$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Dream South Beach

4 stars
1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read... See full review

  • Bettyboo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Perfect Couple Getaway

Great location, restaurant, and atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely recommend and come... See full review

  • BrittC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. Our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic at our South Beach luxury hotel, boasting 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment at Shala Spa, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable.

Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-Smkg Standard Room with One King Plasma TV/Desk/Minibar/iPod Radio/Safe/ Wireless Internet/Skype/Pay Movies/HBO
HIGHBAR
Highbar, Dream's rooftop South Beach bar and terrace, is a high design oasis outfitted with low-slung seating and atmospheric lighting. Views include the expansive Atlantic and the electric cityscape below. Lush landscaping and private seating areas surround the roof, including two coveted cabanas with flat screen TVs, and an indoor air-conditioned bar services drinks and cocktails from morning to night. By day, lounge around and soak up the sun while sipping cocktails and enjoying light poolside fare. At sunset, experience a unique refuge for nightlife revelers featuring bottle service and private cabanas, perfect for a night of drinking under the stars. Our poolside menu features Serafina Dream South Beach's fabulous Northern Italian fare that tempts the palate with enticing, bold flavors and recipes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ejaime
Business
bronx, new york
Jul 27, 2012

excellent getaway

the hotel and room looks the same way is shown on the internet. i wish they had a mirror in the room so when you are getting dress, the staff where excellent people. I wish they would provide continental breakfast. other than that I had a wonderful time and i would stay here again. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

bring some comfortable shoes to walk. the blocks are long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyNYC
Business
New York, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Great hotel, Great location, Overall GREAT stay!

This was the perfect hotel, situated in between all of SoBe's hottest area! A block from Ocean Drive & the beach and blocks from night life. Hotel was overall a great deal! The rooftop pool was amazing, the rooms modern & sleek, and the service was excellent! The only things I would change about the hotel room itself was 1- the lighting, very very dark. Not sufficient for females trying to put on some make-up. And 2- The bathroom & shower doors were all glass- therefore, completely see-through. Fine if you're with a signifcant other, but still a bit awkward. Everything else, AMAZING!! The hotel charges a mandatory $7.99/night rate for pool/towel access and for wifi. If you plan on driving here, be forewarned everywhere in this area charges a RIDICULOUS amount for parking/valet- $34/NIGHT. But, we cabbed it and probably still spent less than it ould hav ebeen to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive has the most amazing restaurants, but be forewarned, it's a popular tourist area, SO the prices are pretty high. But, the massive drinks will make anyone happy when the servers walk around offering free shots & happy hour specials all day long! They can be a bit pushy but all these restaurants are similar in taste & service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagan
Business
London
Jul 20, 2012

Amazing service and hotel

Friendly, comfortable, make sure your room is not looking onto collins and that way it will be less noisy. Concierge know about all the things happening in south beach, so ask about them about all the goings and what you want to do, everglades, key west, tours, clubs. Make sure you take lots of money. South beach is expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DREAM Lover
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful hotel but the rooms could be bigger!

The DREAM Hotel is a beauty compared to the rest of the hotels in that area of Collins Ave. My favorite thing is that they provide beach chairs and towels. The staff is very friendly and super helpful! My only complain is that the hotel room was a bit small but it still was beautiful and intimate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a quick cab ride to Lincoln Drive where all the nice restaurants are and avoid being scammed on Oceans Drive!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George 2
Business
Toronto
Jul 8, 2012

Awesome.

Great! We accidently put out the wrong tag on the door and they did not make up our room. We called and ask for just towels as it was our mistake. When we returned later that evening the room was made up and chocolates on the bed. Location, rooftop pool (with amazing view) dining,ultra modern room,super comfortable beds,accomodating staff was all wonderful......recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south beach
Jul 6, 2012

Very Modern

Hotel was amazing always had towels. The only thing missing was a full lengthen mirror

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
isolm194
Business
NYC
Jul 5, 2012

AMAZING!

I am a very picky person and generally speaking don't like hotels, but the Dream Hotel in South Beach was amazing. The staff is friendly and very professional. Room service was prompt and impeccable. The rooms are very clean and house keeping came at least 3-4 times per day to make sure the room was perfect while we were gone! The beds are incredible. I had the best sleep in a very long time and woke up rested and relaxed! The beach service is very convenient as well as is the location. It is close to everything and all the major hotspots! I would def recommend and I would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 27, 2012

Nice Dream

The hotel was not bad at all. The room was a little on the small side, but I stayed alone so it was perfect for me. The decor was updated and once you figure out the lighting system you should be good. The location was perfect not directly on the beach, but just one block away away from the noise and crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fenney
Business
England
Jun 27, 2012

6 Nights in Miami, with my cousin, had a wicked time, wish I had booked 10 nights,

Was our first time in Miami. This hotel is lovely, beauitful rooftop, photos on website are exactly how it looks. Staff are very helpful and friendly any information I needed every staff member I spoke with could provide it. Room service very good, door to door service every evening to see if you need anything extra ice etc. Location was good, few minutes from Ocean Drive and South Beach , where you can catch the Tour Bus (Hop on, Hop off), which is a good way to see Miami and get your bearings. Walk away from Washington Avenue, around 15-20 mins walk to Lincoln Road, open Mall, 120 Max Bus from Washington Avenue will take you to Aventura Mall, which takes about 45 to 1hr. Would definitely stay there again, but in April or May, when there is less rain, mid June was abit rainy, but the hotel is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian June 2012
Business
Florida
Jun 20, 2012

Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I escaped for the weekend to South Beach. We live an hour away. Lots of great hotels in the area, but we had read about the ownership and uniqueness of this hotel so wanted to try it. Staff was friendly and professional. They upgraded us to the Junior Suite for free, and were responsive to anything we needed. Hotel has a funky, South Beach feel, with modern decor and lighting -- reminded me of the "W" hotel ambience a bit, infused with Versace-type decor and colors, and Indian themes. Overall, we had a great time and would stay here again.They also have a handful of regular suites which are 2 stories (private rooftop deck), and one Penthouse suite. Some notes: 1. This is a boutique hotel -- smaller than your typical hotel...smaller lobby, pool area, room sizes, etc. Smaller also equates to getting more personalized service. When we called the front desk for anything (eg. iron) someone was knocking on our door within 3 minutes to deliver it. We had a welcome-card signed by the hotel staff waiting for us in our room, congratulating us on our anniversary. 2. Bathroom in our Jr. Suite was mostly made of glass walls. Essentially you can see shower and almost all areas of bathroom depending on where you are standing in the room...so you don't get the traditional privacy you might expect. Wasn't an issue for my wife and me, but something to be aware of. 3. Hotel is on Collins Ave. so only one block away from beach. But since the two Dream buildings are not that tall, you don't get a view of the beach. Window shades are kept closed mostly, because view is directly into other nearby buildings. Rooms are darker without sunlight, though this didn't bother us -- interior lighting is fine. 4. Valet ($34/day) parking w/ mandatory resort [called "Dream Package"] fee (allows you to get towels for pool deck and beach) $8/day, plus taxes amounts to an additional $44/day...factor that into your overall room price. Still, overall room price is competitive w/ other hotels in the area. 5. Good location...a 1 minute walk to beach, and in the middle of all the great night-life and shopping. 6. High speed internet included in room price. 7. Cozy pool and deck area on rooftop. Great place for cocktails, and meeting w/ friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top