$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Design Suites at Castle Beach

3 stars
View map of 5445 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
26 reviews
It was worth the price

This hotel was on the part of South beach where a lot of beautiful hotels gather together. Restroom... See full review

  • Giora
  • Jan 23, 2015
personal trip

I travelled alone but to me is a good hotel to travel with your family because the location near... See full review

  • Javier L.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Design Suites at Castle Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites at Castle Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access -free-, safe box -free-, kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and free parking. Only a 10 minutes drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Design Suites at Castle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Design Suites at Castle Beach Rooms

Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have limited view. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request.
Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular bay and city views -every night an amazing sunset sets right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.
Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular Ocean views -every morning an amazing sunrise right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 -microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster-, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.
Deluxe - Apartment
Our recently deluxe renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular bay and city views -every night an amazing sunset sets right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

Welcome Food
Our Cafeteria, Deli and Grocery Store
Tiki Bar
Next to the pool and featuring salads, sandwiches and drinks to enjoy at the pool side.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Design Suites at Castle Beach

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier L.
Business
MIAMI
Feb 14, 2015

personal trip

I travelled alone but to me is a good hotel to travel with your family because the location near the beach and the comercial area of south beach is exellent for a good travel. Plan I really recomended with no hesitate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ulisses L.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Family triP

my room is too old and and the smell is bad. The number is 5522

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rodrigo b.
Business
guatemala
Dec 19, 2014

old

The hotel was old, ugly lobby like a hunted mansion, old door knobs some doors not even closing , rusty showers. The pool was clean but with weird blue illumination, turquish baths looking like playboy mansion. Overall not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If traveling with family dont book this hotel, ugly feeling like entering old playboy house or something.

Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms.Glamazon
Business
Simpsonville,South Carolina
Jul 23, 2012

Ok Location!! Major upgrades needed!!!!

This hotel is currently under renovation. The elevators are awful and the rooms even worse!! Ive never felt so uncomfortable in my life. First, the room key really threw me off!! There was not a slide in card it was an actual key. The door was old and came up about an inch off the ground.The beds came from the wall. The comforters and sheets to me werent really super clean. The bathroom was terrible. The shower the toilet. Just awful. Spend a few extra dollars and go down the street to Eden Rock or Fontainebleu. Awful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

10-15 min from Ocean Dr

Back to menu Return to top