$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Design Suites at Castle Beach

3 stars
5445 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
19 reviews
awesome experience

My stay at the Design Suites Hotel was great..enjoyed my self,staff was helpful,nice,and... See full review

  • geegee the best
  • Sep 12, 2014
Weekend stay

I stayed here for the weekend with a few friends and enjoyed the hotel thoroughly. No complaints. See full review

  • Rythemc86
  • Oct 22, 2013
Design Suites at Castle Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites at Castle Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access -free-, safe box -free-, kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and free parking. Only a 10 minutes drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Design Suites at Castle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Design Suites at Castle Beach Rooms

Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have limited view. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request.
Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular bay and city views -every night an amazing sunset sets right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.
Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular Ocean views -every morning an amazing sunrise right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 -microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster-, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.
Deluxe - Apartment
Our recently deluxe renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular bay and city views -every night an amazing sunset sets right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

Welcome Food
Our Cafeteria, Deli and Grocery Store
Tiki Bar
Next to the pool and featuring salads, sandwiches and drinks to enjoy at the pool side.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Design Suites at Castle Beach

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
1.5
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
1.5
Sort by:
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jersey meets Florida
Business
Florida
Jan 8, 2014

Booked for a weekend trip

My friend and I booked this hotel for her 21st birthday weekend and it was the worst experience we have ever had with a hotel. Online the pictures look nice and clean but that is not the case. The building is dirty with broken elevators. The room smelled and was dirty and dark with no windows. The bathroom was dirty with hair in it when we just arrived. After just one night we decided to leave even though we did not receive a refund we just wanted to get out of that disgusting place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rythemc86
Business
Berlin, CT
Oct 22, 2013

Weekend stay

I stayed here for the weekend with a few friends and enjoyed the hotel thoroughly. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L.S.
Business
Texas
Apr 16, 2013

Horrible!!!!

This was the worst expeience ever. The rooms were not even remotely close to what is advertised. The elevators did not work properly and the room smelled horrible. The staff was rude and not apologetic for the conditons of their rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Atlanta Boys
Business
ATLANTA GEORGIA
Oct 3, 2012

What A Mess! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR, NOT GOOD!

THIS IS NO MORE THAN A 1 STAR HOTEL & YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF SPENDING MORE FOR A BETTER UPDATED HOTEL TO TRULY ENJOY YOUR VACATION! OUR VACATION: We were excited when we found a 3 Star Hotel in that area of Miami Beach. Upon Arriving at the hotel, we knew we had made a BIG MISTAKE, but proceeded to look for the Design Suites Office. The Office is located in the basement Lower Lobby down a long dirty hallway. We checked in knowing we had No Choice & wouldn't receive a refund. We checked in & headed to our room. The Condition of the Hotel Elevators was a clear sign the hotel was a mess & in bad shape & in need of remodeling from Top to Bottom. We Had Read On The Website That The Design Suites Rooms Had Been Remodeled! THAT IS NOT TRUE! It took 30 minutes to just get in the elevator & up to our room. The elevators are so slow & too busy. Unpon arriving on our floor & finding our room, the surprises kept coming! This place is so old, you still use a Real Key to unlock the door. Once inside the room looked like a Bad College Dorm Room. Cheap Decor, Cheap Cheap Cheap! Pink Kitchenette Counter Tops & Bathroom Counter Top. The 2 Queen Beds were on wheels that rolled across the floor when you tried to sit down on the bed. The mattress was at least 15 to 20 years old. Stained & was sagging in the middle. We both left with our backs killing us from the bad condition of the bed mattresses. Internet was good thank GOD, cable sucked, the location to the beach was wonderful. Pool was a joke, so few chairs & recliners. No Place To Lay Out & Enjoy The Sunshine! You even have to wear a wrist bank to go out to the swimming pool. We heard so many guests complaining all over the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top