$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Dorchester Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1850 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
117 reviews
Excellent

The hotel could't have been better! The staff was great! The location perfect! Amenities rocked! We... See full review

  • Dannyjr72
  • May 6, 2014
Much Needed Trip

The hotel experience was great. The decor was beautiful. The rooms were nice and clean. Onsite... See full review

  • Princess4success
  • Apr 10, 2013
Centrally located on Collins Avenue, this recently renovated hotel offers you the best variety of Miami Beach's entertainment, historic architecture, nightlife, shopping, beaches, water sports, gourmet restaurants and outdoor cafes. All of our comfortable air-conditioned rooms have color TV with remote control, private bathroom with shower and a refrigerator. Come to Miami Beach to experience our hotel and feel the beauty and excitement of this tropical paradise.
Our Resort fee Includes:
Access to Marseilles Pool and beach Club, 2 free lounges and 1 umbrella on the beach, free towels and lounges at the Marseilles pool and Tiki bar, free wireless Internet, free local calls and discount bike rentals.

Dorchester Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Rooms consist of one or more rooms of the following types: Queen Bed or two Double Beds;mini bar,wireless Internet
One Bedroom Suite
One king size bed or 2 dbl beds; full kitchen, dining and living room;wireless Internet access; mini bar;

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dorchester Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7948 -80.1298
Area served
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles,
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Beach nearby, Miami Beach Convention Center 1 block

Dining

Breakfast Cafe
Full American breakfast buffet. Indoor/outdoor dining.
Patio bar/Lounge
Happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
modern
chicago, il
Dec 18, 2010

good enough

I guess you get what you pay for! But but it's good enough for that price! Rooms are clean, fresh air, but no fridge in it! Good location - 4 blocks from the place where is all fun begins! parking right at the hotel-20$ per day! was satisfied - and it's strong three stars there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
modern
chicago, il
Dec 18, 2010

good enough

I guess you get what you pay for! But but it's good enough for that price! Rooms are clean, fresh air, but no fridge in it! Good location - 4 blocks from the place where is all fun begins! parking right at the hotel-20$ per day! was satisfied - and it's strong three stars there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman Oaks -California
Oct 20, 2010

nice place to spend -A SINGLE- night

Nice place to stay a night . Not much for a family vacation or extended stay. Does not have very much to offer. It is clean and the bed are excellente. It is good for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman Oaks -California
Oct 20, 2010

nice place to spend -A SINGLE- night

Nice place to stay a night . Not much for a family vacation or extended stay. Does not have very much to offer. It is clean and the bed are excellente. It is good for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Oct 6, 2010

construction to wake up to

Woke up to construction every morning which was also directly over the pool area. Hotel lobby and room was nice but there were markings on the walls and you could hear people walking in the hallway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Oct 6, 2010

construction to wake up to

Woke up to construction every morning which was also directly over the pool area. Hotel lobby and room was nice but there were markings on the walls and you could hear people walking in the hallway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 26, 2010

Great spot

Very nice location and very good room for the price. Very modern room with comfy beds. You can pay more but I doubt it's necessary in the area. Very cool little bar and outside seating area. Dorchester was exactly what we needed for a clean, decent place to crash for a night and still be close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 26, 2010

Great spot

Very nice location and very good room for the price. Very modern room with comfy beds. You can pay more but I doubt it's necessary in the area. Very cool little bar and outside seating area. Dorchester was exactly what we needed for a clean, decent place to crash for a night and still be close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 9, 2010

Pretty good

The hotel had a lot of mixed reviews when I was reviewing Dorchester Hotels, but to be fair they are no way as bad as some people make them sound. You get what you pay for . The room was nothing spectacular by any means considering we had upgraded to a suite. We didn't used the pool at all although it looked nice. The fitness area is very small but it is a nice thing to have available. The staff was really very helpful except one of the gentleman he always seemed to strugg off anything I had asked him. I don't want to put a bad reputation out on the staff because every other person I met was extremely friendly and helpful. Now on to the good stuff. As stated on many reviews here the location is obviously the selling point of the hotel. A block away from the beach, a few blocks from very nice dining areas, and most importantly for me was the bars and clubs were within walking distance. I would go back to this hotel again for sure because the price is right (just not for a suite) It does seem like they will try and scam you for money with the ridicous fee's they hit you with at the end of your stay but I guess other than that it's a pretty good stay, then again your in south beach need you complain?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean drive and Washington Drive

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 9, 2010

Pretty good

The hotel had a lot of mixed reviews when I was reviewing Dorchester Hotels, but to be fair they are no way as bad as some people make them sound. You get what you pay for . The room was nothing spectacular by any means considering we had upgraded to a suite. We didn't used the pool at all although it looked nice. The fitness area is very small but it is a nice thing to have available. The staff was really very helpful except one of the gentleman he always seemed to strugg off anything I had asked him. I don't want to put a bad reputation out on the staff because every other person I met was extremely friendly and helpful. Now on to the good stuff. As stated on many reviews here the location is obviously the selling point of the hotel. A block away from the beach, a few blocks from very nice dining areas, and most importantly for me was the bars and clubs were within walking distance. I would go back to this hotel again for sure because the price is right (just not for a suite) It does seem like they will try and scam you for money with the ridicous fee's they hit you with at the end of your stay but I guess other than that it's a pretty good stay, then again your in south beach need you complain?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean drive and Washington Drive

Back to menu Return to top