$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Dorchester Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1850 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Excellent

The hotel could't have been better! The staff was great! The location perfect! Amenities rocked! We... See full review

  • Dannyjr72
  • May 6, 2014
So much fun in Miami!!

Went with friends, perfect size for our group. Great location and an over-all great value. Would... See full review

  • MoPatrick
  • Jun 24, 2014
Centrally located on Collins Avenue, this recently renovated hotel offers you the best variety of Miami Beach's entertainment, historic architecture, nightlife, shopping, beaches, water sports, gourmet restaurants and outdoor cafes. All of our comfortable air-conditioned rooms have color TV with remote control, private bathroom with shower and a refrigerator. Come to Miami Beach to experience our hotel and feel the beauty and excitement of this tropical paradise.
Our Resort fee Includes:
Access to Marseilles Pool and beach Club, 2 free lounges and 1 umbrella on the beach, free towels and lounges at the Marseilles pool and Tiki bar, free wireless Internet, free local calls and discount bike rentals.

Hotel Map

25.7948 -80.1298
Area served
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles,
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Beach nearby, Miami Beach Convention Center 1 block

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dorchester Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Dorchester Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Rooms consist of one or more rooms of the following types: Queen Bed or two Double Beds;mini bar,wireless Internet
One Bedroom Suite
One king size bed or 2 dbl beds; full kitchen, dining and living room;wireless Internet access; mini bar;

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Breakfast Cafe
Full American breakfast buffet. Indoor/outdoor dining.
Patio bar/Lounge
Happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VB21
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 8, 2013

Good place for the money

Good location. The staff are slow, in more ways than one. There is a $15 plus tax resort fee. Also to park your car there is $29 A night. When you can go down the street and pay $16/ 24hrs. But your gonna pay prices like that anywhere you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LannNY
Business
New York
Mar 4, 2012

great location

its conveniently located literally a block away from the beach and is very close to restaurants. the room was clean but small and the furniture was old. AC was weak and was barely cooling the room. The room we got was ok but they may have better ones. The outdoor heated 24 hour pool was good. the terrace was clean and cozy. parking fee is additional 30/night. with additional 10 resort fee per day you get beach towel umbrella and beach chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jers
Aug 15, 2011

wonderful getaway with friends

Wonderful.time very.nice.hotel...pool a litlle foggy but overall vety nice stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hospitalityind1970
Business
Atlanta. Ga
Jul 19, 2011

So Dissapointed

[...]. I was duped into having to park 2 blocks away and paying $90 up front for parking. I was told I was upgraded to a suite that I paid for. It was disappointing lets just say a 60's apartment with a few alleged upgrades, ok wood floor in the living room. Warm AC, bad wifi access, roaches in kitchen, nasty bed and bedding. I was so excited to have a weekend to myself to find that it was kids partying all night and the little bit that I slept I awoke with bites all over and blood on the sheet and pillow case and my T shirt and socks. I immediately packed my stuff and went down stairs saw the house keeper and told her that there were bugs in my room and I had been bitten. Not sure if she under stood me. I went into the lobby and no one was at the desk. I was so embarrassed because of the bites and the people were looking at me. I just kept walking outside and walked the two blocks to get my car. I immediately called the airline to change my flight and it went down hill from there. Worst weekend and Worst Hotel ever. I called the hotel later on that day to ask why I was not called back and was told that she had not been made aware. After I explained she said she would go and take a look and call me back. I want to be reimbursed for my trip, parking and inconvenience. What an awful way to spend a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 28, 2010

Dorchester

First, my hotel room did not have hot water. It sucked having to take a shower in cold water. When I went to Miami it was cold outside....there was no heat to turn on so I was cold at night. The blanket on the bed is real thin (not a down comforter type blanket). The hotel nickels and dimes you for everything. If you want room service, then menu prices are high and then you have to pay a room service charge. Parking is a female dog. I was trapped in and had to get them to tell the owner of their vehicle to move their car. The breakfast is not complimentary- one must pay for that as well. I personally would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobsharky
Business
London
Apr 2, 2010

Finaly a decent Hotel

After I have been 3 times in Miami finaly a decent Hotel situated in a perfect location for the WMC , clean quiet and friendly staff , definetly I will book it again if I will go to the conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant Locanda 413 Washington Ave, Miami Beach , fantastic sea food in a friendly Italian enviroment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top