$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Dorchester Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1850 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
Excellent

The hotel could't have been better! The staff was great! The location perfect! Amenities rocked! We... See full review

  • Dannyjr72
  • May 6, 2014
nice suite, roomy

got upgrade from standard. Very spacious. Love the little courtyard for suites. Hardwood floor,... See full review

  • Busymom altamonte spring
  • Nov 3, 2014
Centrally located on Collins Avenue, this recently renovated hotel offers you the best variety of Miami Beach's entertainment, historic architecture, nightlife, shopping, beaches, water sports, gourmet restaurants and outdoor cafes. All of our comfortable air-conditioned rooms have color TV with remote control, private bathroom with shower and a refrigerator. Come to Miami Beach to experience our hotel and feel the beauty and excitement of this tropical paradise.
Our Resort fee Includes:
Access to Marseilles Pool and beach Club, 2 free lounges and 1 umbrella on the beach, free towels and lounges at the Marseilles pool and Tiki bar, free wireless Internet, free local calls and discount bike rentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dorchester Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Dorchester Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Rooms consist of one or more rooms of the following types: Queen Bed or two Double Beds;mini bar,Flat screen TV; mini fridge;in room safe;
One Bedroom Suite
One king size bed or 2 dbl beds; full kitchen, dining and living room;wireless Internet access; Flat screen TV;in room safe;

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Breakfast Cafe
Full American breakfast buffet. Indoor/outdoor dining.
Patio bar/Lounge
Happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 75
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ASTRO 2011
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Better than getting caught in a downpour

Very convenient to Convention Center. Across the street from places I would rather be. Spacious suite-large bedroom and living room, though sparcely furnished. Dining area, kitchenette, and balcony overlooking the other rooms (i.e. no view) Bar and outdoor seating area functional. Bed not comfortable. Dumpster out front. (Strike 3)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walter Antonio
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

not too bad

Only The location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Delano hotel is in front it's very good for disco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 17, 2007

Good Value

Check in staff was very rude. Parking was very limited and not managed for the residents. Otherwise, the place was very clean and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one block from Ocean Drive and the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 14, 2007

I travel for business ...

I travel for business atleast five times a month and my trip to Miami went well until it came time to check into my Hotel, The Dorchester Hotel in Mimai Beach. As I entered the hotel I noticed there was an extreme smell of MOLD in the lobby, although freshly painted and refurbed the hotel built back in the early thirties surely showed it's age. The young man behind the counter was very pleasent and checkin was a breezy, as I waited for the 1930's elevator to reach ground floor, I took a look around and noticed the hotel was still under a refurbishment construction project, although in my opioion the only thing that would of helped that building was dynomite and plenty of it. Needless to say I got to my room after what felt like I was waiting a lifetime on the elevator to get there, room 205, I noticed the hallways of the hotel had no air-conditioning and it only got worse from when I entered into my room. Lets see where should I start, I walked into the room only to find that the room was freshly painted and still reeked from paint fumes, and did I mention the Mold smell, oh because it got worse as I went into the room, I imediatley walked over to the windows to open them and turn on the air-conditioner, well the windows were from 1930 too and did not function at all, four of the windows were broken as if someone before me tried to open them but was unsuccessful. The drapes hanging on the windows were half torn down and looked as if they were from 1970, rubberbacked and molded to the max, I almost threw up. One final thing about The DOrchester, while I was checking in the counter staff, infromed me of an additional $20.00 a day I would be paying for parking at the hotel. this may sound odd to you, but I parked on the street infront of the hotel and explained that to the hotel staff and he said it didn't matter it was still going to cost me 20 additional on the bill for parking there, I found that was absolutly nut's, the area in which the hotel is in was not that great either, I should of known that as I pulled up on the hotel. I wouldn't let my dogs stay in this out dated rat hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derion
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 2, 2007

No complaints...

I had a horrible beginning to my trip, but the Dorchester accomadated me with a suite the next day for a decent rate. I thought the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its on Collins so there are a lot of clubs on the street. Pretty much walking distance from everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

My review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Pool area wasn't clean. Also the room had roaches . The lights in the room shut-off so I called room service to notify them and they said someone was going to take care of the issue which they never did so I checked out a day earlier. Worst experience ever. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top