$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
163 reviews
great weekend

Took a long weekend break and loved it. Kelly serving us poolside was great. The lighting in the... See full review

  • cdto
  • Sep 17, 2014
Fun getaway with friend

Just got back from a Miami vacation with a girlfriend and we had a blast. The Dream Hotel is very... See full review

  • Wendy64
  • Sep 4, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Seattle
Dec 14, 2013

Great place, Great location

Awesome designer hotel right at the center of south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SASIRITE
ONTARIO CANADA
Dec 1, 2013

great experience

PLACED IN THE BEST PART OF MIAMI,GREAT WAY TO GETAWAY AND ENJOY THE NIGHT LIFE AND THE BEAUTIFULL BEACHES. VERY RECOMMENDED,WE WILL DEFENATLY GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marisol32
NYC
Nov 13, 2013

Birthday stay

I had been dying to go to the dream south beach and finally got the chance to go for my birthday! The place is pretty amazing. Beautiful decor, clean room extremely comfortable bed. I spent a lot of time on the gorgeous rooftop. I can bet my life anyone will love it here. No complaints at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan DeShawn
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2013

Enjoyable weekend on South Beach

Great experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Ideal location in South Beach as you are close to so many restaurants, shops and the beach. Would definitely choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
victorokonkwo
Jersey, New Jersey
Oct 16, 2013

you get what you pay for

loved the location, i would definately consider staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't go to winters haven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desperately needed a vaca
New York
Sep 30, 2013

Relaxing, chic, comfort

The staff at the hotel is extremely nice and accommodating. They were always polite and really strived to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The facilities were clean, comfortable and chic. The only issue I had was that the room we stayed in was a bit too dark and did not have enough light. Also, while we were afforded the luxury of 2 beach chairs at the beach across the street, an umbrella was an extra $15. This was problematic because the sun in Miami is extremely hot, and unless you are in the water the entire time, you can't enjoy the beach for too long. Regardless, the staff at the pool was extremely nice. The facilities were very clean and well preserved. The only complaint I had was the construction going on right outside the hotel, which was slightly inconvenient and noisy. Overall, the Dream hotel is in an excellent location, the facilities are clean and nice, and the staff is an absolute pleasure. It is most appropriate for couples and/or younger people, but no more than 2 people to a room (the rooms are somewhat tiny). It is definitely worth the money and I would recommend staying there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adamo82
Toronto
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing!

4th time here ! Gets better every time the pool is great ! Staff recognizes us, steradian restaurant is amazing. Just all around great.. Only thing I'd say... Frosted doors in washroom hahahaha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robby Rams
New York
Sep 17, 2013

Awesome Stay

I totally enjoyed my stay. I did read the reviews and found it petty that someone would complain about the lights in the room. Upon arriving we found that the lighting in the room was actually very romantic. But...after a day of dealing with the lighting system it did get a little annoying. Especially in the morning when we were getting dressed. Never enough lights. That being said, everything else was super. Room was comfortable. Pool was great. Enjoyed meeting people from different places there and never made it to the ocean. Just remembered my only real complaint regarding my stay. The Valet Parking. You are instructed to call the front desk 15 minutes ahead during the day which was understandable. But every time we did call the vehicle was never ready. It seems as if the front desk never called valet. It happened every day that we called, even when I called an hour ahead. Very annoying. Especially when on a schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony E. M.
New York
Sep 11, 2013

Dream South Beach - My second home

i had second thoughts about staying at Dream, but i'm glad that I went. The staff was amazing. They were very attentive to my needs. House keeping were on point with comfort and cleanliness of my room. I cannot express how great they were. My room was just like what was advertised online. I've stayed in five star hotels before, just to be dissapointed. But Dream should be up there with the other 5 star hotels because of exquisite presentation and outstanding service. I'm working on doing a group thing back to Dream South Beach because this is the type of hotel you would want to brind someone when you're looking to impress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants, so many clubs, You cannot go wrong with Dream South Beach, it's literally in the center of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AANZ
NEW YORK
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic short stay

unpleasant staff and overcharged for leaving a pack of closed cigarettes at non smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search