$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Dream South Beach

4 stars
View map of 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
160 reviews
great long weekend

The hotel was located right near everything in South Beach. Location was awesome. 5 min walk to the... See full review

  • Teenray
  • Jun 30, 2015
Best hotel we've ever stayed at!

This is an outstanding hotel. The rooms were spotless. The lighting was romantic. The high bar pool... See full review

  • Heath
  • Jun 23, 2015

With an Art Deco exterior enhanced by palm trees, the Dream South Beach in Miami Beach offers comfortable lodging in an atmosphere that combines modern styling with tropical influences. The heated outdoor swimming pool located on the rooftop is surrounded by chaises and loungers that allow you to comfortably get a nice tan from Florida's sun. You can also sit under a cabana on the rooftop terrace and browse the Web after connecting to the hotel's Wi-Fi network.

Highlights

The Dream South Beach in Miami Beach overlooks golden sandy beaches along the Atlantic Ocean. The Wolfsonian Museum and Bass Museum of Art are also within walking distance from this hotel. When hunger kicks in, you can reserve a table at the Naked Taco and enjoy some authentic taquitos stuffed with beef and loads of Mexican sides. This restaurant has its own bars, which serve more than 100 different varieties of tequila.

In addition to sipping some drinks at the Bar Manana or Bar Noche, you can head to the Highbar and enjoy the cool lounge and its 1970s theme. This rooftop bar rivals some of the best nightlife venues in South Beach. After an evening of partying in South Beach, you can make an appointment at the Shala Spa to receive Abhyanga and Chakra Balancing treatments. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dream South Beach Rooms

Deluxe King Room
1 King Bed-270 sq ft-37 inch LCD TV-mood lighting-WiFi-In room safe-Hairdryer-bath robes
Junior Suite Queen
1 queen bed junior suite with sofa-350 sq ft-42in LCD TV-WiFi-mood lighting"full size mirror

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearby off-site meeting space available.

Dining

Naked Taco
Naked Taco is Chef Ralph Pagano's spin on Mexican food. Located in the heart of Miami's South Beach, you we surely enjoy the experience of the Naked Taco.
Highbar
Think blazing sun and glittering nights. Picture lush landscaping and a pinnacle-of-the-1970s glammed-out lounge with an infinity pool, signature cocktails and delicious Mexican fare from Naked Taco restaurant. Its Studio 54-meets-South Beach, and it has already started by the time you wake up. And those jaw-dropping Atlantic Ocean views? They never close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dream South Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse tan man
New York, NY
Nov 6, 2012

Thumbs up

Great location, Great staff. Great trip! Small rooms, but everything else made up for it, was out and about anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CW
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Great location

Gets a little rowdy on the weekends due to undesirable clientele. My room and the hallways smelled like ganja all weekend and I don't smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicTuc
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Girls Trip

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are vary small, but I didn't mind because I had my own room. The room's lighting system is complex, but once you figure it out you will have enough light...but who stays in their rooms in South Beach. The location was perfect, it sits right behind the Versace mansion and a 1-2 minute walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teenray
Business
hawley
Jun 30, 2015

great long weekend

The hotel was located right near everything in South Beach. Location was awesome. 5 min walk to the beach. We loved the roof top bar and pool also. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Grant
Business
Ventura
Jun 27, 2015

Overnight from Key West For Airport Tomorrow

The Dream is a nice, art deco designed place with friendly staff. It is very close to the beach and provides beach chairs and towels for free. It is also located on Collins with a short walk to many great restaurants, clubs and bars. We enjoyed the roof-top pool with its ocean views and 2 for 1 happy hour. They could improve the hotel by making the elevator air conditioned. And while we appreciate he mod design of the room, the end result is that it is very dark. We left an iPad there, we believe, because of the darkness and the security gentleman who is graciously going to ship it back to us in California informed us that several folks had left their iPads there as well. Mood lighting good, alternatively being able to light up the room to see would be better. Overall, not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heath
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Best hotel we've ever stayed at!

This is an outstanding hotel. The rooms were spotless. The lighting was romantic. The high bar pool and bar was amazing. There was actually a model photo shoot on the rooftop pool during our stay. The staff made us feel like family. We will definately be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jarmar g.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Jarmar and Shenia ' s engagement

My overall experience with Dream South Beach Hotel Was excellent more than I can ever imagine all dream. The hotel was beautiful the staff was wonderful and the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda L.
Business
East Norwich
May 2, 2015

Trendy Spot- worth every penny

Lovely and trendy hotel in the midst of all of South Beach / Miami's hot spots. Perfectly located near it all- easy to walk to clubs, bars, restaurants, etc. Room was very trendy and always kept tidy. Hotel staff was nearly invisible (in a good way)...don't recall needing to bother them for anything because our stay was pretty perfect. Rooftop pool is beautiful....just the right size and was not overpacked. Very comfy lounge beds to relax in the sun. My only complaint is that the doors to the toilet/sink area and shower are glass so it's not ideal for going #2 in a room with your boyfriend or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marielle A.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

BFF Getaway

We stayed at the Dream Hotel for a three day BFF girls' getaway. Our room was small but very cool. The ceiling and walls have all kinds of colored lighting for that dreamy effect. Of course the down side is that while getting ready to go out with contacts and makeup, you sort of can't see anything really well. We messed with he lighting but never got anything close to bright enough. I guess a dream doesn't require makeup. We shared a bed, which was fine. I thought the hotel staff should have been nicer for $300+ a night, but they were ok. We actually tried to rebook for the next trip but they could not have cared less that we were returning customers so we decided to try another hotel. The absolute best part of this hotel is the rooftop pool. The chairs and even beds around the pool are amazing, and the waitress was awesome during happy hour which is 2 for 1. Unfortunately the front desk failed to communicate any of this, so we were lucky that we only missed out on one day of being poolside. It is always nice to hang by a lovely pool with your bff for a few days. I am glad we went to the Dream. I always wanted to try it. I am looking forward to the other hotel we are staying at this Spring which is a bit cheaper, and also has a rooftop pool but which overlooks the Ocean. I would recommend this hotel for the pool. It's cool, but not necessarily a repeat experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome place to be

We had the best time ever. It's next to the beach and in walking distance for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAE
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 22, 2015

Awesome get away

Very relaxing and accommodating beautiful views rooms are comfortable I would stay again. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top