$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
163 reviews
Fun getaway with friend

Just got back from a Miami vacation with a girlfriend and we had a blast. The Dream Hotel is very... See full review

  • Wendy64
  • Sep 4, 2014
Vacation

Awesome staff and lovely hotel to stay. Very nice. See full review

  • JennyR103
  • Jul 18, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Orbitz Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Hotel Map

25.7821 -80.1314
Area served
Miami Beach, South Beach, Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA). 10 Miles
Area description
Benefitting from the best location in the Heart of South Beach, Dream South Beach is steps from shopping, restaurants, nightlife, businesses, and most importantly, the beach. Located on 11th and Collins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Romano
Baku, Azerbaijan
Oct 16, 2012

AMAZING STAY for couple

That was perfect, cant wait to come back to south beach, and the hotel gonna stay only DREAM, it's a dream indeed :) it worth each star it has, everything is just perfect, staff, room, location :) just enjoy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal718212
NY
May 13, 2014

Clean! Stylish! Great location!

Dream hotel looks exactly like it does in the pictures !!! Every worker was polite, check in and check out was easy. There was a guy there who even insisted to call us a cab to the airport the day we left !So polite, the room was very romantic , me and my bf stayed in a king deluxe. So I would not recommend this hotel for large groups (unless you get a suite). Perfect for couples though. The rooftop was the best on South Beach !!! Very comfy, the perfect place to hang and relax. The quesadillas at Naked Tacos are amazing! Only con was the minibar, no space to put anything in there besides what the hotel provided. Besides that me and my picky bf loved our stay. Everything was comfortable, I still catch myself imagining I am back in it. Hope this was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front porch cafe on 15th and ocean drive is a must for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Alex
Too Far North, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Dream South Beach

This hotel was awesome and in a great location. Close to the beach, surrounded by places to eat, and plenty of bars. The staff was great, Jennifer at the front desk was always eager to help with any needs and the concierges were always on point!! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dria328
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Location

The staff was awesome and extremely helpful. The location is excellent and is in the middle of everything. Couldn't have picked a better place. Will definitely stay again. The Naked Taco restaurant and their bottomless mimosas are a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDSparNY
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Calm oasis in South Beach

It was lovely - in the center of everything but still pretty chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Seattle
Apr 6, 2014

Design Hotel in South Beach

Hotel and rooms have great design and location is central in south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AEMChicago
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Affordable on South Beach

We had a great time at Dream. The rooms were trendy and the staff was great. The location was perfect since we could walk anywhere in South Beach. Having the choice of the rooftop pool or the beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajgrrc
Delaware
Mar 26, 2014

Great hotel for the price

Our experience was a good one, the staff is friendly, the rooftop pool is great and the location can't be beat for the price. Huge shower was awesome! Only cons were the blue lights in the bedrooms and figuring out how to turn them off. Additionally, the lighting in the bathrooms is poor if you need light to put on your makeup. Also needs more closet/drawer space and the elevators are painfully slow, but if you have ever stayed in South Beach, you know that all of the older hotels have terribly slow elevators. One great thing was the Naked Taco! Very good food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nobu may be listed as a "must go" on your dining list, but the food is overpriced and the Rock Shrimp dinner looked like it came out of a freezer bag. Not worth the money. If you must go, then just have a cocktail at the bar but be ready to pay $18 for a glass of wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimfire
Boston
Mar 13, 2014

After cruise stay

Checked in and front desk people were very nice. We got off ship early and Hotel held our luggage until room was ready which wasn't too long. We went to the pool on the roof for a drink and bartender was great. All employees were super and the Naked Taco restaurant employees were lots of fun and the food was great and at a good price. The only complaint was we couldn't find any ice machine at 1 am the first night but we didn't call the front desk to find where there was one. Some ice was sent to the room on the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the price of food and drinks at restaurants on Ocean Ave. Some menu items and drinks aren't priced so if you don't ask don't complain when you get the bill. We paid $10 for a corona beer and 95.00 for an appetizer that was worth less than half of that. Our fault for ordering without asking. We soon found out why some menu's had no prices on food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VinDC
DC
Jan 8, 2014

Dream…not always

I stayed at the Dream Hotel in South Beach since had luck with the one in NY The employees were great but the management was a different story. I had requested a room more on the quiet side and called that morning of arrival at 6 am to confirm. I was told there was a room on the first floor that would be perfect. I was given a room on the third floor across from the levitator. The noisiest room in the hotel. When I advised of the issue, management said I could possibly change i an few hours, if something came available. No follow up was received. I also asked for a late check out of one hour. This was also an issue. However the roof top pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban coffee and food across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lutzr
Seattle
Dec 14, 2013

Great place, Great location

Awesome designer hotel right at the center of south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search