$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse tan man
New York, NY
Nov 6, 2012

Thumbs up

Great location, Great staff. Great trip! Small rooms, but everything else made up for it, was out and about anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Business
Seattle
Dec 14, 2013

Great place, Great location

Awesome designer hotel right at the center of south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SASIRITE
Business
ONTARIO CANADA
Dec 1, 2013

great experience

PLACED IN THE BEST PART OF MIAMI,GREAT WAY TO GETAWAY AND ENJOY THE NIGHT LIFE AND THE BEAUTIFULL BEACHES. VERY RECOMMENDED,WE WILL DEFENATLY GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marisol32
Business
NYC
Nov 13, 2013

Birthday stay

I had been dying to go to the dream south beach and finally got the chance to go for my birthday! The place is pretty amazing. Beautiful decor, clean room extremely comfortable bed. I spent a lot of time on the gorgeous rooftop. I can bet my life anyone will love it here. No complaints at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan DeShawn
Business
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2013

Enjoyable weekend on South Beach

Great experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Ideal location in South Beach as you are close to so many restaurants, shops and the beach. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
victorokonkwo
Business
Jersey, New Jersey
Oct 16, 2013

you get what you pay for

loved the location, i would definately consider staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't go to winters haven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desperately needed a vaca
Business
New York
Sep 30, 2013

Relaxing, chic, comfort

The staff at the hotel is extremely nice and accommodating. They were always polite and really strived to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The facilities were clean, comfortable and chic. The only issue I had was that the room we stayed in was a bit too dark and did not have enough light. Also, while we were afforded the luxury of 2 beach chairs at the beach across the street, an umbrella was an extra $15. This was problematic because the sun in Miami is extremely hot, and unless you are in the water the entire time, you can't enjoy the beach for too long. Regardless, the staff at the pool was extremely nice. The facilities were very clean and well preserved. The only complaint I had was the construction going on right outside the hotel, which was slightly inconvenient and noisy. Overall, the Dream hotel is in an excellent location, the facilities are clean and nice, and the staff is an absolute pleasure. It is most appropriate for couples and/or younger people, but no more than 2 people to a room (the rooms are somewhat tiny). It is definitely worth the money and I would recommend staying there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adamo82
Business
Toronto
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing!

4th time here ! Gets better every time the pool is great ! Staff recognizes us, steradian restaurant is amazing. Just all around great.. Only thing I'd say... Frosted doors in washroom hahahaha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robby Rams
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2013

Awesome Stay

I totally enjoyed my stay. I did read the reviews and found it petty that someone would complain about the lights in the room. Upon arriving we found that the lighting in the room was actually very romantic. But...after a day of dealing with the lighting system it did get a little annoying. Especially in the morning when we were getting dressed. Never enough lights. That being said, everything else was super. Room was comfortable. Pool was great. Enjoyed meeting people from different places there and never made it to the ocean. Just remembered my only real complaint regarding my stay. The Valet Parking. You are instructed to call the front desk 15 minutes ahead during the day which was understandable. But every time we did call the vehicle was never ready. It seems as if the front desk never called valet. It happened every day that we called, even when I called an hour ahead. Very annoying. Especially when on a schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony E. M.
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2013

Dream South Beach - My second home

i had second thoughts about staying at Dream, but i'm glad that I went. The staff was amazing. They were very attentive to my needs. House keeping were on point with comfort and cleanliness of my room. I cannot express how great they were. My room was just like what was advertised online. I've stayed in five star hotels before, just to be dissapointed. But Dream should be up there with the other 5 star hotels because of exquisite presentation and outstanding service. I'm working on doing a group thing back to Dream South Beach because this is the type of hotel you would want to brind someone when you're looking to impress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants, so many clubs, You cannot go wrong with Dream South Beach, it's literally in the center of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AANZ
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic short stay

unpleasant staff and overcharged for leaving a pack of closed cigarettes at non smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top