$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Novios
Business
South Miami
Jul 28, 2014

Didn't live up to the big fuzz

Good location but to problematic to accommodate guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TIP: rent a car is way better and you will be able to enjoy more locations On my second day I got tired of the attractions around me, so I rented a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennyR103
Business
Washington
Jul 18, 2014

Vacation

Awesome staff and lovely hotel to stay. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
south beacher
Business
south beach
Jul 16, 2014

vacation

perfect location, hotel room was small, needs room equipment new upgrade,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

beach strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True king
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jul 16, 2014

Summer getaway

The rooms were super fancy but the AC did not work. The elevators are Slow and the rooms are tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally610
Business
Winchester, VA
Jun 11, 2014

Great hotel for a romantic getaway

This hotel was as beautiful as the pictures, very romantic, the lighting was not hard to figure out as some reviews had stated and we were overall very happy with it. It's located directly behind the Versace mansion and is one block off the beach a very close walk. The new restaurant is really good. The roof top pool was beautiful but not much by way of scenery off the pool deck besides other buildings and street traffic. Speaking of street traffic that was my biggest con about the hotel. The noise off the street at night is very loud and I found it hard to sleep. So if you value your sleep I would ask for a room not directly on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel had great food and a beautifully newly renovated restaurant and outdoor seating. The outdoor seating is very nice, and good people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyDylanRadio
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 5, 2014

Party Central

Come to have a great time, not to get much sleep. Sadly the walls are pretty thin & you can hear everything happening outside your room but the room itself is pretty nice. Everything is clean. You can't beat the location - right next to the Versace Mansion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGATES43227
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 27, 2014

Great Stay

Very nice hotel. My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Dream. We were there for the Memorial Day weekend and to experience the Miami night life! The room provided everything we needed...as we really only used it to sleep and change clothes! It was clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. The only cons for me was that there was no full length mirror; however the ones in the elevator helped to accommodated that! And the room was very dim...I get that its all about the ambiance, (which was very nice) but I could have used just a little more (brighter) lighting even if it was just in the bathroom...made it difficult to get my make up just right. Other than those minor things, GREAT STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Boogie 83
Business
Brooklyn New York
May 20, 2014

Nice vacation

I love the room. My only problem was it was way to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal718212
Business
NY
May 13, 2014

Clean! Stylish! Great location!

Dream hotel looks exactly like it does in the pictures !!! Every worker was polite, check in and check out was easy. There was a guy there who even insisted to call us a cab to the airport the day we left !So polite, the room was very romantic , me and my bf stayed in a king deluxe. So I would not recommend this hotel for large groups (unless you get a suite). Perfect for couples though. The rooftop was the best on South Beach !!! Very comfy, the perfect place to hang and relax. The quesadillas at Naked Tacos are amazing! Only con was the minibar, no space to put anything in there besides what the hotel provided. Besides that me and my picky bf loved our stay. Everything was comfortable, I still catch myself imagining I am back in it. Hope this was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front porch cafe on 15th and ocean drive is a must for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dria328
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of everything. Couldn't have picked a better place. Will definitely stay again. The Naked Taco restaurant and their bottomless mimosas are a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top