$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMV1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 13, 2012

Wonderful experience

The hotel and staff were wonderful. The location is perfect and the roof top pool and bar are great! perfect for transitioning off the beach and grabbing a drinks and snack before heading out for a night on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikon1
Business
London
Sep 9, 2012

So impressed I've booked another stay at Dream!

I really enjoyed 10 days at Dream South Beach, so much so that I booked another week there in January as I checked out. The staff were all eager to help and I enjoyed the turn-down service, helpful concierge etc. The only negative was that they promised me I was getting "exceptional" returning-guest-only rates for my second booking and I found it cheaper online elsewhere when I get home - however, after a bit of to-and-fro on email the reservations team managed to match the cheaper price I'd found so I ended up happy. I hope Dream can keep up their high standards - they've only been open for a year so it's still early days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMOliver
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 5, 2012

1st time won't be the last

This is my third time in Miami, this hotel was perfect for my visit. We had a great time Location was perfect close to everything. The staff was very friendly and room stayed clean!! I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadie321
Business
Cleveland, oh
Sep 5, 2012

Couple get away

It was ok for the most part... My mate loved the high bar the most...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John The Milkman
Business
Pooler, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Sweet Dream!

The service was prompt, accomodating, attentive, and pleasant throughout our stay. Despite the noise from the street the lighting, window treatments, and decor created a peaceful sanctuary in the middle of SOBE. The roof top bar and pool served as sweet transition spot to recover from your daily ventures and get your pre-game. The A/c always worked. Short walk to the beach. Beach Chair and towel service was on point too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Escopazzo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katye
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2012

nice hotel

we had a good time staying in this hotel! only wish if breakfast would be included, would be much better value. Overall nice hotel and good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizchassy
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Nice hotel and clean

I had a great experience and stay. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very nice. They have a bar, restaurant and pool. The only thing is that they should change the pool to indoor maybe by adding a cover on the roof top so people can enjoy even if a hurricane comes or if it's raining. I also think they should offer their guests at least free breakfast. The valet parking should be free for guests and they shouldn't mandatorily charge for beach chair rental. It's not fair to those whom don't go to the beach at all all as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SatisfiedCustomer81612
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 22, 2012

absolutely wonderful

The hotel had a wonderful ambiance. The first time I walked in there I remember thinking to myself "Now this is what life is supposed to be like." I had a great stay there. The staff were amiable, polite, attentive, professional and just pleasant to be around. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the room came with all the amenities one needs to get the party started: drinks, condoms and junk food for that inevitable craving you get after ... after a night in paradise lol. The only thing I can even gripe about is the pool; it's a little on the small side. But if you're not actually trying to swim, and just want to get a little wet, then it's fine too. All in all, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to be in the center of it all, and have a great hotel experience. The next time I'm in Miami I'll definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chevy85
Business
South beach, Miami
Aug 20, 2012

Couple Getaway

The room is small but very nice! More space is definitely needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cenee
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

The Dream

We spent our 1st Wedding Anniversary at the Dream and enjoyed our stay. Although I longed for a spa during our stay, we were happy to learn that they are opening one two weeks after our stay. We will definitely come back. The location is great. The rooms are small...per the Art Deco hotels of the period but the owners have redesigned space limitations in ways that maximize functionality while providing a modern boutique hotel feel. One thing though, this is not a hotel for families with children. The two bathroom areas are share an open concept (read glass doors). So privacy is kept at a minimum but, hey, enjoy the views in and outside of your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top