$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Dorchester Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1850 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
101 reviews
Great Experience!

The hotel was great. The staff was awesome. The room was clean. The location is ideal. See full review

  • Nena M
  • Jun 2, 2015
awesome trip

We enjoyed ourself. Great staff. Restuarants were great. Cleanliness. Great breakfast. Ocean drive... See full review

  • loveleee
  • Apr 29, 2015
Centrally located on Collins Avenue, this recently renovated hotel offers you the best variety of Miami Beach's entertainment, historic architecture, nightlife, shopping, beaches, water sports, gourmet restaurants and outdoor cafes. All of our comfortable air-conditioned rooms have color TV with remote control, private bathroom with shower and a refrigerator. Come to Miami Beach to experience our hotel and feel the beauty and excitement of this tropical paradise.
Our Resort fee Includes:
Access to Marseilles Pool and beach Club, 2 free lounges and 1 umbrella on the beach, free towels and lounges at the Marseilles pool and Tiki bar, free wireless Internet, free local calls and discount bike rentals.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dorchester Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Dorchester Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Rooms consist of one or more rooms of the following types: Queen Bed or two Double Beds;mini bar,Flat screen TV; mini fridge;in room safe;
One Bedroom Suite
One king size bed or 2 dbl beds; full kitchen, dining and living room;wireless Internet access; Flat screen TV;in room safe;

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Breakfast Cafe
Full American breakfast buffet. Indoor/outdoor dining.
Patio bar/Lounge
Happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannyjr72
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2014

Excellent

The hotel could't have been better! The staff was great! The location perfect! Amenities rocked! We will be back! Thanks for the perfect time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was fabulous!

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrandiTexas
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Great stay for the price

Great stay for the price! Free buffet breakfast, free wifi, two lounge chairs and umbrella at the beach! Just a short walk one block to the beach - very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margarita
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Perfect Location for S. Beach Family Trip

Picked this hotel to be close to South Beach and the beach was walking distance, I was very happy about that. Was hoping that it would be far enough away from the drunk crowd, for the most part the location was perfect, there was a bar but the crowd at the bar didn't extend to the room area. My only gripe with this hotel was that the walls are paper thin and you could hear everyone adjacent to you easily. They came back to their hotel drunk and it seemed they were falling and banging everything in site. In addition to that, I could hear everything outside the windows and the blinds did not block out the sunlight so I could not get any sleep between listening to cars, trucks, people, and even the hotel's pipes. For some reason it sounded like it was raining outside but it wasn't, that was just noise coming from the inside the walls. I assume the pipes. The hotel was clean, my room was nice, it was what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Great trip

The experience was very nice. Everyone was friendly. And location was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nena M
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Great Experience!

The hotel was great. The staff was awesome. The room was clean. The location is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankie
Business
philadelphia
May 26, 2015

nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay, very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nordine A.
Business
morrisville
May 13, 2015

friends trip

If I knew this hotel I will for sure choose another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loveleee
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

awesome trip

We enjoyed ourself. Great staff. Restuarants were great. Cleanliness. Great breakfast. Ocean drive five minute walk hotel parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JORGE G.
Business
Kansas city
Apr 27, 2015

Girls gateaway

Awesome suite, very clean, comfortable beds, love the balcony, service was very kind. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kary B.
Business
North Bethesda
Apr 23, 2015

Nice familly trip

The hotel is near Lincoln ave , few blocks . The suite WE took is spacious and calm. The bat groom need renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dorchester Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iris c.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Miami always a great time

The hotel is clean and open. Far from most of the attractions but not too bad of a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top