$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
181 reviews
Awesome get away

Very relaxing and accommodating beautiful views rooms are comfortable I would stay again. . See full review

  • DAE
  • Feb 22, 2015
first visit to Miami

The experience was more than what I expected. the rooftop pool, and staff/service were... See full review

  • Dongdong
  • Jan 23, 2015
Dream South Beach, winner of the Best Stay and Gold Key Award for Best Guest Room Design, is a fashionable Art Deco-inspired paradise located in the heart of South Beach. We casually declined their invite to be like everyone else and became The Best instead. Dream South Beach Miami was designed to offer more than just a connection to the authentic ambiance and vibrant energy of South Beach (although we achieved that along the way.) By combining high-design architecture and dcor, world-class service, unique dining and entertainment, and ultra-modern accommodations, we invite you " our guest " to discover the other side of yourself. To become better acquainted with the mischievous you who thrives in those most-exciting hours between Im off the clock! and Another day. Another dollar. To come to terms with the part of you that secretly believes socks with sandals might someday become fashionable, and that day drinking is (really) perfectly fine. This is your dream, after all. Our coveted location at Collins Avenue and 11th Street puts you at the epicenter of exactly the South Beach you know and love. Fifty yards from a pristine stretch of Miami Beach shoreline. Steps from the hottest clubs, restaurants and famed shopping of Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Collins Avenue. And directly underneath HIGHBAR, a 70s-glam-inspired rooftop pool lounge that brings together locals and hotel guests from almost everywhere imaginable for a good time. So, whether youre enjoying a massage at Shala Spa, stirring your evening to life over taquitos and tequila at Naked Taco, or attending a special event we know that the secret to the perfect travel experience is all about hosting without hovering. Ultimately, it is our hope that while staying and playing with us, you enjoy your previously unknown alter ego enough to take it with you when you leave. And the next time you return to Dream, well have a room waiting " for you and your new friend. Valet Parking available for $38 per night. Only steps from the hottest clubs and restaurants, as well as fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and Collins Avenue shopping. Just ten miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAE
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 22, 2015

Awesome get away

Very relaxing and accommodating beautiful views rooms are comfortable I would stay again. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dongdong
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

first visit to Miami

The experience was more than what I expected. the rooftop pool, and staff/service were amazing. location was perfect, every things we needed were within few blocks away. didn't felt dangerous walking at night. I want to go back already!!!!! Just a tip, I would not recommend this hotel for a family vacation. ) but great for friends and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john g.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

loved it

check in was at 3 pm we arrived at 11 am we were told our room was ready and we were checked in. staff was great parked in garage one block away rate for hotel $32 per 24 hrs would always stay when area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dinning options close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLITOS
Business
DALLAS
Dec 29, 2014

Been there twice, must be good :D

Room way too small for the price. Glass doors for the toilet and right when you walk in, BIG NO NO, even if you're with your significant other, who wants to be seen defecating??? Imagine going friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Traveler
Business
Greenville
Dec 29, 2014

Couple's Retreat

Stayed at The Dream for a long weekend. Location was perfect, right in the heart of the Art Deco area of South Beach. Breakfast at the rooftop pool was great. BELT Burrito and Tequila Sunrise. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. They were very sincere and pleasant to be around. Even worked on one of the TV's by the pool to get it working so I could catch a game (and did so immediately and got it working). Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Everything I heard about it was worth it

Loved that it was near the beach and the easy access to the rooftop pool. I wish it had a Continental breakfast like other hotels. The staff we're very pleasant and friendly. I'm very excited to plan my next trip at Dream South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your flight early to enjoy your secondary trip walking along the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Everything I heard about it was worth it

Loved that it was near the beach and the easy access to the rooftop pool. I wish it had a Continental breakfast like other hotels. The staff we're very pleasant and friendly. I'm very excited to plan my next trip at Dream South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny NYC78
Business
New York
Dec 2, 2014

Cool hotel

Great location - cool decor - very close to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCmen
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Super small room, loud but nicely decorated

Have stayed here a few times mostly for the rooftop pool (nice post beach to grab a cocktail). The rooms are well decorated but super small. We stayed 4 nights with two people and you barely have room to move. We were on the second floor and our room shook with music from 7:30 am to midnight. Was annoying. Would really prefer to stay above Lincoln road….much nicer places for about the same price. Would recommend if you are by yourself or do not have luggage...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bettyboo
Business
Miami florida
Nov 27, 2014

birthday celebration

I lover everything about the dream hotel. I decided to book here because of previous reviews I read online. The staff was gracious even at the time I arrived. The room reminded me of college only cleaner and a stocked bar. My only concern is the outside look. I nearly walked pass my hotel a few times. I do wish it was more light to the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from promoters. They dismiss you when your not interested. Also the restaurants. Gratuity is included and don't have them bring you a 2 for 1 without knowing how much your actually paying

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top