Dream South Beach ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$239
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

Been there twice, must be good :D

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Room way too small for the price. Glass doors for the toilet and right when you walk in, BIG NO NO, even if you're with your significant other, who wants to be seen defecating??? Imagine going friends.

| DALLAS Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Couple's Retreat

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Stayed at The Dream for a long weekend. Location was perfect, right in the heart of the Art Deco area of South Beach. Breakfast at the rooftop pool was great. BELT Burrito and Tequila Sunrise. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. They were very sincere and pleasant to be around. Even worked on one of the TV's by the pool to get it working so I could catch a game (and did so immediately and got it working). Would definitely return!

| Greenville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cool hotel

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
Great location - cool decor - very close to the beach!

| New York L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Super small room, loud but nicely decorated

Would recommend Sun, Nov 30, 2014
Have stayed here a few times mostly for the rooftop pool (nice post beach to grab a cocktail). The rooms are well decorated but super small. We stayed 4 nights with two people and you barely have room to move. We were on the second floor and our room shook with music from 7:30 am to midnight. Was annoying. Would really prefer to stay above Lincoln road….much nicer places for about the same price. Would recommend if you are by yourself or do not have luggage...

| NYC L.G.B.T.

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect Couple Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come back with my boyfriend.

| PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

getaway

Would recommend Fri, Nov 14, 2014
Room was too dark. Very friendly and accommodating staff

| toronto Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location

Would recommend Fri, Nov 14, 2014
Great location, one block from the beach, The hotel decoration is very nice and unique, The staff was very friendly and help helpful. Over all we enjoyed our staying over there.

| S.F Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Miami visit

Would recommend Fri, Oct 17, 2014
I really enjoyed the hotel. It was very clean; the atmosphere was very welcoming. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect...just walking distance from the beach and main attractions of South Beach

| Concord, NC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

This was not a dream; it was a nightmare

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and very helpful! Cons: Lighting IS AWFUL! It is fine for a "romantic night" but if you want to see anything, forget it. Too dark to put on makeup. Too dark to read anything. The shower had good water pressure, but the lighting was impossible! There will be a $10 a day HIDDEN FEE regardless of what you are told when you register! $10 for "internet, towels, and the roof top pool regardless of whether you will use them!!! That is FALSE ADVERTISING! There is NO COFFEE POT! Really? What hotel room doesn't have a coffee pot? The refrigerator is filled with their overpriced drinks that no one wants to drink, so you have to purchase a disposable cooler and fill it with your own drinks.(The staff will gladly get you lots of ice. Tip them well, they deserve it!) The pictures on the website are very misleading. This was my first visit to South Beach, and the hotel turned me off enough to not want to go back! The reviews of this hotel were so good, and I was so excited to go to South Beach. I was so disappointed in the hotel. While in SoBe, I went to other hotels and asked to be shown around. I cannot believe I ended up in one of the worst! Who writes the reviews on this site? To the hotel management: Put real lights in at least the bathroom & shower! Don't hide your $9.99 fee and surprise your guests! (in fact, stop doing that! Add it into the price of your room or give it for free! It costs your little to nothing! It is false advertising to charge $9.99 a day for free stuff! I was SO DISAPPOINTED in this hotel that I may never return to South Beach!

Nightlife hint

The Clevelander is a fantastic place for happy hour and evenings. The manager & bartenders are great! If you are a veteran, there is a VFW in South Beach. It is a fabulous place with a great view and some of the friendliest people we met in SoBe. Do not miss going to the VFW! I saw a review that called the VFW a "dive bar". Really? This place is gorgeous. It is in a first class condo with a stunning view! Johnny Rockets is the best breakfast deal. They also are a great place for burgers in the evening. The service at Johnny Rockets ROCKS! Mac's Club Deuce was the BEST "dive bar"! It was clean, unpretentious, inexpensive, with friendly bartenders and friendly locals. It wasn't fancy, but everyone made us feel welcome. There were all walks of life there & everyone was welcomed and treated the same. It was amazing to see all of the different customers and staff interact so well!

| Harrisburg, PA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Thu, Oct 16, 2014
My experience at the dream was perfect. There was shopping, nightlife, and many places to eat near the hotel. The beach was also just a block over. Everyone was very nice.

Nightlife hint

A lot of clubs an bars in walking distance from the hotel.

| Virginia Beach Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5