$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
422 reviews
amazing hote

From the many review that i read from the resort, i did not expect the service to be so amazing,... See full review

  • marquelin g.
  • May 23, 2015
Great experience

It was for a wedding and the experience was great, it was amazing time with my husband, the pool... See full review

  • Rosaura M.
  • May 20, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 422
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumb Decision Maker
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 1, 2014

Do NOT do it.

I promise this is the absolute worst place I've EVER slept in. The shower was missing a door, the towels were dirty, the staff was ridiculously mean & unprofessional, the location was not as convenient as explained, the doors are relatively weak and unsafe, etc. The hotel is not nearly as nice as its pictures. It's a total rip-off. Not only myself but other guests were complaining about the things I am complaining about so I know I'm losing my mind. Unbeknown to guests, there are hidden charges for this hotel. I totally understand that this hotel is somewhat economical but even so, it's still overpriced. This is one hotel I wouldn't send a dog to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lagenatossio
Business
New York, New York
Feb 20, 2014

I rarely write reviews but i need to warn people

This hotel is bad! The rooms are very, very dirty. They smell like mold. The entire hotel needs to be updated or renovated. They nickle and dime you every chance they get (an additional $20.00 per day to use in house internet or towels at the pool or chairs at the beach, and additional $10.00 per hour if you don't want to check out exactly at 11:00am, an additional $5.00 for them to store your bags if you do check-out on time but have a later flight). The service is awful. I ordered room service twice, and my order was wrong both times. They add 19% gratuity to everything, but still leave a line for you to tip even MORE. I tired to order food at the pool bar one day, but i sat there for 30 minutes without anyone taking my order (and the bar was not busy). The inside hotel bar is never open. I asked one of the hotel employees what the deal with the bar was and why it wasn't open, but there was a huge language barrier (because a lot of their employee either don't speak English at all or speak very little of it). With that being said, he told me the bar isn't open at night?? Which makes no sense. But seriously, i was there for 4 days over a long weekend and the hotel bar wasn't opened once? I think that is weird. And the weirdest thing about this hotel is that they host these large groups of young Brazilian girls. I don't know if they are dance squads or cheerleaders in town for a competition, but there are 12 year old girls everywhere with little to no super vision. Because of that, the beach and pool area is really loud. They run around the hotel looking for all of their friends running from room to room, so the hotel is very very loud. My first night some girls were knocking on my door at 12am, the second night, my phone rang at 2am, the third night they were trying to open the adjoining door between our rooms at 3am. It really was terrible. At one point when I was standing in line (yes, standing in line) to get a towel at the pool, a photo and frame probably 40 years old fell off the wall and onto the floor at my feet and no one picked it up. As for the location, it's more residential and less vacation-ish. It's 6 miles north of South Beach and the big hotels, restaurants and night life. And in Miami, 6 miles = $25.00 cab ride. Just fair warning...it's worth it to pay an extra $50.00 - $100.00 a night and stay some where nicer in a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

not english friendly

Was very unhappy with my stay at the Deauville resort. 90% of staff didn't speak english. Staff very unfriendly and unhelpfull. No parking had to park 5 blocks away and be shuttled back and fourth. Not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay closer to south beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

never again

THE STAFF WAS UNFRIENDLY NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWERS HAD TO PARK 5 BLOCKS AWAY AND PAY FOR PARKING. 90% OF STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT BIKES FROM BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

It's no PARADISE

NO PARKING NO HOT WATER FOR MY SHOWERS THE STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY 90%OF THE STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH NOT WORTH THE PRICE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN MY FIRST TRIP TO MIAMI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FROM THE MANY BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2012

not paradise

Not happy at all! No hot water for showers, no parking had to park 5 blocks away then be shuttled, the staff was VERY UNFRIENDLY and most didn't speak english. Could not use wii fi in room or lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike from one of many bike racks

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Sep 24, 2012

Bad customer service

No parking available on-site. Room carpet were dirty and torn. The outside bar tenders were rude & neglected one side of the bar. I had to yell to get a drink. I am not happy with the hotel & would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolas C
Business
Calgary
Dec 18, 2013

This Hotel was Terrible Dirty Plastic Cups want $ 21 for frige

This Hotel was Terrible Dirty Plastic Cups want to Charge $ 30 for Parking 2 blocks away and $21 . a day to use chairs and Fridge that I would not put my Dog food in it its was 18 inches Square and dirty Bath room was dirty and Paint pealing off walls When you ask for General Manager the say they don't have one as I travel all the time This is the Worst I have ever been In Would Never Stay in this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shorty official
Business
miami florida
Sep 2, 2014

never again at deauville beach resort

The pictures on this hotels website DO NOT add up to how its actually is. NEVER AGAIN! the rooms are disgusting, the beds are ripped you can clearlt see the mattresses are old. The walls are dirty smh. Just terrible. Pools dirty. Anyway save ur money this was the worst hotel ive been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr g uk
Business
miami
Feb 6, 2014

Cheap and is

First was oh we need 50 dollars a night moe for a smoking roon,2ND oh your room will not be ready till 6 so I pointed out it should be 4 after a lot of arguing I got my room on time.3rd had to ask 3days out of 4 for my roon to have clean towles and to be cleaned 4TH all around the pool area was dirty and again the staff were very grumpy and have to say looking at the reviews on line I am wondering why you still use this hotel and a 5 percent discount will not make me use you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top