$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
150 reviews
Amazing!

4th time here ! Gets better every time the pool is great ! Staff recognizes us, steradian... See full review

  • Adamo82
  • Sep 17, 2013
Dream South Beach - My second home

i had second thoughts about staying at Dream, but i'm glad that I went. The staff was amazing. They... See full review

  • Tony E. M.
  • Sep 11, 2013
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, Villa by Barton G., once known as the famed Versace Mansion Casa Casuarina. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Northern Italian fare at Serafina Dream South Beach, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Palmer House is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Situates on 11th and Collins.

Dining

Serafina Dream South Beach
At Serafina Dream South Beach, restaurateurs Vittorio Assaf and Fabio Granato offer locals, families and tourists a memorable Northern Italian dining experience. Serving more than 24 pizza varieties and offering a wide selection of salads, pastas and grilled fish and meat, diners enjoy recipes that use the highest quality ingredients at reasonable prices. Chef Marco Zuccala's classic menu tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes. Sommelier Alessandra Rotondi has curated an extensive wine list featuring highly-rated, well-priced wines from Italy, France, New Zealand and the U.S. Serafina's accessible wine list complements its inventive cocktail program created by resident mixologists.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Bartholomew
Syracuse
Nov 21, 2012

Upscale, high end finishes, recent renovation, staff is THE BEST

Great location - Collins Ave & 11th., the most attentive staff I have encountered. Directly behind Versace Villa!!! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Municipal parking garages on 13th. and 16th. & Collins are half the price.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Franciseasy
New york
Nov 20, 2012

Great location amazing boutique hotel

From the lighting in the room to the rooftop pool its a truly amazing hotel, a great getaway for younger people and couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
JazzyT
Minneapolis
Nov 15, 2012

Fantastic Birthday Getaway

Room was everything shown online. A special birthday card and champagne were also given....awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't need a car unless you are driving to Sawgrass Mall.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Jesse tan man
New York, NY
Nov 6, 2012

Thumbs up

Great location, Great staff. Great trip! Small rooms, but everything else made up for it, was out and about anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
E Dawg
Roanoke, VA
Nov 5, 2012

Great Romantic Getaway

My wife and I had a very good time. Our only complaint is the lack of privacy when using the bathroom. The staff was great and also very helpful. Our experience at the beach was great too. You get 2 free chairs on the beach when staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices to eat very close.

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Dee The New Yorker
NYC
Oct 18, 2012

Awesome Columbus Day Weekend

I stayed at Dream Hotel during my Columbus Day Weekend Getaway and was very pleased with both the service provided by the staff who were very friendly and the cleanliness and decor of the hotel. The location could not be more convenient. Walking distance from the strip. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Mr. Romano
Baku, Azerbaijan
Oct 16, 2012

AMAZING STAY for couple

That was perfect, cant wait to come back to south beach, and the hotel gonna stay only DREAM, it's a dream indeed :) it worth each star it has, everything is just perfect, staff, room, location :) just enjoy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Mr. Romano
Baku, Azerbaijan
Oct 11, 2012

Amazing for couples

Ten plus -staff ; best service, friendly, great location no rental needed. Roof top was Amazing :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bamboo night club

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Buffanie
Miami South Beach
Oct 9, 2012

Romantic getaway and Miami Carnival

My boyfriend an I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's very nice and cozy and the staff is very friendly and helpful! I love the fact that the hotel is located a block away from Ocean Drive and away from the crowd. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Miami Beach. My only complaint is that the water doesn't get really hot in the shower and the lighting doesn't get bright. After a couple of days I figured how to use the lights. Also I was kind of upset that we had to pay an addition 15$ for an umbrella when we were being charged 8$/day for towels and chairs. Overall I love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet Willies have the best food and drinks and the prices are excellent!

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
K Destiny
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

Great Hotel!

I loved my stay at the Dream Hotel. It is in the perfect location in South Beach one block from the beach, and all of the fun bars and restaurants. You even get complimentary beach chairs and towels on the beach. The room is very...sexy! The dim lighting could be tricky but it goes from a blue light in the back drop to an average light. The glass shower and toilet was cool - so best if you are with a couple or alone or don't mind others maybe seeing you! Great staff and the rooftop area was great! Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top