$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Dorchester Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1850 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Excellent

The hotel could't have been better! The staff was great! The location perfect! Amenities rocked! We... See full review

  • Dannyjr72
  • May 6, 2014
So much fun in Miami!!

Went with friends, perfect size for our group. Great location and an over-all great value. Would... See full review

  • MoPatrick
  • Jun 24, 2014
Centrally located on Collins Avenue, this recently renovated hotel offers you the best variety of Miami Beach's entertainment, historic architecture, nightlife, shopping, beaches, water sports, gourmet restaurants and outdoor cafes. All of our comfortable air-conditioned rooms have color TV with remote control, private bathroom with shower and a refrigerator. Come to Miami Beach to experience our hotel and feel the beauty and excitement of this tropical paradise.
Our Resort fee Includes:
Access to Marseilles Pool and beach Club, 2 free lounges and 1 umbrella on the beach, free towels and lounges at the Marseilles pool and Tiki bar, free wireless Internet, free local calls and discount bike rentals.

Hotel Map

25.7948 -80.1298
Area served
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles,
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Beach nearby, Miami Beach Convention Center 1 block

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dorchester Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Dorchester Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Rooms consist of one or more rooms of the following types: Queen Bed or two Double Beds;mini bar,wireless Internet
One Bedroom Suite
One king size bed or 2 dbl beds; full kitchen, dining and living room;wireless Internet access; mini bar;

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Breakfast Cafe
Full American breakfast buffet. Indoor/outdoor dining.
Patio bar/Lounge
Happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelers2010
Business
whitehall, mi
Apr 5, 2010

Great staff, nice hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobsharky
Business
London
Apr 2, 2010

Finaly a decent Hotel

After I have been 3 times in Miami finaly a decent Hotel situated in a perfect location for the WMC , clean quiet and friendly staff , definetly I will book it again if I will go to the conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurant Locanda 413 Washington Ave, Miami Beach , fantastic sea food in a friendly Italian enviroment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Girl Loves South Beach
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location!

I came to Miami with a friend simply to relax, shop, eat some good food & have a good time. We are both in our 20's so we enjoy being close to the good shopping, bars and night-life. I stayed at this hotel last year and loved the location so we returned again. Upon check-in the man was friendly and accomodating; even asking what area of the hotel grounds we'd prefer out room. I inquired about upgrades and was able to negotiate a $20 a night upgrade to a suite! The suite had a seperate living room, kitchen (fully stocked with utencils, refridgerator, microwave,toaster, etc.), and bedroom. However the room was located at the edge of the property so we could hear traffic and construction across the road, not to mention our window hardly blocked any light, so we were woken up early in the mornings. We expressed our concern to the front desk and were immediately moved to another, larger suite. Away from the noise. The rest of our stay was perfect! The pool, though quaint, we had practically all to ourselves, and the 7pm Happy Hour was the cherry on top! The hotel is less than 2 blocks from Lincoln Road (awesome shopping, boutiques, people watching) and directly across from some of the hottest clubs in South Beach. I will DEFINITELY be returning to the Dorchester!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a sister property of the Dorchester, The Marsailles, which serves breakfast til 5pm & has much lower prices than the restaurants along Lincoln Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
Jan 18, 2010

Dorchester

Great room and location. We had a problem with parking, they don't offer valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Nov 15, 2009

Great deal in South Beach

The room was very clean with adequate storage space. Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Internet provided free however, dial-up service was exceedingling slow and no printer available. Restaurant only serves breakfast buffet. Location was outstanding. No car needed. Within walking distance of everything in South Beach and very inexpensive public transportation available for everywhere else. Best beaches in U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime Time restaurant at the Waldorf Towers Hotel on Ocean Drive had great food at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2009

Great, clean hotel

My friend and I loved this hotel. It was inexpensive, very clean, and had very friendly staff. It was our first visit to South Beach and the staff answered all our questions and informed us about all the nearby things to do. They gave us several coupons and passes to nearby clubs and restaraunts. It's in a great location, only a couple of blocks away from the beach and around the corner from Lincoln Road. The pool and hotel bar were nice. The only thing that could be improved is that they only serve breakfast, as far as I know, and there are several much less expensive breakfast places outside of the hotel. Overall, great service and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lincoln Road Pedestrian Mall has a ton of little restaraunts, many inexpensive. It's a great place to walk at night and stop to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 12, 2009

"OK for the price we paid"

We were not provided the room that we had requested but was given a handicapped room instead. The hotel manager was not personable,bodering on rude. Other staff were great. No parking had to find our own parking. Room was very clean. We would stay there again because of the excellent location to the beach and the many people we met from other countries and cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 Blocks to beach and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2009

Clean and very nice

The hotel was great, I love the hotel character you can still appreciate the old architecture of this hotel. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. I would book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road was two blocks away full. Incredible amount of restaurant and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReemZ
Business
toronto, canada
Jul 16, 2009

Really Nice Stay!

There were 4 girls in a 1200 sq feet space! So you know we were happy! These Suites were really really nice, it consisted of a main bedroom, kitchen with pots, pans, mugs, plates etc and a full living room with balcony! We had enough space for all our stuff and move around comfortably. The Dorchester was situated in a very good area..a short 5 minute walk to the beach..and near restaurants and other really nice hotels! The pool was nice, could have been a bit bigger but was still nice...and they offered happy hour from 7-8pm...most people were nice...with the exception of one manager...all in all...it was a really nice property...and don't sweat the small stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to grab club passes from front desk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Good Hotel For The Money

We enjoyed the funky retro vibe of this hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful.The room was a little worn but for the money was fine. It was within walking distance to the beach and to David's Cafe. All in all it was a good experience and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top