$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Alex
Business
Too Far North, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Dream South Beach

This hotel was awesome and in a great location. Close to the beach, surrounded by places to eat, and plenty of bars. The staff was great, Jennifer at the front desk was always eager to help with any needs and the concierges were always on point!! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDSparNY
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Calm oasis in South Beach

It was lovely - in the center of everything but still pretty chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Business
Seattle
Apr 6, 2014

Design Hotel in South Beach

Hotel and rooms have great design and location is central in south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AEMChicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Affordable on South Beach

We had a great time at Dream. The rooms were trendy and the staff was great. The location was perfect since we could walk anywhere in South Beach. Having the choice of the rooftop pool or the beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajgrrc
Business
Delaware
Mar 26, 2014

Great hotel for the price

Our experience was a good one, the staff is friendly, the rooftop pool is great and the location can't be beat for the price. Huge shower was awesome! Only cons were the blue lights in the bedrooms and figuring out how to turn them off. Additionally, the lighting in the bathrooms is poor if you need light to put on your makeup. Also needs more closet/drawer space and the elevators are painfully slow, but if you have ever stayed in South Beach, you know that all of the older hotels have terribly slow elevators. One great thing was the Naked Taco! Very good food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nobu may be listed as a "must go" on your dining list, but the food is overpriced and the Rock Shrimp dinner looked like it came out of a freezer bag. Not worth the money. If you must go, then just have a cocktail at the bar but be ready to pay $18 for a glass of wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimfire
Business
Boston
Mar 13, 2014

After cruise stay

Checked in and front desk people were very nice. We got off ship early and Hotel held our luggage until room was ready which wasn't too long. We went to the pool on the roof for a drink and bartender was great. All employees were super and the Naked Taco restaurant employees were lots of fun and the food was great and at a good price. The only complaint was we couldn't find any ice machine at 1 am the first night but we didn't call the front desk to find where there was one. Some ice was sent to the room on the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the price of food and drinks at restaurants on Ocean Ave. Some menu items and drinks aren't priced so if you don't ask don't complain when you get the bill. We paid $10 for a corona beer and 95.00 for an appetizer that was worth less than half of that. Our fault for ordering without asking. We soon found out why some menu's had no prices on food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VinDC
Business
DC
Jan 8, 2014

Dream…not always

I stayed at the Dream Hotel in South Beach since had luck with the one in NY The employees were great but the management was a different story. I had requested a room more on the quiet side and called that morning of arrival at 6 am to confirm. I was told there was a room on the first floor that would be perfect. I was given a room on the third floor across from the levitator. The noisiest room in the hotel. When I advised of the issue, management said I could possibly change i an few hours, if something came available. No follow up was received. I also asked for a late check out of one hour. This was also an issue. However the roof top pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban coffee and food across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Business
Seattle
Dec 14, 2013

Great place, Great location

Awesome designer hotel right at the center of south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SASIRITE
Business
ONTARIO CANADA
Dec 1, 2013

great experience

PLACED IN THE BEST PART OF MIAMI,GREAT WAY TO GETAWAY AND ENJOY THE NIGHT LIFE AND THE BEAUTIFULL BEACHES. VERY RECOMMENDED,WE WILL DEFENATLY GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marisol32
Business
NYC
Nov 13, 2013

Birthday stay

I had been dying to go to the dream south beach and finally got the chance to go for my birthday! The place is pretty amazing. Beautiful decor, clean room extremely comfortable bed. I spent a lot of time on the gorgeous rooftop. I can bet my life anyone will love it here. No complaints at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top