$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
175 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse tan man
New York, NY
Nov 6, 2012

Thumbs up

Great location, Great staff. Great trip! Small rooms, but everything else made up for it, was out and about anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natgal
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 12, 2013

Cute and intimate

Such a cute hotel, the room was beautiful! my only compliant would be the bathroom doors... they arent really doors lol- more like sliding glass. Girls like their privacy is all Im saying ;) The roof top pool was cool and we met other couples. I would totally recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Playa Cafe- Yelp it! the media noche was AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian in Arizona
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Jun 11, 2013

Birthday getaway

Great hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. You can pay an extra 9 dollars per day and get beach towels and chairs set up for you on the beach. Very close to the beach , shopping The room itself was small but it worked for my husband and myself. Would not really work if there were a family as well. The only negative is the lighting although the blue is beautiful we found the light not bright enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guru Fantastic Indian food. On 12th between Collins and Washington

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal and Mix
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 7, 2013

It was a dream!

Great hotel for my husband and I to get away. It was super relaxing, ideal for couples. The staff was very helpful and polite. The roof-top pool, although nice was too loud (blaring club music) for my taste. Loved the location. Would stay at Dream again in a heartbeat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 11th Street Diner is a block from the hotel and their staff and food are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWowie
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2013

Couples getaway

Definitely the location is on point. Yards away from the beach and most of the restaurants.Staff was friendly and helpful especially the pool area. Room is a lil small but didnt bother us. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tash87
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 30, 2013

Great

Very nice staff the only problem was the fees they don't tell you about until you get there such as the fee for towel and beach chairs whether you use it or not and wifi fee....but overall I would go there again. Very romantic for a couple vaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpih
Business
ct
May 27, 2013

nice time

very nice experience...staff was wonderful...room was dark but it appears that is the decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily Loo
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Fun Miami Weekend

This hotel was really cute. It was in a great location to easily walk to beach and Ocean Drive. I liked the decor which was modern and the rooms although small were ok since we did not spend too much time inside the room anyway. My only suggestion is to include a full length mirror in the room -- ours did not have one, there was no cold water in the shower -- only really, really warm and hot. Also, the light was rather dim and for two girls getting ready for some night time fun -- we had to turn on all the lights in the room in order to get some good lighting. All in all was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tara and John
Business
Pooler, Georgia
May 21, 2013

Fun, romantic getaway

We loved the Dream so much the first time, that we came back. The second time was just as wonderful. The location can't be beat and the amenities are great, especially the pool. Definitely check out the Sunday Pool Party! We will certainly be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Espcopazzo. Fantastic Italian fare!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foxydeuce
Business
Olympia
May 9, 2013

Very modern and chic

We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived! I received a fruit platter for my bday upon arrival, a card signed by staff, $50 credit to the restaurant (it was delicious), and complimentary bottled water and ice delivered to the room daily (after a long hot day on the beach). Husband felt that the lighting in the room was too dark, but I loved it. Slept well every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MANGOS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAlala
Business
Boston
May 3, 2013

Nice, but small rooms

Nice hotel overall. But the rooms are on the smaller side. We were next to a linen closet, so you literally get no sleep. Be aware and report this immediately if there is excess noise in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top