$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Dorchester Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1850 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
117 reviews
Excellent

The hotel could't have been better! The staff was great! The location perfect! Amenities rocked! We... See full review

  • Dannyjr72
  • May 6, 2014
Much Needed Trip

The hotel experience was great. The decor was beautiful. The rooms were nice and clean. Onsite... See full review

  • Princess4success
  • Apr 10, 2013
Centrally located on Collins Avenue, this recently renovated hotel offers you the best variety of Miami Beach's entertainment, historic architecture, nightlife, shopping, beaches, water sports, gourmet restaurants and outdoor cafes. All of our comfortable air-conditioned rooms have color TV with remote control, private bathroom with shower and a refrigerator. Come to Miami Beach to experience our hotel and feel the beauty and excitement of this tropical paradise.
Our Resort fee Includes:
Access to Marseilles Pool and beach Club, 2 free lounges and 1 umbrella on the beach, free towels and lounges at the Marseilles pool and Tiki bar, free wireless Internet, free local calls and discount bike rentals.

Dorchester Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Rooms consist of one or more rooms of the following types: Queen Bed or two Double Beds;mini bar,wireless Internet
One Bedroom Suite
One king size bed or 2 dbl beds; full kitchen, dining and living room;wireless Internet access; mini bar;

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dorchester Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7948 -80.1298
Area served
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles,
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Beach nearby, Miami Beach Convention Center 1 block

Dining

Breakfast Cafe
Full American breakfast buffet. Indoor/outdoor dining.
Patio bar/Lounge
Happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelers2010
whitehall, mi
Apr 5, 2010

Great staff, nice hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roselle, New Jersey
Jul 22, 2011

Excellent !

I traveled with my Boyfriend and Stayed at this Hotel for 5 Days and 4 nights. I have nothing bad or negative to say about this Hotel. Everything was Great. The room was ready and Clean and very Nice too. People are very friendly. The location is Great. Its literally Walking Distances to Lincoln Rd Mall, Washington Ave and Ocean Dr. The Beach is 1 block up. I am Def. going back again and Staying at this Hotel. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its Short walks to Dining some requires a little longer walk but not so bad.

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 28, 2008

Good Hotel in a Great Location

The Dorchester is right across the street from the beach, has a great pool, and is very close to Lincoln Road, Collins, + Ocean Drive. It was a great deal for being so close to all the action. It was clean, the people at the hotel spoke Spanish and were very friendly. We were very comfortable throughout our entire vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd is about 2 blocks away and there's a bunch of great places to eat, shop, and bars to go to at night.

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 26, 2010

Great spot

Very nice location and very good room for the price. Very modern room with comfy beds. You can pay more but I doubt it's necessary in the area. Very cool little bar and outside seating area. Dorchester was exactly what we needed for a clean, decent place to crash for a night and still be close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, NY
Jul 13, 2008

helpful

had a good time. the staff was friendly and healthful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess4success
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 10, 2013

Much Needed Trip

The hotel experience was great. The decor was beautiful. The rooms were nice and clean. Onsite parking was a plus. Access to the beach and the sister hotel The Marseilles was awesome. Nothing bad to say about this facility. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roseshetta
Pittsburgh,pa
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

the dorchester was a loving experience, it was clean, and very very comfortable, the staff was plesant and understanding.We will be returning back to miami and The Dorchester will be the place we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelers2010
whitehall, mi
Apr 5, 2010

Great staff, nice hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 7, 2008

Good for the price

The dorechester was nice for what I paid. Room was spacious and was cleaned daily. The pool was nice and had a bar. There was also a nice patio area outside. I cannot speak on how the food was because I did not eat at the hotel. The beach is within walking distance. There is a pizza shop right across the street (sells pizza only late night/early morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is within walking distance.

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 26, 2010

Great spot

Very nice location and very good room for the price. Very modern room with comfy beds. You can pay more but I doubt it's necessary in the area. Very cool little bar and outside seating area. Dorchester was exactly what we needed for a clean, decent place to crash for a night and still be close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top