$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Design Suites at Castle Beach

3 stars
View map of 5445 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
26 reviews
It was worth the price

This hotel was on the part of South beach where a lot of beautiful hotels gather together. Restroom... See full review

  • Giora
  • Jan 23, 2015
personal trip

I travelled alone but to me is a good hotel to travel with your family because the location near... See full review

  • Javier L.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Design Suites at Castle Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites at Castle Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access -free-, safe box -free-, kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and free parking. Only a 10 minutes drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Design Suites at Castle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Design Suites at Castle Beach Rooms

Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have limited view. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request.
Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular bay and city views -every night an amazing sunset sets right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.
Standard - Apartment
Our recently renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular Ocean views -every morning an amazing sunrise right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 -microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster-, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.
Deluxe - Apartment
Our recently deluxe renovated and warmly colored studios have spectacular bay and city views -every night an amazing sunset sets right in front of your window-. Each Studio unit offers a fully equipped kitchenette for 4 with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and toaster, towels and linens, 32 LCD TV with cable, radio with iPod docking station, dining area -dining table and chairs for 4 people-, safe box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and crib -upon request-.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

Welcome Food
Our Cafeteria, Deli and Grocery Store
Tiki Bar
Next to the pool and featuring salads, sandwiches and drinks to enjoy at the pool side.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Design Suites at Castle Beach

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rythemc86
Berlin, CT
Oct 22, 2013

Weekend stay

I stayed here for the weekend with a few friends and enjoyed the hotel thoroughly. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier L.
Business
MIAMI
Feb 14, 2015

personal trip

I travelled alone but to me is a good hotel to travel with your family because the location near the beach and the comercial area of south beach is exellent for a good travel. Plan I really recomended with no hesitate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giora
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

It was worth the price

This hotel was on the part of South beach where a lot of beautiful hotels gather together. Restroom was clean. Breakfast was good. Waitress on the restaurant was kind. And the view from our room was amazing. They also had free parking which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some dolphin and killer whale show around this hotel. You may need to ride a car or bus to visit here. South beach is very close to this hotel so you can walk there. You can rent bicycle around this hotel and ride it to south beach. Also you can rent boats close from this hotel. This hotel also looked as if they are providing some tour around Miami and bus toward Orlando.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikisha H.
Business
Martinsville
Jan 5, 2015

Vacation

It was a nice vacation just they wanted to charge you for every little thing and staff was not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ulisses L.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Family triP

my room is too old and and the smell is bad. The number is 5522

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucas Uruguay
Business
Montevideo
Dec 30, 2014

Single trip

The hotel is good, they slowly are putting some money in it fixing some stuff. My room didn't have an iPod Dock so could not listen any music. The views are great, rooms are big and the kitchen is useful. The personel is nice but the spa amenities are separated, I mean, you have to pay extra to get it, about 30-40 dollars per day and looks dark and old, didn't want to go in. The location is good but you must have a car or get around on the bus. Because of the valet parking, try to avoid getting your car at check-out times (10am), or you will have to wait about 10-15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
josue
Business
Carolina
Dec 29, 2014

not great

its not what the pictures show. There is not clear information on the ammenities. There were cuckroaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rodrigo b.
Business
guatemala
Dec 19, 2014

old

The hotel was old, ugly lobby like a hunted mansion, old door knobs some doors not even closing , rusty showers. The pool was clean but with weird blue illumination, turquish baths looking like playboy mansion. Overall not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If traveling with family dont book this hotel, ugly feeling like entering old playboy house or something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lahlah
Business
Myrtle beach, sc
Nov 15, 2014

Great location, can't beat the price!

I was nervous based on the reviews I read. The room was very modern and fresh looking. However, I did see one dead cockroach in the fridge upon arrival and one more living one the first day. We stayed 3 night total and didn't see any others. The staff was very basic. Didn't seem enthusiastic, but rather just there to pay their bills. Free valet was more of an inconvenience than anything. We always waiting 10-30 minutes to get our car. Overall, based on the price I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassy2689
Business
Miami
Oct 19, 2014

Roaches

A roach issue made it extremely difficult to enjoy my stay to the fullest. Lots of them, from big to small, racing around the room at all hours of the day. There was also an annoying shower issue. I had to come down from the 17th floor twice early in the morning to complain that we couldn't grip the shower handle to turn it on. The handle was embedded in the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riki tiki bar pool side

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eb the great
Business
Spanaway, WA
Oct 9, 2014

great sea view

needs a lot of upgrades. Looks like they are working on that. Room floor has no carpeting so was quite slippery walking about, something could be done to help that in order for somebody to take advantage of that and raise some unwarranted suits in case they fell down and hurt some part of their body. Bath shower knob for turning hot and cold water is too old and almost coming out when you don't know how to use things carefully. Water after bath stays in tub for over ten minutes and leaves nasty after bath residue. Fixing the drainage can remove this spectacle. Room has some cooking utensils but no stove, only a microwave, which is helpful, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix supermarket just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top