in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel4eva
Business
new york, ny
Apr 16, 2013

couple

great hotel...only issue was the lighting was really dim and lacked a window which one could see outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada travelers
Business
Ely, Nv
Apr 5, 2013

wonderful vacation

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a week and had a fabulous time. The location was perfect and the bartender was so friendly and made the best mojito I have ever had. I would definitely go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top